Server Issues

Post Reply
User avatar
OwenBean
Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 22:25

Server Issues

by OwenBean » Post

Hi everyone, my names Owen - long time lurker, first time poster :) Hope to be more active in the forums now :)

Basically Im using a VPN hamachi for my friend to connect to my server

(since she cant port forward, and i cant connect to servers anyway for some reason)
(although all my ports are forwarded and my firewall is configured)

sometimes we can connect and were happily mining away and then the server will just stop. We both continue mining oblivious to this fact, until we realise we have got no response for the other, or our inventory doesnt work.

Its damn annoying, but at least we can just fire up the server again and start mining back where we were.

THATS NOT THE MAIN PROBLEM

What really sucks is the damn error that is becoming increasingly regular Some Exception: Access Violation
error - ant means I cant join the server.

Does anyone know how to fix this?

Sorry if i havnt been clear, not best sure how/what to clarify.

Thanksin advance,
owen.

User avatar
cornernote
Member
Posts: 844
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 15:02

by cornernote » Post

Hi Owen,

Welcome to the community and congrats on converting from a lurker to a poster. =)

Can you please post your whole debug.txt so that we may see more details about the error you are experiencing

Also, I agree with your 1st issue. The client should make it more obvious when there is no connection to the server instead of just letting you carry on thinking everything is fine.

User avatar
OwenBean
Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 22:25

by OwenBean » Post

Oh hey debug.txt

Thats cool

The whole debug is massive! im getting 55Meg!!!

Wierd.

Anyway I obviously wont post all of that - I found the part talking about access violation, so ill post that, and start uploading the debug files of both computers running minetest to dropbox and paste from what I can tell is the relevant part of the error message here.

Code: Select all

22:32:40: INFO[main]: GenericCAO: Got init data
22:32:40: INFO[main]: ClientEnvironment::addActiveObject(): added (id=5)
22:32:40: INFO[main]: GenericCAO::addToScene(): single_sprite
22:32:40: INFO[main]: GenericCAO: Got init data
22:32:40: INFO[main]: ClientEnvironment::addActiveObject(): added (id=7)
22:32:40: INFO[main]: GenericCAO::addToScene(): single_sprite
22:32:40: INFO[main]: GenericCAO: Got init data
22:32:40: INFO[main]: ClientEnvironment::addActiveObject(): added (id=9)
22:32:40: INFO[main]: GenericCAO::addToScene(): node
22:32:40: INFO[main]: textures: 1
22:32:40: INFO[main]: textures[0]: animal_cow:box_cow
In trans_func.
Access violation at 00F99713 write?=0 address=0
In trans_func.
Access violation at 00F99713 write?=0 address=0
In trans_func.
Access violation at 00F99713 write?=0 address=0
In trans_func.
Access violation at 00F99713 write?=0 address=0
In trans_func.
Access violation at 00F99713 write?=0 address=0
22:32:40: ERROR[main]: Some exception: "Access violation"
22:32:40: INFO[main]: Searching worlds...
22:32:40: INFO[main]:   In C:\Users\Owen\Downloads\minetest-0.4.3-win32\minetest\bin\..\worlds: 
22:32:40: INFO[main]: (invalid: Bean) world 
22:32:40: INFO[main]: 1 found.
22:32:40: INFO[main]: Waiting for other menus
22:32:40: INFO[main]: Waited for other menus
22:32:40: VERBOSE[main]: error_message = Some exception: "Access violation"
22:32:40: INFO[main]: Created main menu
22:32:40: INFO[main]: locale has been set to:English_United Kingdom.1252
22:32:40: INFO[main]: locale has been set to:C
22:33:28: INFO[main]: locale has been set to:English_United Kingdom.1252
22:33:28: INFO[main]: locale has been set to:English_United Kingdom.1252
22:33:28: INFO[main]: locale has been set to:C
22:33:28: INFO[main]: locale has been set to:English_United Kingdom.1252
22:33:28: INFO[main]: locale has been set to:C
22:33:28: INFO[main]: locale has been set to:English_United Kingdom.1252
22:33:28: INFO[main]: locale has been set to:C
22:33:31: INFO[main]: locale has been set to:English_United Kingdom.1252
22:33:31: INFO[main]: locale has been set to:C
22:33:35: INFO[main]: Dropping main menu
22:33:35: INFO[main]: Updating configuration file: "C:\Users\Owen\Downloads\minetest-0.4.3-win32\minetest\bin\..\minetest.conf"
22:33:35: INFO[main]: Changing value of "selected_mainmenu_tab" = "1" -> "0"

User avatar
OwenBean
Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 22:25

by OwenBean » Post

I should probably also mention that Im running mods : ambiance, animals, mesecons and nuke
Also Textures are MineToon

User avatar
cornernote
Member
Posts: 844
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 15:02

by cornernote » Post

looks like something in animals crashed it. try update to the latest version, if its still an issue then post the link to this thread in the animals mod thread.

User avatar
OwenBean
Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 22:25

by OwenBean » Post

Yea thanks a lot cornernote! I thought I was on the latest version!!! I have no idea why I downloaded that version hahah.

Anyway perfectly pointed out the problem -thanks!!!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest