3D modes broken!!

Joseph13
Member
 
Posts: 188
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 05:35
In-game: Joseph

3D modes broken!!

by Joseph13 » Fri Jun 02, 2017 22:12

When 3d mode is set to none it looks like this:Image

and when i enable 3d mode(cyan and meganta mode or 3d glasses) it looks like this:Image

And I have not moved the mouse or anything. Please help!
Attachments
screenshot_20170602_180850.png
(56.54 KiB) Downloaded 1 time
screenshot_20170602_180935.png
(133.84 KiB) Downloaded 1 time
I love Hobby Drones! They are awesome! Also I love FPV rc cars!!!
 

Joseph13
Member
 
Posts: 188
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 05:35
In-game: Joseph

Re: 3D modes broken!!

by Joseph13 » Fri Jun 02, 2017 22:14

It does the same thing for split screen and all of the other modes!
I love Hobby Drones! They are awesome! Also I love FPV rc cars!!!
 

User avatar
rubenwardy
Moderator
 
Posts: 5417
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:11
Location: United Kingdom
GitHub: rubenwardy
IRC: rubenwardy
In-game: rubenwardy

Re: 3D modes broken!!

by rubenwardy » Sat Jun 03, 2017 01:37

Is this reproducible using the latest development version?
Windows builds here: viewtopic.php?f=42&t=1523

What OS do you use?
Core Developer | Donate | My Twitter | Mods | Mods 4 Android | Node Box Editor | Minetest Modding Book

Hello profile reader

LgiOxMFYXOqtqVqMPhbw1Bn3oNRvEC7j
 

User avatar
srifqi
Member
 
Posts: 548
Joined: Sat Jun 28, 2014 04:31
Location: Indonesia
GitHub: srifqi
IRC: srifqi
In-game: srifqi

Re: 3D modes broken!!

by srifqi » Sat Jun 03, 2017 03:51

Can confirm. Running 32-bit Minetest 0.4.15-dev-c8b9523 (my recent PR) on 64-bit Windows 10.

Imgur album

Normal mode
Image


3D mode: anaglyph
Image


3D mode: side by side
Image
I'm from Indonesia! Saya dari Indonesia!
Terjemahkan Minetest!
Mods by me. Modifikasi oleh saya.

Pronounce my nick as in: es-rifqi (IPA: /es rifˈki/)
 

Joseph13
Member
 
Posts: 188
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 05:35
In-game: Joseph

Re: 3D modes broken!!

by Joseph13 » Sat Jun 03, 2017 04:48

rubenwardy wrote:Is this reproducible using the latest development version?
Windows builds here: viewtopic.php?f=42&t=1523

What OS do you use?

It does do it on the latest dev version and I am on windows 7 64bit sp1
I love Hobby Drones! They are awesome! Also I love FPV rc cars!!!
 

Joseph13
Member
 
Posts: 188
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 05:35
In-game: Joseph

Re: 3D modes broken!!

by Joseph13 » Mon Jun 05, 2017 21:35

Can anyone whey In? It's very frustrating that nobody has any ideas other than the stuff above which is useless!
I love Hobby Drones! They are awesome! Also I love FPV rc cars!!!
 

srjskam
New member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2017 14:52
GitHub: srjskam
IRC: srjs
In-game: srjs

Re: 3D modes broken!!

by srjskam » Tue Jun 27, 2017 07:01

I've encountered this too, and reported it: https://github.com/minetest/minetest/issues/6059. Subscribe to keep up to date.
 

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
 
Posts: 7385
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
Location: Under my desk (but I can't see my monitor now X'[ )
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO

Re: 3D modes broken!!

by azekill_DIABLO » Tue Jun 27, 2017 15:43

srjskam wrote:I've encountered this too, and reported it: https://github.com/minetest/minetest/issues/6059. Subscribe to keep up to date.


good! seems like faces are not rendered if wiewed from most orientations... but the grass still shows!
【OMICRON】 ; 【MILA】 update ; 【Rec_a_MT】 ; 【BB,HD】 update ; 【▶ Youtube】 This person worked too hard to be forgotten: Feedback me!
 

mini
Member
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2016 11:28
Location: Deutschland
GitHub: niansa
IRC: nisa oder niansa
In-game: nisa oder tuxifan

Re: 3D modes broken!!

by mini » Wed Oct 18, 2017 08:49

At version 0.4.16 it looks like this:

Image

There are NO error messages in the Terminal.
Attachments
3dmode-broken.png
(115.77 KiB) Not downloaded yet
 

Kosmos
Member
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Sun Sep 11, 2016 12:42
In-game: KosmosHD

Re: 3D modes broken!!

by Kosmos » Wed Oct 18, 2017 19:40

Joseph13 wrote:When 3d mode is set to none it looks like this:Image

[...]

And I have not moved the mouse or anything. Please help!


I have some problems too, bud i found out that the programm "Action" (wich i think you used, look at the left top) is the reason for my grafic problems. If i started recording Minetest huge huge MT textures were in the world.

I hope i helped you a bit...

-Kosmos
 

User avatar
srifqi
Member
 
Posts: 548
Joined: Sat Jun 28, 2014 04:31
Location: Indonesia
GitHub: srifqi
IRC: srifqi
In-game: srifqi

Re: 3D modes broken!!

by srifqi » Mon Dec 25, 2017 14:46

Seems like already fixed in #6253. Checked using f470cb7 version.
I'm from Indonesia! Saya dari Indonesia!
Terjemahkan Minetest!
Mods by me. Modifikasi oleh saya.

Pronounce my nick as in: es-rifqi (IPA: /es rifˈki/)
 

Joseph13
Member
 
Posts: 188
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 05:35
In-game: Joseph

3D mode is still broken devs...

by Joseph13 » Mon Jan 08, 2018 01:10

If you enable 3D mode on any setting such as side by side or cyan magenta, it glitches out like crazy. Tested and found to still be broken on the latest 0.5.0 build from krock. Visit https://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=17782 for screenshots. Someone said it was fixed but it is not. Please fix I want to use my google cardboard and Remote Desktop to play minetest!
I love Hobby Drones! They are awesome! Also I love FPV rc cars!!!
 

Joseph13
Member
 
Posts: 188
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 05:35
In-game: Joseph

Re: 3D modes broken!!

by Joseph13 » Mon Jan 08, 2018 01:12

srifqi wrote:Seems like already fixed in #6253. Checked using f470cb7 version.

Um no. It’s not fixed even in the latest 0.5.0 dev build.
I love Hobby Drones! They are awesome! Also I love FPV rc cars!!!
 

User avatar
rubenwardy
Moderator
 
Posts: 5417
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:11
Location: United Kingdom
GitHub: rubenwardy
IRC: rubenwardy
In-game: rubenwardy

Re: 3D modes broken!!

by rubenwardy » Mon Jan 08, 2018 01:23

Works fine for me. Could be a Windows issue - can anyone else reproduce this? Ah, looks like someone else can
Core Developer | Donate | My Twitter | Mods | Mods 4 Android | Node Box Editor | Minetest Modding Book

Hello profile reader

LgiOxMFYXOqtqVqMPhbw1Bn3oNRvEC7j
 

User avatar
LRV
Member
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2016 17:29
In-game: Mooncarman Moonvehicleman LunarRovingVehicle LRV Mooncarguy

Re: 3D modes broken!!

by LRV » Sun Jan 21, 2018 08:35

Bad graphic card?
LRV wrote:
LRV wrote:I got another food mod xtraarmor, of course a customleather item needs to be added, but the chainmaila nd leather armor would be pretty fitting.

Why is there food in my sentence? XD

Why didn't my siganture show up completly til' I did that?
 

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
 
Posts: 7385
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
Location: Under my desk (but I can't see my monitor now X'[ )
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO

Re: 3D modes broken!!

by azekill_DIABLO » Sun Jan 21, 2018 12:39

LRV wrote:Bad graphic card?


I don't think so. I have a very good Nvidia on my PC and I get this:
Image
Minetest 4.16 stable; windows; by the way movement's f*cked up too

EDIT :
it has been fixed, I should update my game ;)
Attachments
screenshot_20180121_133736.jpeg
(211.24 KiB) Not downloaded yet
【OMICRON】 ; 【MILA】 update ; 【Rec_a_MT】 ; 【BB,HD】 update ; 【▶ Youtube】 This person worked too hard to be forgotten: Feedback me!
 

User avatar
Enrikoo
Member
 
Posts: 379
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 18:18
Location: Germany
GitHub: Enrikoo
IRC: Enrico - Enricoo - Enrlco
In-game: Enrico - Enriko

Re: 3D modes broken!!

by Enrikoo » Sun Jan 21, 2018 15:42

Huh? azekill_DIABLO try this with 3D-Glasses, this image looks really 3D demn.

Ah i know this is a topic to post 3D images.
 


Return to Problems



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests