New main menu and more graphic settings

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
 
Posts: 1895
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
Location: Rhode Island, USA
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez

by jordan4ibanez » Wed Mar 07, 2012 23:24

Death Dealer wrote:Is there any way to change the video in the back ground?
Is this just a set series of photos playing or something?

its rendered
I've been gone for a long time
 

User avatar
Death Dealer
Member
 
Posts: 1379
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 18:46
Location: Limbo

by Death Dealer » Wed Mar 07, 2012 23:32

jordan4ibanez wrote:
Death Dealer wrote:Is there any way to change the video in the back ground?
Is this just a set series of photos playing or something?

its rendered

Ok can I render and inject my own?
ok nevermind havnt gotten into compiling yet.
Last edited by Death Dealer on Wed Mar 07, 2012 23:44, edited 1 time in total.
Keep calm and code python^_^
 

Nssltd
New member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2012 23:11

by Nssltd » Mon Mar 19, 2012 23:23

Firstly I'd just like to say hello!

In response to your white lines problem I do believe I have a solution. Earlier when I first began playing with minetest I forced AA ( all of this using d3d 9 but it could work for opengl ) in my nvidia control panel and got the white lines. So I enabled the feature AA transparency, set it to x8. This fixed the white lines on all blocks but water. To fix this on water in addition to the above I disabled texture atlasing in the conf file.

Anyway that's what fixed it for me.
 

User avatar
Mito551
Member
 
Posts: 1271
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 15:03

by Mito551 » Sun Sep 09, 2012 19:26

that is quite nice. i missed it though, unforunately. why wasn't it added? why won't you write in the unoficial development section?
 

Previous

Return to WIP Mods



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 3 guests