[Fixed] No iron, no mese and no coal

Post Reply
User avatar
sifrax
Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 06:17

[Fixed] No iron, no mese and no coal

by sifrax » Post

Hello, for a few days I can not find any Iron, Mese or Coal in the game. I was looking for them about +-400 square and -1200 down for about 1hour and found nothing. I'm using latest git version and some mods. I tryed without mods and I have deleted ~/.minetest folder several times.
I even tryed solutin - modify the minetest_folder/games/minimal/default/init.lua which was in the forum and did not succeed.

Does anyone knows how to deal with it, or is it a bug?
Last edited by sifrax on Wed Apr 11, 2012 06:03, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Calinou
Moderator
Posts: 3166
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 14:26
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou
Location: Troyes, France
Contact:

by Calinou » Post

Minimal? Minimal doesn't generate any ores IIRC. Play the minetest_game.

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3962
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

by sfan5 » Post

Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
sifrax
Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 06:17

by sifrax » Post

Sorry, my bad.

mauvebic
Member
Posts: 1550
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 11:32

by mauvebic » Post

When i installed minetest git on arch i wasn't given a say, it simply installed minimal.

Now i know why i have no ores or DMs.

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
Posts: 1895
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez
Location: Rhode Island, USA

by jordan4ibanez » Post

my git has minetest_game by default+other things :)
I've been gone for a long time

mauvebic
Member
Posts: 1550
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 11:32

by mauvebic » Post

The new git is in the aur ill give that a shot

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests