Adding node to group:wood

Knight
New member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2018 22:55
GitHub: XaafCode
IRC: Knight
In-game: Knight

Adding node to group:wood

by Knight » Mon Feb 12, 2018 21:29

Hey there,

I've learned the basics of making a mod, so I started a bigger project. I have made custom logs and planks, and I'd like them to be usable for recipes using group:wood. How would I do this?
OS: Deepin 15.5 (Linux)
Processor: Intel Pentium 2.10 GHz (it sucks, I know)
RAM: 8gb DDR3
Graphics card: None
 

User avatar
firefox
Member
 
Posts: 1411
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 07:34
Location: Xanadu
In-game: Red_Fox

Re: Adding node to group:wood

by firefox » Tue Feb 13, 2018 08:06

in the node definition, add " wood = 1 " to " groups = { } ".

example:
groups = {choppy = 2, oddly_breakable_by_hand = 2, flammable = 2, wood = 1},
my game: viewtopic.php?f=49&t=15860 --- building inspiration: viewtopic.php?f=3&t=15550 --- =(^.^)= nya~
 

hajo
Member
 
Posts: 591
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2016 10:45
Location: DE

Re: Adding node to group:wood

by hajo » Tue Feb 13, 2018 11:00

Knight wrote:custom logs and planks, and I'd like them to be usable for recipes using group:wood

I have a similar problem, with a recipe for a table that uses "stairs:slab_wood",
and I would like to use slabs of any type of wood for that.

Do i need to change the recipe for that table, or the recipe/s for the slabs (or both) ?
 

Knight
New member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2018 22:55
GitHub: XaafCode
IRC: Knight
In-game: Knight

Re: Adding node to group:wood

by Knight » Tue Feb 13, 2018 11:10

Thanks for the reply firefox! It worked!
As for you, hajo, I think you should look up what the group name is, and then do something similar to what firefox said.
OS: Deepin 15.5 (Linux)
Processor: Intel Pentium 2.10 GHz (it sucks, I know)
RAM: 8gb DDR3
Graphics card: None
 

User avatar
firefox
Member
 
Posts: 1411
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 07:34
Location: Xanadu
In-game: Red_Fox

Re: Adding node to group:wood

by firefox » Tue Feb 13, 2018 11:27

you can add the group "table" to all suitable slabs in your mod/game and then use "group = table" for the recipe.
to support slabs from other mods, you have to register another recipe with the slab name from that mod.

or if you want to support every and any mod that has wood, you can register a new item "table piece" that is crafted from "group = wood" and use this for the table recipe.

or you could just use normal wood blocks and double the output.

=(^.^)=
my game: viewtopic.php?f=49&t=15860 --- building inspiration: viewtopic.php?f=3&t=15550 --- =(^.^)= nya~
 


Return to Problems



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests