[SOLVED] Build Problem Android minetest-stable-0.4

Post Reply
ezraanderson
Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2014 20:23

[SOLVED] Build Problem Android minetest-stable-0.4

by ezraanderson » Post

~
I have been trying to build the android version with no success, everything complies and deploys but when entering singleplayer or multiplayer (after connecting to the “server”) all I see is a grey screen. I have control over “yaw” but pressing any buttons causes this error: “Got packet command: 55 for peer id 2 but client isn't active yet. Dropping packet” which tells me the “client” is having a problem. Any help resolving this would be appreciated. Thanks

--Dev-- --Android-Sdk --
  • Adk-tools 23.02
  • Platforum-tools 20
  • Build-tools 20
  • Android 2.3.3(api-10)
debug_04.txt

Code: Select all

-------------
  Separator  
-------------

Irrlicht log: Irrlicht Engine version 1.9.0
Irrlicht log: EGL version: 1.400000
Irrlicht log: Using renderer: OpenGL ES-CM 1.1 V@2.1 AU@
Irrlicht log: Qualcomm
Irrlicht log: GL_EXT_debug_marker GL_AMD_compressed_ATC_texture GL_AMD_performance_monitor GL_APPLE_texture_2D_limited_npot GL_ARB_vertex_buffer_object GL_EXT_texture_filter_anisotropic GL_EXT_texture_format_BGRA8888 GL_EXT_texture_type_2_10_10_10_REV GL_OES_blend_equation_separate GL_OES_blend_func_separate GL_OES_blend_subtract GL_OES_compressed_ETC1_RGB8_texture GL_OES_compressed_paletted_texture GL_OES_depth_texture GL_OES_depth24 GL_OES_draw_texture GL_OES_EGL_image GL_OES_EGL_image_external GL_OES_framebuffer_object GL_OES_matrix_palette GL_OES_packed_depth_stencil GL_OES_point_size_array GL_OES_point_sprite GL_OES_read_format GL_OES_rgb8_rgba8 GL_OES_stencil_wrap GL_OES_texture_cube_map GL_OES_texture_env_crossbar GL_OES_texture_float GL_OES_texture_half_float GL_OES_texture_half_float_linear GL_OES_texture_npot GL_OES_texture_mirrored_repeat GL_QCOM_binning_control GL_QCOM_extended_get GL_QCOM_tiled_rendering GL_AMD_compressed_3DC_texture 
Irrlicht log: GL_INVALID_ENUM
Irrlicht log: Could not bind Texture  
20:35:05: ACTION[main]:         .__               __                   __   
20:35:05: ACTION[main]:   _____ |__| ____   _____/  |_  ____   _______/  |_ 
20:35:05: ACTION[main]:  /     \|  |/    \_/ __ \   __\/ __ \ /  ___/\   __\
20:35:05: ACTION[main]: |  Y Y  \  |   |  \  ___/|  | \  ___/ \___ \  |  |  
20:35:05: ACTION[main]: |__|_|  /__|___|  /\___  >__|  \___  >____  > |__|  
20:35:05: ACTION[main]:       \/        \/     \/          \/     \/        
20:35:05: ACTION[main]: World at [/storage/sdcard0/Minetest/worlds/singleplayerworld]
20:35:05: ACTION[main]: Server for gameid="minimal" listening on 0.0.0.0:52004.  
Irrlicht log: GL_INVALID_ENUM
Irrlicht log: Could not bind Texture
[minimal] giving initial stuff to player
Irrlicht log: Could not open file of texture: 
20:35:08: ACTION[ServerThread]: singleplayer [127.0.0.1] joins game. 
20:35:08: ACTION[ServerThread]: singleplayer joins game. List of players: singleplayer
Irrlicht log: Could not open file of texture: 
Irrlicht log: Could not open file of texture: 
Irrlicht log: Could not open file of texture: 
Font size: 10 21
Irrlicht log: GL_INVALID_ENUM
Irrlicht log: Could not bind Texture
Irrlicht log: GL_INVALID_ENUM
Irrlicht log: Could not bind Texture
Irrlicht log: GL_INVALID_ENUM
Irrlicht log: Could not bind Texture
logCat_entergame.txt

Code: Select all

//TOO LONG
Notes:
  • 1. Everything complies correctly and deploys to device (Android 4.1.2)
  • 2. When entering Singleplayer mode it connects to server but all I see is a grey screen with HUD
  • 3. When entering a Muiltplayer server on a local network it connects but all I see is a grey screen with HUD
  • 4. When Clicking on bottom of the screen inventory I get “Got packet command: 55 for peer id 2 but client isn't active yet. Dropping packet”
  • 5. Same results with "Release" & "Debug" builds
  • 6. I have not modified any source code or build scripts
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Maybe 1 :

Edit: IGNORE : ALL LIBRARIES BUILD FINE

I have zero knowledge of minetest but I suspect that my problem is in compiling of the following:
  • libminetest.so
    • libleveldb.a
    • ibIrrlicht.a
    • libcurl.a
    • libfreetype2-static.a
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Maybe 2 :

Edit: IGNORE : DEFAULTS AUTOMATICALLY TO SYSTEM

This may also be my problem too, my 32bit ndk & os -> build/android/makefile -> export tool chain -> system=linux-x86_64 line 343:

Code: Select all

	export TOOLCHAIN=/tmp/ndk-arm;                                             \
	${ANDROID_NDK}/build/tools/make-standalone-toolchain.sh                    \
	--toolchain=${TARGET_TOOLCHAIN}${COMPILER_VERSION}                         \
	--install-dir=$${TOOLCHAIN} --system=linux-x86_64;  
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Maybe 3 :

Edit: IGNORE : VERIFIED NOT RELEVANT

Possible this: () Line 460:

Code: Select all

	// UGLY hack to fix 2 second startup delay caused by non existent
	// server client startup synchronization in local server or singleplayer mode
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Maybe 4 :

Edit: IGNORE : PROBLEM SOLVED

Code: Select all

PLEASE HELP : My lack of knowledge of minetest makes this quite difficult for me to debug.  Any assistances would be greatly appreciated. 
Last edited by ezraanderson on Wed Jul 16, 2014 00:56, edited 3 times in total.

ezraanderson
Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2014 20:23

Re: Build Problem Android minetest-stable-0.4

by ezraanderson » Post

~
I changed --> system=linux-x86_64; --> to --> system=linux-x86;

but I still get the same grey screen :(

ezraanderson
Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2014 20:23

Re: Build Problem Android minetest-stable-0.4

by ezraanderson » Post

~
Okay, End-User Error

I do most of my computing on a windows machine, so i just copied the source from windows to Ubuntu which was a mistake, I need to "git clone https://github.com/minetest/minetest" on Ubuntu for it to build correctly.

The problem was my "src/android_version.h" was missing the "CMAKE_VERSION_GITHASH"

Code: Select all

#define STR_HELPER(x) #x
#define STR(x) STR_HELPER(x)
#define VERSION_MAJOR 0
#define VERSION_MINOR 4
#define VERSION_PATCH 10
#define VERSION_PATCH_ORIG 10
#define CMAKE_VERSION_GITHASH "" //THIS HAS NO VERSION
#define CMAKE_VERSION_STRING STR(VERSION_MAJOR)"."STR(VERSION_MINOR)"."STR(VERSION_PATCH)
Steps to clone & make Note:
  • parallel builds don't seem to work for me, just edit "build/android/makefile" to force PARALLEL := 1;
  • master wont build for me on July 15, 2014 but stable-0.4 build fines
Special thanks to "Sapier" because he is the one who solved this for me :)

ezraanderson
Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2014 20:23

Re: [SOLVED] Build Problem Android minetest-stable-0.4

by ezraanderson » Post

~
WOW, its been patched already amazing :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests