Page 1 of 1

Any way to disable flight on a server?

PostPosted: Tue Dec 20, 2011 22:43
by RAPHAEL
Maybe I'm overlooking a topic from the past concerning this but is there a way to disable flight on a server?

I know there's a client side config setting but what about server side?

PostPosted: Tue Dec 20, 2011 23:29
by bwog
http://c55.me/minetest/forum/viewtopic.php?pid=615#p615

Unless it's been added since then, you can't do it.

PostPosted: Tue Dec 20, 2011 23:48
by dannydark
Not currently no, but it is on the Todo list ^_^

http://c55.me/minetest/wiki/doku.php?id=todo

EDIT: Also just a side note this topic should probably be moved to General Discussion.

PostPosted: Wed Dec 21, 2011 00:04
by RAPHAEL
dannydark wrote:EDIT: Also just a side note this topic should probably be moved to General Discussion.

Well not really as this is a bug and problem..

PostPosted: Wed Dec 21, 2011 01:07
by dannydark
RAPHAEL wrote:
dannydark wrote:EDIT: Also just a side note this topic should probably be moved to General Discussion.

Well not really as this is a bug and problem..


Its not a bug as the flying works as intended, you where only asking if there is such a feature not reporting a bug.

either way doesn't matter I would have just personally made this in the General discussion, anyway like I said in my previous post it is a requested feature and on the todo list so hopefully should come in a future update.