"Use" Key (E) Not working

Terl
New member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 12:19

"Use" Key (E) Not working

by Terl » Sun Apr 27, 2014 12:21

I am using windows 7 64bit. Minetest runs great but E will not bring up the use menu at all. I have tried modifying the cong file with no avali. I tried remapping the key to others like U or TAB and just cannot get the use menu to come up. It sucks as I need to drop the item then pick it up from the ground to get it in my bar.

Am I missing something?
 

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
 
Posts: 3816
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
Location: Germany
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

Re: "Use" Key (E) Not working

by sfan5 » Sun Apr 27, 2014 12:26

You can use the I key to open the inventory, the E key currently does not have any use. (besides walking fast)

Edit: italics -> bold
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

User avatar
onpon4
Member
 
Posts: 517
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2013 01:54

Re: "Use" Key (E) Not working

by onpon4 » Sun Apr 27, 2014 12:32

sfan5 wrote:You can use the I key to open the inventory, the E key currently does not have any use. (besides walking fast)

Putting "I" in italics makes it look like "/", so I want to point out, the key to open the inventory screen is in fact "I" (uppercase i), not "/".
 

Terl
New member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 12:19

Re: "Use" Key (E) Not working

by Terl » Sun Apr 27, 2014 12:35

sfan5 wrote:You can use the I key to open the inventory, the E key currently does not have any use. (besides walking fast)


How can you quickly get something in the hot bar then? Does it drag down? I tried that and it just drops it to the ground.
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

Re: "Use" Key (E) Not working

by PilzAdam » Sun Apr 27, 2014 12:36

Terl wrote:
sfan5 wrote:You can use the I key to open the inventory, the E key currently does not have any use. (besides walking fast)


How can you quickly get something in the hot bar then? Does it drag down? I tried that and it just drops it to the ground.

The top row of the inventory is the hotbar.
 

Terl
New member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 12:19

Re: "Use" Key (E) Not working

by Terl » Sun Apr 27, 2014 12:38

PilzAdam wrote:
Terl wrote:
sfan5 wrote:You can use the I key to open the inventory, the E key currently does not have any use. (besides walking fast)


How can you quickly get something in the hot bar then? Does it drag down? I tried that and it just drops it to the ground.

The top row of the inventory is the hotbar.


Oh don't I feel stupid now :(..... I "assumed" it would be the bottom row...sigh.... back to my game then, just found some coal...

Thanks for all the help!
 


Return to Problems



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests