Weird [loading?] bug.

Post Reply
Sires
Member
Posts: 190
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 21:00
GitHub: Sires0
IRC: Sires
In-game: Sires Sores Siri Seris or anything ppl call me
Location: :noitacoL

Weird [loading?] bug.

by Sires » Post

I have started a subgame, but when I try to make biomes, a weird bug happens.
Some nodes seems "unloaded" and only thing that fixes them is using /deleteblocks to recreate them, a video here:
https://youtu.be/c4ItA_BaO9U

>>> Is the bug reproducible?
I don't really know but try creating a new minetest game, define 1 node and put this code(the one I'm using):

Code: Select all

  1 minetest.clear_registered_biomes()
2   minetest.clear_registered_decorations()
  1 
  2 minetest.register_biome({
  3         name = "basic",
  4         node_dust = "basic:dirt",
  5         node_top = "basic:dirt",
  6         depth_top = 1,
  7         node_filler = "basic:dirt",
  8         depth_filler = 3,
  9         node_stone = "basic:dirt",
 10         y_min = 1,
 11         y_max = 31000,
 12         heat_point = 0,
 13         humidity_point = 50,
 14 })
Note: The mapgen is not basic mod, there is a basic mod defining the dirt and a mapgen mod for the biomes

>>> What is your version of Minetest?
Minetest 0.4.16 installed from apt in Ubuntu 18.04

Also debug.txt does not help, all it says is about missing textures such as heart, player_front and back and crack anylength

>>> Extra:
The blocks start turning into "air"(I don't really know) only at -46 y coordinate
I don't have anything important to say.

User avatar
Krock
Developer
Posts: 4650
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 07:48
GitHub: SmallJoker
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Weird [loading?] bug.

by Krock » Post

Make sure that the nodes for your biome definition (here "basic:dirt") are defined before you.
To ensure this happens, add or create a depends.txt file inside your "mapgen" mod and insert the line "basic".
The transparent/glitchy nodes you've found is "ignore", which is generated when the node wasn't know by the time when you registered the biome.
Look, I programmed a bug for you. >> Mod Search Engine << - Mods by Krock - DuckDuckGo mod search bang: !mtmod <keyword here>

Sires
Member
Posts: 190
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 21:00
GitHub: Sires0
IRC: Sires
In-game: Sires Sores Siri Seris or anything ppl call me
Location: :noitacoL

Re: Weird [loading?] bug.

by Sires » Post

I'd love to say that it's solved but it's not, I already had this line in my depends.txt, weird
I don't have anything important to say.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests