Page 1 of 1

Minetest really slow

PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2011 06:02
by Swatdude77
my game is UNBELIEVABLY slow i have seen other people play it and it runs fine.
I don't know what's wrong.
Any help?

PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2011 08:36
by Karlas
tell us more about your computer what OS,hardware?

PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2011 14:54
by No-Half-Measures
Yeah, Post you PC specifications and we can help a little more.

PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2011 18:12
by Swatdude77
Karlas wrote:tell us more about your computer what OS,hardware?

Well my graphics card is a radeon x1950 I think and that's all I know about right know

PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2011 18:40
by No-Half-Measures
To find your system specs:

I. Right click on "my computer">properties (there's some for you right there).
1.Click on the "hardware" tab.
2.Click on "device manager" (more info).

II.Or: Start>All programs> Accessories> system tools> system information. (This might be all you need right here)

III.Or: Run> Type 'DXDIAG'>Press enter (and everything will be on the window that will pop up.)


an 'I Think' of what your GFX is isn't exactly helpful as we need a straight answer otherwise we could give you the wrong advice/answer.


What we need from you is;

Operating System:
RAM/Memory:
CPU/Processor:
GFX/Display Chip Type:

PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2011 19:43
by Swatdude77
Operating System:Windows 7
RAM/Memory:4.00 GB
CPU/Processor: Intel (R) core (TM)2 Duo CPU
GFX/Display Chip Type:don't see anything about this

PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2011 20:15
by No-Half-Measures
Swatdude77 wrote:GFX/Display Chip Type:don't see anything about this


On DxDiag it will be in the 'Display' Tab.

But so far all your Spec's Seem fine.

PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2011 21:45
by Swatdude77
it say chip type N/A

PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2011 22:02
by No-Half-Measures
Swatdude77 wrote:it say chip type N/A


:o , Ok in the Display Tab were it say's name what's that say?

PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2011 22:20
by Swatdude77
Radeon x1950 series

PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2011 23:00
by No-Half-Measures
Ok well all your specs seems pretty decent meaning you should be able to run this with out a Problem.

All I can suggest is update your Cards drivers and then see if it still runs slow then.
http://support.amd.com/us/gpudownload/Pages/index.aspx

May I also ask you if you can elaborate on 'Slow'? Low FPS? What?

PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2011 23:06
by Swatdude77
i have checked for an update the the card but the wont release one
and when i make the game screen ipod sise and it runs fine but if its any bigger then it lags

PostPosted: Fri Jul 29, 2011 00:06
by Swatdude77
oh and do you know any good servers i could go on