Help? Cant connect to servers!

Post Reply
User avatar
FooeytheMiner
Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 17:31
Location: Minetest Land :)

Help? Cant connect to servers!

by FooeytheMiner » Post

Okay, so yesterday I tried to get on. I couldn't, everything was typed in right and I have the right version. I tried it on one more server again and I couldn't get in. Same problem today! What's going on?! It just wont connect and keeps loading. Help!

version: 0.4.3
servers: http://minetest.net/forum/viewtopic.php?id=2715 http://minetest.net/forum/viewtopic.php?id=2111
I Am A Ninja. FEAR MEEEE!!! *Pew shoooooooo pew pew pew*

User avatar
Topywo
Member
Posts: 1721
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 20:27

by Topywo » Post

Try redcrab (for serious builder) or gameboom. Try waiting for 5-10 minutes. Maybe that works. Does it check the boxes (with the X) or do they stay empty?

User avatar
FooeytheMiner
Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 17:31
Location: Minetest Land :)

by FooeytheMiner » Post

I just tried those and it didnt work. It just stays on the connecting screen
I Am A Ninja. FEAR MEEEE!!! *Pew shoooooooo pew pew pew*

User avatar
Topywo
Member
Posts: 1721
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 20:27

by Topywo » Post

Hmm... I sometimes stay on the connecting screen to, mostly after a time out. I then try 2-4 times in a row, sometimes also starting minetest up all over again.

How about your internet connection, when you stay in the connection screen, do other sites load normally?

User avatar
FooeytheMiner
Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 17:31
Location: Minetest Land :)

by FooeytheMiner » Post

Sorry for these late replies, Topywo))

My internet connection is excellent, and all the sites work perfectly. It's just the servers. Tell me if you need any more information (And tell me how to find it if it's some file thingy or something)
I Am A Ninja. FEAR MEEEE!!! *Pew shoooooooo pew pew pew*

User avatar
Topywo
Member
Posts: 1721
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 20:27

by Topywo » Post

It could be your firewall, http://minetest.net/forum/viewtopic.php?id=2249 , but then you already managed one time to connect to a server...

Maybe one or more parts of your computer cause the problem, http://minetest.net/forum/viewtopic.php?id=11 , but somehow I don't think so

Last but no least, try (re)compiling minetest (again), https://github.com/celeron55/minetest , use the readme.txt or try to download it in a different way.

If it doesn't help you I hope someone else (with theoretical knowledge) can help you better. you can try asking on freenode: http://minetest.net/contribute.php

Best of luck with it!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests