I cannot destroy blocks :( ...

Post Reply
User avatar
Syper
New member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Apr 28, 2013 13:48

I cannot destroy blocks :( ...

by Syper » Post

Hey can anyone help me? When i start the newest Minetest version and connect to a server than I cannot place or destroy blocks..... Not at my own territory, owned by me and also not in the freebuild area ... I asked the admins but they also dont knew how and told me I can ask here.... Please anyone help me I need it really :D

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3990
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

by sfan5 » Post

The admins of the server should be able to help you!
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
Syper
New member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Apr 28, 2013 13:48

by Syper » Post

but they cant... They told me to try it here.... They tried many ways but nothin works

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3990
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

by sfan5 » Post

You could try redownloading Minetest then
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
Syper
New member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Apr 28, 2013 13:48

by Syper » Post

I did before i played with an extracted zip file and now I redownloaded the setup file but it doesnt work and downloaded a zip file and it still doesnt work ...

User avatar
Syper
New member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Apr 28, 2013 13:48

by Syper » Post

Edit: I have the same warning like durtective6 when i start

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3990
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

by sfan5 » Post

But in singleplayer everything works?
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
Syper
New member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Apr 28, 2013 13:48

by Syper » Post

no when i start singleplayer it chrashes

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3990
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

by sfan5 » Post

could you post debug.txt?
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
Syper
New member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Apr 28, 2013 13:48

by Syper » Post

ok i tried it new and in singleplayer it works now

User avatar
Syper
New member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Apr 28, 2013 13:48

by Syper » Post

yes ill post

Code: Select all


-------------
  Separator  
-------------

16:06:49: ACTION[main]:         .__               __                   __   
16:06:49: ACTION[main]:   _____ |__| ____   _____/  |_  ____   _______/  |_ 
16:06:49: ACTION[main]:  /     \|  |/    \_/ __ \   __\/ __ \ /  ___/\   __\
16:06:49: ACTION[main]: |  Y Y  \  |   |  \  ___/|  | \  ___/ \___ \  |  |  
16:06:49: ACTION[main]: |__|_|  /__|___|  /\___  >__|  \___  >____  > |__|  
16:06:49: ACTION[main]:       \/        \/     \/          \/     \/        
16:06:49: ACTION[main]: World at [C:\Dokumente und Einstellungen\Administrator\Desktop\minetest-0.4.6\minetest-0.4.6\bin\..\worlds\My]
16:06:49: ACTION[main]: Server for gameid="build" listening on port 30011.
creative inventory size: 150
16:06:49: ACTION[ServerThread]: singleplayer joins game. List of players: singleplayer 
Font size: 8 17
16:07:00: ACTION[ServerThread]: singleplayer damaged by 4 hp at (-756,9.078,937)
node_dig
16:07:07: ACTION[ServerThread]: singleplayer digs default:sand at (-747,2,939)
16:07:15: INFO: event_handler(): Ctrl+C, Close Event, Logoff Event or Shutdown Event, shutting down.
Last edited by sfan5 on Sun Apr 28, 2013 14:16, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3990
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

by sfan5 » Post

Please use code tags next time you post your debug.txt:

Code: Select all

[code ]
content of debug.txt
[/code ]
Also:
The ""16:07:15: INFO: event_handler(): Ctrl+C, Close Event, Logoff Event or Shutdown Event, shutting down."" means that you clicked X or pressed Ctrl+C in console

EDIT: you can edit your posts by clicking the little "Edit" link at the bottom of the post
Last edited by sfan5 on Sun Apr 28, 2013 14:17, edited 1 time in total.
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
Syper
New member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Apr 28, 2013 13:48

by Syper » Post

i know it was when it worked but i still cannot destroy blocks in multiplayer.... all work now in singleplayer but not in mp

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3990
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

by sfan5 » Post

Type /privs in the chat, if you don't see interact there tell the server admins you need interact.
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
quick.dudley
Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 09:35

by quick.dudley » Post

I thought I was having the same problem at first but then I realised I had to click continuously not repeatedly.

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
Location: Germany

by PilzAdam » Post

quick.dudley wrote:I thought I was having the same problem at first but then I realised I had to click continuously not repeatedly.
Too much Terasology?

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3990
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

by sfan5 » Post

:D
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests