Page 2 of 2

Posted: Sat Feb 08, 2014 23:09
by Rick2
sfan5, do you know how to fix this?

Posted: Sat Feb 08, 2014 23:49
by Rick2
I did everything you are supposed to and it wouldn't work therefor it has something to do with minetest. So tell me when its fixed so I can run my server

Posted: Sun Feb 09, 2014 04:40
by stormchaser3000
could be because of using windows vista try it on a diferent computer if you have one

Posted: Sun Feb 09, 2014 04:43
by Rick2
I cant. Sadly

Posted: Sun Feb 09, 2014 07:54
by sfan5
Rick2 wrote:That is my port forwarding
http://i.imgur.com/LMoaO9x.png
192.168.0.1 is the IP of you router (as you can see in the address bar).
Put in the IP of your computer.

Side note: The forum is not a support chat, don't expect someone to answer within 1 hour.

Posted: Sun Feb 09, 2014 08:27
by Krock
Rick2 wrote:UGH! I don't understand, but I'm getting very angry.
Rick2 wrote:That is my port forwarding
http://i.imgur.com/LMoaO9x.png
You don't need to insert the router's IP-ending (.1), you must enter your PC's network-internal IP.

Windows: run console, enter "ipconfig"
Linux: run terminal, enter "ifconfig"