I cannot join a client properly

Post Reply
The-Operator219
Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Nov 09, 2014 16:51
In-game: Operator Icanttalk[formerly]
Location: Hell's inferno

I cannot join a client properly

by The-Operator219 » Post

It gets stuck on media...
Or if it joins everything`s grey...
I play on ouya if that helps.
Long live OperatorCorp!

Dragonop
Member
Posts: 1226
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2012 12:59
GitHub: Dragonop
IRC: Dragonop
In-game: Dragonop
Location: Argentina

Re: I cannot join a client properly

by Dragonop » Post

The Ouya version is not official, you should post this on the Minetest Ouya webpage...
About the error, it's usually due to connection problems.
Edit: here are some related links to the Ouya version:
http://ouyaforum.com/showthread.php?133 ... derson-com
http://www.ezraanderson.com/

The-Operator219
Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Nov 09, 2014 16:51
In-game: Operator Icanttalk[formerly]
Location: Hell's inferno

Re: I cannot join a client properly

by The-Operator219 » Post

I`ve done it before but they did nothing...
I did it about a lack of a chat, but they did nothing...
Ezra bailed me for the chat, and I`m gratefull.
Hopefully he has a solution for this.
Long live OperatorCorp!

Dragonop
Member
Posts: 1226
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2012 12:59
GitHub: Dragonop
IRC: Dragonop
In-game: Dragonop
Location: Argentina

Re: I cannot join a client properly

by Dragonop » Post

I'm sorry to hear that, I hope this gets solved and you money doesn't gets wasted.

The-Operator219
Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Nov 09, 2014 16:51
In-game: Operator Icanttalk[formerly]
Location: Hell's inferno

Re: I cannot join a client properly

by The-Operator219 » Post

Money? The game`s free...
Long live OperatorCorp!

Dragonop
Member
Posts: 1226
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2012 12:59
GitHub: Dragonop
IRC: Dragonop
In-game: Dragonop
Location: Argentina

Re: I cannot join a client properly

by Dragonop » Post

The-Operator219 wrote:Money? The game`s free...
Weird, last time it costed some money :P

User avatar
Linuxdirk
Member
Posts: 2712
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2014 11:21
In-game: Linuxdirk
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: I cannot join a client properly

by Linuxdirk » Post

Dragonop wrote:I'm sorry to hear that, I hope this gets solved and you money doesn't gets wasted.
The money already IS wasted. The Ouya is dead. The 3 years old hardware is very low quality compared to current hardware and the software is unmaintainable and outdated. The whole project is officially discontinued since July. I guess the store servers will be taken offline or sold as a whole to a 3rd party until the end of the year.

User avatar
ExeterDad
Member
Posts: 1717
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 20:00
In-game: ExeterDad
Location: New Hampshire U.S.A

Re: I cannot join a client properly

by ExeterDad » Post

Linuxdirk wrote:
Dragonop wrote:I'm sorry to hear that, I hope this gets solved and you money doesn't gets wasted.
The money already IS wasted. The Ouya is dead. The 3 years old hardware is very low quality compared to current hardware and the software is unmaintainable and outdated. The whole project is officially discontinued since July. I guess the store servers will be taken offline or sold as a whole to a 3rd party until the end of the year.
Wow! It's true. Sorry dude.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ouya

The-Operator219
Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Nov 09, 2014 16:51
In-game: Operator Icanttalk[formerly]
Location: Hell's inferno

Re: I cannot join a client properly

by The-Operator219 » Post

Minetest is free, the Ouya was not, and I`m aware the Ouya is dead, but mine was worth it, it runs MAME well and never crashes.
Long live OperatorCorp!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests