what()= Access violation

gabrielomega
New member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri May 11, 2012 23:15

what()= Access violation

by gabrielomega » Fri May 11, 2012 23:27

Well... First things first.
Hi. I'm new here, but I've played Minetest a lot.

Well... Here's the problem.

When I'm am Playing Minetest 0.4, the game stops and shows this message:
Code: Select all
Some exception, what()= Access violation


And, when I see the MS-DOS that helps to write the -debug.txt- there's another message:
Code: Select all
18:36:05: VERBOSE[main]: error_message = Some exception, what()= Access violation


Can somebody help me? I know that this is a great game, and I want to know the actual version (0.4)

thanks,
Gabriel R.
 

User avatar
Calinou
Moderator
 
Posts: 3156
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 14:26
Location: Troyes, France
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou

by Calinou » Sat May 12, 2012 06:35

Does it always happen, or only when you're doing something specific? What Windows version are you using?
 

User avatar
Jordach
Member
 
Posts: 4523
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
Location: Blender Scene
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach

by Jordach » Sat May 12, 2012 10:51

Must be using Direct3d.
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server
 

gabrielomega
New member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri May 11, 2012 23:15

by gabrielomega » Sat May 12, 2012 21:22

Calinou wrote:Does it always happen, or only when you're doing something specific? What Windows version are you using?


I am using Windows XP Professional Service Pack 2
 

gabrielomega
New member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri May 11, 2012 23:15

by gabrielomega » Sat May 12, 2012 21:23

Jordach wrote:Must be using Direct3d.


Maybe. The renderer is Direct3d...
 

User avatar
Jordach
Member
 
Posts: 4523
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
Location: Blender Scene
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach

by Jordach » Sat May 12, 2012 21:40

That's why it does that.
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server
 

gabrielomega
New member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri May 11, 2012 23:15

by gabrielomega » Sat May 12, 2012 23:55

Jordach wrote:That's why it does that.


So... what should I do?
 

User avatar
Jordach
Member
 
Posts: 4523
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
Location: Blender Scene
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach

by Jordach » Sun May 13, 2012 08:30

in the minetest.conf there should be a line called

video_driver = direct3d9

change it so it says

video_driver = opengl

hope this helps.
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server
 

gabrielomega
New member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri May 11, 2012 23:15

by gabrielomega » Sun May 13, 2012 11:22

Jordach wrote:in the minetest.conf there should be a line called

video_driver = direct3d9

change it so it says

video_driver = opengl

hope this helps.


Erm... Thanks, the problem disappeared... but now are only white and black textures... I'll update the opengl.

Thanks
 

User avatar
Jordach
Member
 
Posts: 4523
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
Location: Blender Scene
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach

by Jordach » Sun May 13, 2012 12:36

Direct3D generally is the cause for that bug: get your self a nice GPU (ebuyer) and then play. Hope that helped.
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server
 

marcweiler
New member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 10:09

by marcweiler » Sun Aug 05, 2012 10:13

help i cant find it it is a config file by me!
and i have the same when i build happens some exception, what()="Access violation"
guys i did the opengl thing but the wood planks look like water but in direct3d9 it looks all normal like it should
 

breinzter11
Member
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 10:43

by breinzter11 » Wed Sep 19, 2012 13:08

my friend got this problem
then i tell him to use open gl and it's work
he got no problem anymore
 


Return to Problems



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests