How to remove biomes?

Post Reply
User avatar
ScorchedFalcon
Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu May 10, 2018 20:20
GitHub: ScorchedFalcon
IRC: ScorchedFalcon
In-game: ScorchedFalcon

How to remove biomes?

by ScorchedFalcon » Post

I'm trying to remove overworld biomes, like Snow biomes or Jungle biomes for example. I want to make it so I only have Plains, Forests, Deserts, Ruins, and Oceans, but I don't know how. If anyone knows how to do this I'd appreciate any response you can offer.

User avatar
paramat
Developer
Posts: 3699
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2012 00:05
GitHub: paramat
IRC: paramat
Location: UK

Re: How to remove biomes?

by paramat » Post

Use a mod that depends on 'default'.
Then in the init.lua file use 'minetest.unregister_biome(name)'
See https://github.com/minetest/minetest/bl ... i.txt#L821

User avatar
ScorchedFalcon
Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu May 10, 2018 20:20
GitHub: ScorchedFalcon
IRC: ScorchedFalcon
In-game: ScorchedFalcon

Re: How to remove biomes?

by ScorchedFalcon » Post

paramat wrote:Use a mod that depends on 'default'.
Then in the init.lua file use 'minetest.unregister_biome(name)'
See https://github.com/minetest/minetest/bl ... i.txt#L821
So I can edit it from the init.lua of nyancat or moreores etc?

KCoombes
Member
Posts: 412
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 23:19
In-game: Knatt
Location: SW Florida, USA

Re: How to remove biomes?

by KCoombes » Post

yes

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests