[Android] Why is red colour missing from in-game screenshot?

User avatar
muhdnurhidayat
Member
 
Posts: 295
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2016 22:55
Location: Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
GitHub: MuhdNurHidayat
IRC: muhdnurhidayat
In-game: muhdnurhidayat

[Android] Why is red colour missing from in-game screenshot?

by muhdnurhidayat » Tue Mar 07, 2017 08:08

(As usual) I'm using physical keyboard and mouse with my phone to do anything including playing Minetest. Before, I'll just press Print Screen button where the phone would take screen's screenshot but now I figured out that F12 can be used to trigger in-game screenshot.

What I'm confused is the fact that the red colour is somehow missing from the in-game screenshot (F12):
Image
This is what it should be, this is taken with screen's screenshot (Print Screen):
Image

It is the latest Android Minetest 0.4.15 stable, I did not change much of default setting except:
- GPU Scaling: 0.8
- font_path changed to NotoSansCJKRegular.ttc because default one can't display CJK correctly (I use Japanese and Chinese to chat on some servers, default one just display spaces)
- font_size changed to 12 to adjust comfortable reading

That screenshot is on IhrFussel's Server, but I've also tested in singleplayer and it's the same, so it must be client setting somewhere make it became like that... I've also change the screenshot setting between PNG and JPG, both gives same result, red colour is missing.

Also, how to fix it???
Attachments
screenshot_20170307_154313.jpg
In-game screenshot (F12)
(405.25 KiB) Downloaded 1 time
Screenshot_2017-03-07-15-43-18-min.png
Screen's screenshot (PrtSc)
(785.9 KiB) Downloaded 1 time
[ Full signature ] - UTC+8 here, contributing to Minetest Wiki. I'm muhdnurhidayat in IFS (mod), HOMETOWN & others. / Twitter / MT Offtopic ✂️- - - - - -

You just read my profile, right?
Because these few texts of signature only appear on profile page as the texts are cut in signature. xD
 

red-001
Member
 
Posts: 205
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2016 20:15
GitHub: red-001
IRC: red-001

Re: [Android] Why is red colour missing from in-game screens

by red-001 » Mon Apr 10, 2017 10:42

Looks like some sort of weird android related bug, maybe you could make a bug report on github?
 

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
 
Posts: 7489
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
Location: OMICRON
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO
 

User avatar
muhdnurhidayat
Member
 
Posts: 295
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2016 22:55
Location: Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
GitHub: MuhdNurHidayat
IRC: muhdnurhidayat
In-game: muhdnurhidayat

Re: [Android] Why is red colour missing from in-game screens

by muhdnurhidayat » Fri Apr 14, 2017 17:17

azekill_DIABLO wrote:your phone is daltonian.

no shitposting please, I'm trying to fix this...

you can also try to make some in-game screenshot and post here...

AFAIK, there's no screen overlay to take in-game screenshot, you need F12 button in any way, either via physical keyboard or extended software keyboard app like this.
[ Full signature ] - UTC+8 here, contributing to Minetest Wiki. I'm muhdnurhidayat in IFS (mod), HOMETOWN & others. / Twitter / MT Offtopic ✂️- - - - - -

You just read my profile, right?
Because these few texts of signature only appear on profile page as the texts are cut in signature. xD
 

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
 
Posts: 7489
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
Location: OMICRON
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO

Re: [Android] Why is red colour missing from in-game screens

by azekill_DIABLO » Fri Apr 14, 2017 19:49

muhdnurhidayat wrote:
azekill_DIABLO wrote:your phone is daltonian.

no shitposting please, I'm trying to fix this...

you can also try to make some in-game screenshot and post here...

AFAIK, there's no screen overlay to take in-game screenshot, you need F12 button in any way, either via physical keyboard or extended software keyboard app like this.


ok sorry. have you tried to change screenshot output format? quality?
 

User avatar
muhdnurhidayat
Member
 
Posts: 295
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2016 22:55
Location: Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
GitHub: MuhdNurHidayat
IRC: muhdnurhidayat
In-game: muhdnurhidayat

Re: [Android] Why is red colour missing from in-game screens

by muhdnurhidayat » Sat Apr 15, 2017 01:00

[ Full signature ] - UTC+8 here, contributing to Minetest Wiki. I'm muhdnurhidayat in IFS (mod), HOMETOWN & others. / Twitter / MT Offtopic ✂️- - - - - -

You just read my profile, right?
Because these few texts of signature only appear on profile page as the texts are cut in signature. xD
 

User avatar
MineYoshi
Member
 
Posts: 5370
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2015 13:20

Re: [Android] Why is red colour missing from in-game screens

by MineYoshi » Sat Apr 15, 2017 03:00

Looks like the Red Channel is missing, have you configured OpenGl in your phone, or maybe setted up something about the graphics?
 

User avatar
muhdnurhidayat
Member
 
Posts: 295
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2016 22:55
Location: Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
GitHub: MuhdNurHidayat
IRC: muhdnurhidayat
In-game: muhdnurhidayat

Re: [Android] Why is red colour missing from in-game screens

by muhdnurhidayat » Sat Apr 15, 2017 10:40

The original question is using default setting for graphics, but for this post I tried to change the settings.

What appeared as default is ogles1 but it did not exist when click on the dropdown.

The other settings all crashed the app:
opengl
direct3d9
direct3d8
burningsvideo
software

I tried to manually change in minetest.conf to ogles2 and ogles3 in case that could fixed it, but nope... ogles3 crashed the game, ogles2 is buggy and the problem is still not solved:
Image
This is when set to ogles2, even lag than ogles1 and problem still unsolved.
Attachments
screenshot_20170415_183137.png
ogles2
(446.98 KiB) Not downloaded yet
[ Full signature ] - UTC+8 here, contributing to Minetest Wiki. I'm muhdnurhidayat in IFS (mod), HOMETOWN & others. / Twitter / MT Offtopic ✂️- - - - - -

You just read my profile, right?
Because these few texts of signature only appear on profile page as the texts are cut in signature. xD
 

User avatar
MineYoshi
Member
 
Posts: 5370
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2015 13:20

Re: [Android] Why is red colour missing from in-game screens

by MineYoshi » Sat Apr 15, 2017 20:50

muhdnurhidayat wrote:The original question is using default setting for graphics, but for this post I tried to change the settings.

What appeared as default is ogles1 but it did not exist when click on the dropdown.

The other settings all crashed the app:
opengl
direct3d9
direct3d8
burningsvideo
software

I tried to manually change in minetest.conf to ogles2 and ogles3 in case that could fixed it, but nope... ogles3 crashed the game, ogles2 is buggy and the problem is still not solved:
Image
This is when set to ogles2, even lag than ogles1 and problem still unsolved.

May be a problem with the render itself. Being sincerely i do not know the full reason of this, and what might be the solution.
 

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
 
Posts: 7489
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
Location: OMICRON
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO
 

User avatar
bigfoot
Member
 
Posts: 203
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2016 23:31
Location: Somewhere between polar bears and penguins.
GitHub: bigfoot547
IRC: bigfoot547 or bigfoot
In-game: bigfoot547 or bigfoot

Re: [Android] Why is red colour missing from in-game screens

by bigfoot » Sat Apr 22, 2017 14:02

I have a theory, the red channel is replaced with the blue channel.
The red color is certainly not removed, look at the sky!
Maybe minetest sends #rrggbb to the renderer, and the renderer interpreted it as #bbggrr which would make this become this, and this become this. Hence the orange sky.
God's not dead, He's surely alive!
My Stuff | My User Page | Check out my website!
<bigfoot547> I major in existing. | <RedPanda246> Not every day is good, but there is good in every day.
Stay elusive ⓐⓝⓓ ⓣⓐⓛⓚ ⓘⓝ ⓒⓘⓡⓒⓛⓔⓢ!
 

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
 
Posts: 7489
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
Location: OMICRON
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO
 


Return to Problems



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests