Page 1 of 1

"doors:door_wood_t_1" is not a registered node

Posted: Sat Apr 04, 2020 19:29
by dice
I've just started playing minetest and installed a few mods, I am running into the following when running mintest_game with the animals_modpack enabled
I have also enabled "Hand Painted pack by Drummyfish"

I have seen the error a few times in a couple of different worlds - it crashes out to the menu - I would like any pointers on what might be the issue given the error below and what to do next as I am unfamiliar with minetest and lua

Code: Select all

AsyncErr: environment_Step: Runtime error from mod 'default' in callback environment_Step(): "doors:door_wood_t_1" is not a registered node!
stack traceback:
	[C]: in function 'set_node'
	...4\bin\..\mods\animals_modpack\mob_npc/spawn_building.lua:164: in function 'buid_wall'
	...4\bin\..\mods\animals_modpack\mob_npc/spawn_building.lua:300: in function 'builder'
	...4\bin\..\mods\animals_modpack\mob_npc/spawn_building.lua:378: in function 'spawnee'
	...64\bin\..\mods\animals_modpack\adv_spawning/internal.lua:565: in function 'handlespawner'
	...64\bin\..\mods\animals_modpack\adv_spawning/internal.lua:1436: in function 'handle_mapgen_spawning'
	...64\bin\..\mods\animals_modpack\adv_spawning/internal.lua:259: in function <...64\bin\..\mods\animals_modpack\adv_spawning/internal.lua:190>
	...es\minetest-5.1.1-win64\bin\..\builtin\game\register.lua:429: in function <...es\minetest-5.1.1-win64\bin\..\builtin\game\register.lua:413>
stack traceback:

Re: "doors:door_wood_t_1" is not a registered node

Posted: Sat Apr 04, 2020 22:26
by pampogokiraly
Im also not very good at lua but are you sure that you have installed and enabled all depencies of the mod? If you don't know, you can find the depencie list on the left when you click on it to enable/disable it.

Re: "doors:door_wood_t_1" is not a registered node

Posted: Sun Apr 05, 2020 06:59
by Krock
That node name was probably used in the "doors" mod a long time ago. animals_modpack was written in 2011, and since then it's very likely that the doors API changed, and also the node names.

Re: "doors:door_wood_t_1" is not a registered node

Posted: Sun Apr 05, 2020 18:29
by dice
thanks - the fact that "doors:" is narrowing it to a mod is a big helper - and poking about in there has shown me that this is more than I have time to bite off at the moment. I guess I'll stick to established games for now :)

Re: "doors:door_wood_t_1" is not a registered node

Posted: Mon Apr 27, 2020 18:23
by Sokomine
Getting the doors to work properly again might be more work. But just commenting out the placement of actual doors or adding an if statement around ought to help a lot already. The mod is sadly older and hasn't been worked on lately. Newer ones are mobs_redo and petz. It'd be great if sapier could show up again and the animals mod be modernized.