Mods don't work (at all)

User avatar
garywhite
Member
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 16:19
Location: San Francisco, CA
GitHub: garywhite207
IRC: same as MT name
In-game: garywhite garywhite1

Mods don't work (at all)

by garywhite » Tue Feb 16, 2016 06:03

Hello,
I know this should probably be in the Mods section, but...
I have been trying to start a server for a while (stupid port forwarding) and I am trying to load mods into my singleplayer world. However, when I try to load the mods, it fails, gives me an error message, and won't let me use the singleplayer world until I deselect the mod in the Configure menu. I am running 0.4.13(not dev) in Win 7 Pro x64.

Thank you
garywhite
 

Dragonop
Member
 
Posts: 1178
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2012 12:59
Location: Argentina
GitHub: Dragonop
IRC: Dragonop
In-game: Dragonop

Re: Mods don't work (at all)

by Dragonop » Tue Feb 16, 2016 08:47

Read this:
viewtopic.php?f=46&t=10360
http://dev.minetest.net/Installing_Mods

If this still doesn't solves your problem, please delete debug.txt, launch minetest again, try to load the world with the mods, and post the content of debug.txt here.
debug.txt should be inside the "bin" folder.
 

User avatar
garywhite
Member
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 16:19
Location: San Francisco, CA
GitHub: garywhite207
IRC: same as MT name
In-game: garywhite garywhite1

Re: Mods don't work (at all)

by garywhite » Tue Feb 16, 2016 16:46

I clear my debug.txt regularly cause if I didn't, then my debug.txt would be probably several MB.
 

Dragonop
Member
 
Posts: 1178
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2012 12:59
Location: Argentina
GitHub: Dragonop
IRC: Dragonop
In-game: Dragonop

Re: Mods don't work (at all)

by Dragonop » Tue Feb 16, 2016 21:24

Okay, doesn't matter. Please delete it, then open minetest, and try to load your world with the mods that "don't work", then, close minetest, open debug.txt, and copy all it's contents here, so we can see it. That's the only way we can know what's the problem.

Also, what mods are you using? What Minetest version? Have you read this?
 

User avatar
DI3HARD139
Member
 
Posts: 154
Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2014 21:04
GitHub: DI3HARD139
IRC: DI3HARD139
In-game: DI3HARD139 DI3HARD139_

Re: Mods don't work (at all)

by DI3HARD139 » Tue Mar 15, 2016 05:28

1. Check that the mod folders are named correctly (ex. "jail_master" should just be "jail"). 2. Check that you have all the dependent mods enabled as well. 3. What mods are you installing and whats the errors? Pastebin the whole log. idc how long it is.
 

User avatar
MineYoshi
Member
 
Posts: 5359
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2015 13:20

Re: Mods don't work (at all)

by MineYoshi » Wed Mar 16, 2016 20:18

Be sure about you do all that said: DI3HARD139!


If don't work then is a bug of the mod!
nire patata zurea da, kide :-)
 

User avatar
Lejo
Member
 
Posts: 474
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 16:32
GitHub: Lejo1
In-game: Lejo

Re: Mods don't work (at all)

by Lejo » Tue May 03, 2016 08:32

Do you extrackt the mods in the mods folder?
Don't copy the mods in it!!!!
You have to extrackt all mods in the folder.
Do you rename the mod name?
for example:xtraores-master to xtraores?
If you do that so it must work. :)
 

a civ IV player
New member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2018 19:11
In-game: Tsfh illuminati leo

Re: Mods don't work (at all)

by a civ IV player » Tue Dec 25, 2018 19:26

Lejo wrote:Do you extrackt the mods in the mods folder?
Don't copy the mods in it!!!!
You have to extrackt all mods in the folder.
Do you rename the mod name?
for example:xtraores-master to xtraores?
If you do that so it must work. :)

talking about that i have a problem with xtraores , i try to install this mod but it doesn't work , i've tried several things in the file init but it did not worked . I've searched in some others forums but i didn't found any solutions to my problem .
 

User avatar
Gekkeupie
Member
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2018 11:24
Location: Netherlands
IRC: Majochup
In-game: majochup-upie2

Re: Mods don't work (at all)

by Gekkeupie » Wed Dec 26, 2018 16:24

garywhite wrote:Hello,
I know this should probably be in the Mods section, but...
I have been trying to start a server for a while (stupid port forwarding) and I am trying to load mods into my singleplayer world. However, when I try to load the mods, it fails, gives me an error message, and won't let me use the singleplayer world until I deselect the mod in the Configure menu. I am running 0.4.13(not dev) in Win 7 Pro x64.

Thank you
garywhite


You could firstly update to 4.17.1 that would afaik fix it.
And whats the error?
( i think i have the version number wrong but just update to the newest version)
 


Return to Problems



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest