Failed to load and run init.lua in mods

snowflake
Member
Posts: 215
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2015 16:50

Re: Failed to load and run init.lua in mods

by snowflake » Post

Hi,The answer I told is wrong , when i rename it , it will disable the mod , so thats not the answer

the main issue error is with the init.lua

User avatar
Alienant1
Member
Posts: 69
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2015 10:33
In-game: alienant1 or alienant2

Re: Failed to load and run init.lua in mods

by Alienant1 » Post

are you running the first code you pasted or the second? the second one looks ok to me, the first is missing some stuff. what version of minetest and the mod are you using? is it the stable or development version?
Merry Christmas Everyone!!!

User avatar
rubenwardy
Moderator
Posts: 6364
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:11
GitHub: rubenwardy
IRC: rubenwardy
In-game: rubenwardy
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Failed to load and run init.lua in mods

by rubenwardy » Post

It was the solution. You need to rename it to not containing -master, then reenable it in configure again.

User avatar
Alienant1
Member
Posts: 69
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2015 10:33
In-game: alienant1 or alienant2

Re: Failed to load and run init.lua in mods

by Alienant1 » Post

is this problem solved?
Merry Christmas Everyone!!!

Dragonop
Member
Posts: 1225
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2012 12:59
GitHub: Dragonop
IRC: Dragonop
In-game: Dragonop
Location: Argentina

Re: Failed to load and run init.lua in mods

by Dragonop » Post

Alienant1: This is how to solve the problem: viewtopic.php?f=46&t=10360
Afaik this might be other problem, but the user that has the problem is not giving enough information and/or not following our instructions exactly as we say.

User avatar
Alienant1
Member
Posts: 69
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2015 10:33
In-game: alienant1 or alienant2

Re: Failed to load and run init.lua in mods

by Alienant1 » Post

Sorry for bumping unnecessarily. Thanks, Dragonop.
Merry Christmas Everyone!!!

snowflake
Member
Posts: 215
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2015 16:50

Re: Failed to load and run init.lua in mods

by snowflake » Post

hi, i though that work but if we rename , it just take the mod away sorry for that , there is an promblem

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests