Page 1 of 1

Problem with the 3rd Person View

PostPosted: Sun Oct 07, 2018 19:57
by Blu5
I don't know how to describe this well but uh, I used the 3rd person view and for some reason, I can not place anything above, can only place something one block apart in front of me, and can not break anything below unless I am flying. Perhaps I accidentally changed some settings but I don't recall altering the 3rd person view. Any thoughts?

Perhaps it could be something with the Minetest Engine? Some occurrences like lava source not flowing from either sides but can only flow down happen.

Re: Problem with the 3rd Person View

PostPosted: Tue Nov 27, 2018 04:07
by craftblox
Hi, Blu5!
The problem you are experiencing may be a settings issue, but it could also be a faulty mod.
Try resetting your settings to default, and uninstall any newly installed mods.
Unfortunately, i don't have enough information to properly assess the situation.

Re: Problem with the 3rd Person View

PostPosted: Tue Nov 27, 2018 19:37
by Lone_Wolf
It might have something to do with FOV

Re: Problem with the 3rd Person View

PostPosted: Fri Nov 30, 2018 06:20
by paramat
Are you using Android?

Re: Problem with the 3rd Person View

PostPosted: Fri Nov 30, 2018 15:54
by Lone_Wolf
paramat wrote:Are you using Android?

I have the same problem on Xubuntu

Re: Problem with the 3rd Person View

PostPosted: Fri Nov 30, 2018 18:25
by Krock
Also affects the in-development build. Possibly the shooting line is calculated from the camera position instead of the rotation centre (head).

Re: Problem with the 3rd Person View

PostPosted: Wed Dec 05, 2018 08:01
by paramat
Please someone open an issue on GitHub.

Re: Problem with the 3rd Person View

PostPosted: Sat Feb 16, 2019 04:16
by Blu5
No, I am not using Minetest on Android.
craftblox wrote:Hi, Blu5!
The problem you are experiencing may be a settings issue, but it could also be a faulty mod.
Try resetting your settings to default, and uninstall any newly installed mods.
Unfortunately, i don't have enough information to properly assess the situation.

I did do that but it still continues the problem with the no-flow of lava source still. Although, I just began to use itch.io's Minetest and that works like normal. I don't see what the problem is since I have added mods to the itch.io Minetest and nothing wrong has happened.