Hi guys can anyone please figure out what's wrong with this issue I am facing while connecting to a local server

sanin
GitHub: Saninkiliyamann
In-game: sanin

Hi guys can anyone please figure out what's wrong with this issue I am facing while connecting to a local server

by sanin » Post

Well I am a beginner to the game as well as to this platform . Ok I will explain what is the real issue is, yesterday I started to play minetest on my zorin installed laptop, it was a such freaking awesome game for me, and today I suggest this game to my sister and she has a windows based laptop but by using the live disk she booted her system into zorin os, for the first 2 to 3 hrs we both were struggling to connect to my local server and at last we connected By watching a YT video which is uploaded in 2014!!. after an hour of play we took some rest from playing while back to my last server we are not able to connect eachother, By that she booted back into windows and installed the latest version of minetest and I updated my version to the latest which 5.4 . then also we cant connect eachother.but not getting a positive result, on sister's system it is always showing that "Connection timeout" and also i tried many localhosts but all time i can get into the game were we left of and she couldnt get into that game, so we decided to start a new game in her system but no new result other than "connection time out".

NOTE:- We both were using the same mode of internet which wifi.

This is were we reached so far, and is there anyone here to help me to know that is that possible to connect to a server from two different os(in my case windows and zorin os)

Minix
In-game: Minix

Re: Hi guys can anyone please figure out what's wrong with this issue I am facing while connecting to a local server

by Minix » Post