Game freezes system

User avatar
neko259
Member
 
Posts: 804
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 06:51

Game freezes system

by neko259 » Wed Jan 04, 2012 15:42

I got a system freeze second time for these two days because of my minetest client. I'm using the latest dev version. Here's my debug.txt:
http://paste.pocoo.org/show/529884/
I can't see what was in the console that time because I had to reboot my system.
Using gentoo amd64 if that matters.
Last edited by neko259 on Wed Jan 04, 2012 16:19, edited 1 time in total.
s3tuPDfUv2IyvXHzPmE31MQvnWULv1zj
 

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
 
Posts: 3816
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
Location: Germany
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Wed Jan 04, 2012 16:12

Pastebin says: "Unknown Paste ID!"
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

User avatar
neko259
Member
 
Posts: 804
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 06:51

by neko259 » Wed Jan 04, 2012 16:18

sfan5 wrote:Pastebin says: "Unknown Paste ID!"

Okay, I'll reupload it.
s3tuPDfUv2IyvXHzPmE31MQvnWULv1zj
 

User avatar
neko259
Member
 
Posts: 804
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 06:51

by neko259 » Wed Jan 04, 2012 16:20

Current paste is not only for the freeze moment because I've already played after that moment ^_^
s3tuPDfUv2IyvXHzPmE31MQvnWULv1zj
 

User avatar
dannydark
Member
 
Posts: 428
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 21:28
Location: Manchester, UK

by dannydark » Thu Jan 05, 2012 08:23

hmmm... I had a look at your paste but can't see any errors of any sort in there, are you sure that was the whole log?
 

User avatar
neko259
Member
 
Posts: 804
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 06:51

by neko259 » Thu Jan 05, 2012 08:31

No, I'm not. I was unable to paste the last log because I've played one more time after the error. When it happens again, I'll paste the full log.
s3tuPDfUv2IyvXHzPmE31MQvnWULv1zj
 

User avatar
cisoun
Member
 
Posts: 232
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 18:56
Location: Switzerland
GitHub: cisoun
IRC: cisoun
In-game: cisoun

by cisoun » Thu Jan 05, 2012 14:55

Finally!!! I'm not alone with these freezes!!

The best I know is the freezes happen due to a graphic card problem. I've never found the real problem but try to launch the game with gdb to see what happens.
(It's also the only game in my computer that make the system freezing.)
Not here for a while due to some troubles between my graphic card and Minetest.
Cisoun's Texture Pack | The Conifers Mod (deprecated) | Faenza icons for Minetest |
Website
 


Return to Problems



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests