problem with mod

yohanes828
Member
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2013 01:05

problem with mod

by yohanes828 » Fri Sep 06, 2013 14:04

what is this

"20:50:26: ERROR[main]: ServerError: LuaError: error: ....\mods\minetest\plantlife-master\plants_lib\init.lua:228: attempt to call field 'get_node' (a nil value)"



"20:50:26: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:"
 

yohanes828
Member
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2013 01:05

by yohanes828 » Fri Sep 06, 2013 14:05

please someone giveme the answer
;=(
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Fri Sep 06, 2013 14:26

Wow, you waited 59 seconds before posting
yohanes828 wrote:please someone giveme the answer
;=(


This should be posted in the plants_lib topic.
 

User avatar
LionsDen
Member
 
Posts: 530
Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2013 03:19

by LionsDen » Fri Sep 06, 2013 15:54

It means the mod made an error that needs to fixed by the mods author.
 

User avatar
webdesigner97
Member
 
Posts: 1325
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 19:16
Location: Bergisch Gladbach, Germany
GitHub: webD97
IRC: webdesigner97
In-game: webdesigner97

by webdesigner97 » Fri Sep 06, 2013 16:50

LionsDen wrote:It means the mod made an error that needs to fixed by the mods author.

Not really.

1. You have to rename plantlife-master to just plantlife
2. Do you have a outdated version of minetest? Some API changes might let this error occur.
 

yohanes828
Member
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2013 01:05

by yohanes828 » Fri Sep 06, 2013 22:22

no im playing minetest 3 days 1 times
 

yohanes828
Member
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2013 01:05

by yohanes828 » Fri Sep 06, 2013 22:22

but im trying to fix it
 

nolan
Member
 
Posts: 298
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2013 04:52
Location: ohio

by nolan » Fri Sep 06, 2013 22:44

Wow, you waited 59 seconds before posting
yohanes828 wrote:please someone giveme the answer
;=(

This may be the first time i agree that you are right AND it is just fine to act the way you did lol
Last edited by nolan on Fri Sep 06, 2013 22:44, edited 1 time in total.
Minecraft Came Out For The Ps3
 

nolan
Member
 
Posts: 298
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2013 04:52
Location: ohio

by nolan » Fri Sep 06, 2013 22:45

Pilzadam wrote:Wow, you waited 59 seconds before posting

yohanes828 wrote:please someone giveme the answer
;=(

This may be the first time i agree that you are right AND it is just fine to act the way you did lol
Minecraft Came Out For The Ps3
 


Return to Problems



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests