technic wont work!

User avatar
snakevenom
Member
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 12:56
Location: worthing

technic wont work!

by snakevenom » Fri Dec 21, 2012 18:42

I have been trying to install technic 0.88 for ages now and it will not work, i have all the depended mods and i am playing on windows, it always says that it cannot find the init.lua file but when i look in the folder its there, can anyone help?
Last edited by snakevenom on Fri Dec 21, 2012 18:42, edited 1 time in total.
 

LorenzoVulcan
Member
 
Posts: 445
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2012 06:46
GitHub: aegroto

by LorenzoVulcan » Fri Dec 21, 2012 18:44

Give us the folder structure.
Developer of the BlockForge 2# Project!
Official thread: http://minetest.net/forum/viewtopic.php?pid=54290#p54290
 

User avatar
snakevenom
Member
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 12:56
Location: worthing

by snakevenom » Fri Dec 21, 2012 18:50

all i need is instructions to install,
if someone else could install it then tell me how they did it that would be cool
Last edited by snakevenom on Fri Dec 21, 2012 18:50, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
snakevenom
Member
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 12:56
Location: worthing

by snakevenom » Fri Dec 21, 2012 18:54

folder structure
technic_master.zip
--> technic master (folder)
-->technic, mod-pack, .gitnore
-->technic, modpack.txt
-->all the lua files (including the init), sounds, textures.
textures--> png files
sounds-->the sound files

does this help anyone
 

iPushButton1997
Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 20:18
Location: Mississippi

by iPushButton1997 » Fri Dec 21, 2012 20:06

Is the ZIP file in the mod folder, or its contents? It won't self extract the contents from the ZIP file.
 

User avatar
sdzen
Member
 
Posts: 1170
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 22:33
Location: Paradise (your not allowed)

by sdzen » Fri Dec 21, 2012 21:17

oh and you must rename technic-master to technic
[h]Zen S.D.[/h] The next generation of tranquility!
malheureusement mon français n'est pas bon :<
Owner of the Zelo's
In game name: MuadTralk, spdtainted, sdzen, sd zen, sdzeno
 

User avatar
snakevenom
Member
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 12:56
Location: worthing
 

User avatar
snakevenom
Member
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 12:56
Location: worthing
 

User avatar
Zeg9
Member
 
Posts: 608
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 11:02
Location: France

by Zeg9 » Sun Dec 23, 2012 12:37

Add a file named: modpack.txt in the technic folder
I made a few (a lot of?) mods for minetest: here is a list.
See also the MT-Faithful texture pack (work in progress).
 

Axel
Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2012 18:50

by Axel » Sun Dec 23, 2012 20:21

Try this:
extract only the folder technic with the lua files in your modfolder
 

User avatar
snakevenom
Member
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 12:56
Location: worthing

by snakevenom » Mon Dec 24, 2012 11:25

tryed it, it dosent work, i use the latest dev build
 

Axel
Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2012 18:50

by Axel » Mon Dec 24, 2012 15:21

can you post a screenshot of your console showing the error message
 

User avatar
Topywo
Member
 
Posts: 1721
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 20:27

by Topywo » Mon Dec 24, 2012 15:43

Axel wrote:can you post a screenshot of your console showing the error message


or delete your debug.txt and (re)start minetest game. Then quit minetest, open the debug.txt go to the bottom line, copy the lines with ERROR in it and paste them here.
 

User avatar
snakevenom
Member
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 12:56
Location: worthing
 

Darkman
New member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2013 10:10
 


Return to Problems



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest