[Bug] I automatically teleport underground

Post Reply
User avatar
Fishkilleur
Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2011 11:57
Location: France

[Bug] I automatically teleport underground

by Fishkilleur » Post

When I'm playing, sometimes I automatically teleport underground in a block :

Image

I can also respawn underground. I have the latest version of minetest ( PPA ), and I'm Running on Ubuntu 11.04 64bits.

EDIT :Another player of my server has the same bug (Ubuntu,PPA)

Thanks.
Last edited by Fishkilleur on Wed Jun 01, 2011 14:45, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
harrison
New member
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2011 22:54

by harrison » Post

I get this frequently on c55's server. I have to keep logging in with new names.

User avatar
v3nd3tta
New member
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2011 16:39

by v3nd3tta » Post

yup, get this error also sometimes
might be caused by a "lag" or interrupted connection

WORKAROUND FOR SPAWNING:
- Create a Spawn box -> Make 2 etages, always quit / disconnect at the upper one, get spawned randomly at the upper or down etage

User avatar
mstoykov
Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2011 20:11

by mstoykov » Post

for the ppl on the c55 server or if you have teleport privs on another just teleport yourself up ( the second arguement is z and dont forget the . it's important :))

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 1 guest