Can't even type anything

Legacynium
New member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2016 06:01

Can't even type anything

by Legacynium » Sat Mar 26, 2016 06:04

I wanted to create a world and try this for the very first time, but I couldn't even type anything for both the world name and the seed section, causing me to be not able to create the world at all
 

User avatar
MineYoshi
Member
 
Posts: 5370
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2015 13:20

Re: Can't even type anything

by MineYoshi » Sat Mar 26, 2016 18:09

Any picture?

So, exactly you can't type the world name or the seed, try clicking the world name field and writing then...
 

User avatar
srifqi
Member
 
Posts: 556
Joined: Sat Jun 28, 2014 04:31
Location: Indonesia
GitHub: srifqi
IRC: srifqi
In-game: srifqi

Re: Can't even type anything

by srifqi » Sat Mar 26, 2016 18:57

Can you please give us more details about device you were using.
Maybe also post debug.txt (inside bin folder inside Minetest folder)
I'm from Indonesia! Saya dari Indonesia!
Terjemahkan Minetest!
Mods by me. Modifikasi oleh saya.

Pronounce my nick as in: es-rifqi (IPA: /es rifˈki/)
 

Legacynium
New member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2016 06:01

Re: Can't even type anything

by Legacynium » Sun Mar 27, 2016 09:53

MineYoshi wrote:Any picture?

So, exactly you can't type the world name or the seed, try clicking the world name field and writing then...

Nope, still doesn't work... Whatever I type doesn't appear at all and my keyboard is working completely fine.

srifqi wrote:Can you please give us more details about device you were using.
Maybe also post debug.txt (inside bin folder inside Minetest folder)

Debug Info: http://pastebin.com/gn6eX4u7

Operating System: Windows 10 Home 64-bit (10.0, Build 10586) (10586.th2_release_sec.160223-1728)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: LENOVO
System Model: 20149
BIOS: 5ECN92WW(V8.04)
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3230M CPU @ 2.60GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
Windows Dir: C:\WINDOWS
DirectX Version: 11.2

I'm using my lenovo G480 laptop and I installed the 64-bit, installer version under MSVC builds
 

User avatar
Ferk
Member
 
Posts: 337
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2015 17:18
GitHub: Ferk

Re: Can't even type anything

by Ferk » Sun Mar 27, 2016 10:48

What "English" flavour are you using?

Try changing it to "English (United States)", it seems Minetest is not very good with locales, I had problems in the past as well.
{ ☠ Dungeontest ☠ , ᗧ••myarcade•• }
 

Legacynium
New member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2016 06:01

Re: Can't even type anything

by Legacynium » Sun Mar 27, 2016 12:19

Ferk wrote:What "English" flavour are you using?

Try changing it to "English (United States)", it seems Minetest is not very good with locales, I had problems in the past as well.

It managed to work when using English (United States). That's quite the interesting solution. Thanks a lot as well :D
 


Return to Problems



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests