Single Player so slow

STUTO
New member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 22:49

Single Player so slow

by STUTO » Thu Aug 29, 2013 22:53

When i play in the game on mode SINGLE PLAYER is very slow but when i play Multi-Player its good
! what is the solution
 

User avatar
Menche
Member
 
Posts: 997
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 00:43
Location: An island in a lava lake.
IRC: Menche
In-game: Menche

by Menche » Fri Aug 30, 2013 00:24

Minetest launches it's own local server when you play singleplayer, so your computer has more work to do. You could try using the settings listed here to improve server performance.
An innocent kitten dies every time you top-post.
 

tinoesroho
Member
 
Posts: 570
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 21:55
Location: Canada

by tinoesroho » Fri Aug 30, 2013 02:51

That, and you might want to try an unofficial build - I recommend BlockMen's DirectX build. It should generate the world much faster, plus it likes DirectX, so you'll eke out better graphical performance.
We are what we create.

I tinker and occasionally make (lousy) mods. Currently building an MMO subgame and updating mods. Pirate Party of Canada member. Sporadic author. 21 years old.

My github:
https://github.com/tinoesroho/
 

STUTO
New member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 22:49

by STUTO » Fri Aug 30, 2013 12:36

Menche wrote:Minetest launches it's own local server when you play singleplayer, so your computer has more work to do. You could try using the settings listed here to improve server performance.


Please where i cann add this settings ?
 

User avatar
webdesigner97
Member
 
Posts: 1325
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 19:16
Location: Bergisch Gladbach, Germany
GitHub: webD97
IRC: webdesigner97
In-game: webdesigner97

by webdesigner97 » Fri Aug 30, 2013 13:15

STUTO wrote:
Menche wrote:Minetest launches it's own local server when you play singleplayer, so your computer has more work to do. You could try using the settings listed here to improve server performance.


Please where i cann add this settings ?

There's a file called minetest.conf in your minetest directory. Add them to the bottom of the file.
 

STUTO
New member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 22:49

by STUTO » Fri Aug 30, 2013 14:23

I apply the changes but the game it's also slow :'(
 

User avatar
kaeza
Moderator
 
Posts: 2162
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 05:00
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay
GitHub: kaeza
IRC: kaeza diemartin blaaaaargh
In-game: kaeza

by kaeza » Fri Aug 30, 2013 14:30

What are your system specs? (Processor, memory, graphics card)
Your signature is not the place for a blog post. Please keep it as concise as possible. Thank you!

Check out my stuff! | Donations greatly appreciated! PayPal
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Fri Aug 30, 2013 15:14

Do you run many applications while running minetest?
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

tinoesroho
Member
 
Posts: 570
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 21:55
Location: Canada

by tinoesroho » Fri Aug 30, 2013 16:19

Um. Did you try the BlockMen build? Go into options, turn off shaders, and it might run faster.
We are what we create.

I tinker and occasionally make (lousy) mods. Currently building an MMO subgame and updating mods. Pirate Party of Canada member. Sporadic author. 21 years old.

My github:
https://github.com/tinoesroho/
 


Return to Problems



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests