Unable to open worlds on Windows XP

Ondraci
New member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2019 15:09

Unable to open worlds on Windows XP

by Ondraci » Mon Mar 11, 2019 15:27

When I create and open a world on Windows XP, it shows this error:

AsyncErr: ServerThread::run Lua: Runtime error from mod '*builtin*' in callback
on_prejoinplayer(): Failed to open SQLite3 database file C:\Documents and Sett
ings\Michal\Plocha\Ondrovy Sloky\minetest-5.0.0-win32\bin\..\worlds\ellolík\a
uth.sqlite: unable to open database file
stack traceback:
[C]: in function 'read'
...Sloky\minetest-5.0.0-win32\bin\..\builtin\game\auth.lua:134: in function<
...Sloky\minetest5.0.0-win32\bin\..\builtin\game\auth.lua:130>
...ky\minetest5.0.0-win32\bin\..\builtin\game\register.lua:419: in function<
...ky\minetest5.0.0-win32\bin\..\builtin\game\register.lua:399>

Can I fix it? Thanks you for answer.
 

User avatar
Linuxdirk
Member
 
Posts: 1953
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2014 11:21
Location: Germany
In-game: Linuxdirk
 

Ondraci
New member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2019 15:09

Re: Unable to open worlds on Windows XP

by Ondraci » Mon Mar 11, 2019 16:06

I named it "world" and it is the same error. But thank you for reply.
 

parasite
Member
 
Posts: 132
Joined: Sat May 06, 2017 17:45
GitHub: Parasitoid

Re: Unable to open worlds on Windows XP

by parasite » Mon Mar 11, 2019 17:40

Devs already mentioned in 2017 that Minetest 5.0 will not work well with WinXP. I'm not an expert, but I'm guessing that WinXP just might not be able to handle the modern code found in the latest builtin of minetest. WinXP is really old, outdated software that does not meet modern standards and we all know that the manufacturer no longer supports this operating system. If the problem you encountered with your game is due to this reason, you may not receive a good solution, help or suggestion, if any solution exists at all.
 

zing269
Member
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2016 19:10
 

User avatar
v-rob
Member
 
Posts: 631
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2016 03:19
Location: Right behind you.
GitHub: v-rob

Re: Unable to open worlds on Windows XP

by v-rob » Mon Mar 11, 2019 23:52

It might just be that the world got corrupted. That is possible, and I've had it happen before (not on XP, but still on Windows).
 

Ondraci
New member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2019 15:09

Re: Unable to open worlds on Windows XP

by Ondraci » Tue Mar 12, 2019 18:22

I don't think, the world corrupted, because it does all the worlds.
The error appears everytime after Connecting to server (Připojování k serveru).

I tested older Mintest versions (0.4.12, 0.4.16 and 0.4.17 - from 2015 to 2017), but no one worked.
Only different was, that 0.4.16 loaded the world, but there was everything black and I can not move.
Over it jumped a runtime error and when I clicked OK, the game closed.
 


Return to Problems



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests