cloud not displayed properly

yushang
Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2019 18:39

cloud not displayed properly

by yushang » Wed Dec 25, 2019 18:43

Hi dear all,
why my minetest does not display the cloud properly ? many thanks!
mt_cloud.png
(403.77 KiB) Not downloaded yet
 

User avatar
Krock
Developer
 
Posts: 4469
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 07:48
Location: Switzerland
GitHub: SmallJoker

Re: cloud not displayed properly

by Krock » Wed Dec 25, 2019 19:36

Hello and welcome to the Minetest forums. Merry Christmas.

You've successfully summoned a rare demon kind of display artefacts.

Based on the bottom right "Activate Windows" text I assume it's a rather freshly set up computer. Please check for graphics driver updates (by Windows or on the manufacturer's website).
Look, I programmed a bug for you. >> Mod Search Engine << - Mods by Krock - DuckDuckGo mod search bang: !mtmod <keyword here>
 

yushang
Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2019 18:39

Re: cloud not displayed properly

by yushang » Thu Dec 26, 2019 02:01

Krock wrote:Hello and welcome to the Minetest forums. Merry Christmas.

Merry Christmas too!
Krock wrote:"Activate Windows"

this is because I'm using Windows 10 insider preview and I'm sure the graphic driver is most recent .
 

yushang
Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2019 18:39

Re: cloud not displayed properly

by yushang » Thu Dec 26, 2019 02:18

in this screen shot the trees and blocks are rendered properly
mt_cloud2.gif
(763.91 KiB) Not downloaded yet
 

User avatar
Krock
Developer
 
Posts: 4469
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 07:48
Location: Switzerland
GitHub: SmallJoker

Re: cloud not displayed properly

by Krock » Thu Dec 26, 2019 09:02

1) What's your Minetest version? 5.1.0 stable or 5.2.0-dev should both be fine.
2) Does the bug also occur on older builds, like 0.4.17.1?
3) Disable shaders. Optionally restart Minetest. Same problem?
4) Disable 3D-clouds using the Settings menu. Restart Minetest. Same problem?
5) Disable clouds entirely (setting enable_clouds = false). Restart Minetest. Are there still display artefacts?

For your information: F12 in-game creates a png screenshot.
Look, I programmed a bug for you. >> Mod Search Engine << - Mods by Krock - DuckDuckGo mod search bang: !mtmod <keyword here>
 

yushang
Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2019 18:39

Re: cloud not displayed properly

by yushang » Thu Dec 26, 2019 12:42

Krock wrote:For your information: F12 in-game creates a png screenshot.

with F12 and Print Screen key I got 2 different screenshots
F12
screenshot_20191226_204604.png
(519.01 KiB) Not downloaded yet

print screen key
mt_cloud2.gif
(712.65 KiB) Not downloaded yet
 

yushang
Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2019 18:39

Re: cloud not displayed properly

by yushang » Thu Dec 26, 2019 12:52

if I set 3d_mode to crossview the F12 and what I see is the same
screenshot_20191226_204951.png
(611.22 KiB) Not downloaded yet
 


Return to Problems



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 6 guests