Singleplayer game error

Post Reply
User avatar
pgrytdal
New member
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2013 14:05

Singleplayer game error

by pgrytdal » Post

Hello!

I have a singleplayer game that my siblings have been building stuff on. Today when I was going to show my 9 year old sister how to play Minetest, I got an error after hitting "Play." I have attached a screenshot of the error to this post.

If someone could help me fix this without making a new world, I would be very thankful. (my other sister who has been buidling a massive house will be very dissapointed if she has to start anew)

Thanks!
Attachments
Screenshot.png
(68.53 KiB) Downloaded 1 time

User avatar
kaeza
Moderator
Posts: 2162
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 05:00
GitHub: kaeza
IRC: kaeza diemartin blaaaaargh
In-game: kaeza
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay
Contact:

Re: Singleplayer game error

by kaeza » Post

Hello! There's an answer to that in the Troubleshooting page in the wiki.
Your signature is not the place for a blog post. Please keep it as concise as possible. Thank you!

Check out my stuff! | Donations greatly appreciated! PayPal

User avatar
pgrytdal
New member
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2013 14:05

Re: Singleplayer game error

by pgrytdal » Post

I seem to get this error every time I update Minetest. I have the development version from the Ubuntu PPA. I followed the instructions on the Troubleshooting, and now when I go into the world, I'm in space, and there is no world to be seen.
Attachments
Screenshot.png
(16.42 KiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
rubenwardy
Moderator
Posts: 6251
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:11
GitHub: rubenwardy
IRC: rubenwardy
In-game: rubenwardy
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Singleplayer game error

by rubenwardy » Post

Looks like you are inside the ground.

Type /grant singleplayer all

Press k to enter flight mode.
Press h to enable noclip.
Press space to fly up until you are above the ground.
Press k to leave flight mode.

Hopefully that bug will be fixed soon.

Dragonop
Member
Posts: 1178
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2012 12:59
GitHub: Dragonop
IRC: Dragonop
In-game: Dragonop
Location: Argentina

Re: Singleplayer game error

by Dragonop » Post

Or maybe he was teleported outside the map (+31.000) so he will need to type /teleport and find the cords of a known place.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests