[Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

User avatar
SaKeL
Member
 
Posts: 652
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 18:39
GitHub: JurajVajda
IRC: SaKeL
In-game: SaKeL

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by SaKeL » Mon Dec 18, 2017 15:02

"About name of seeds. It can't help to grow. An example cotton can't be plant with mover, just don't grow."

The planting crops functionality works only for farming_redo i guess but its not working for minetest_game default farming api. Just FYI.
 

CWz
Member
 
Posts: 197
Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2013 17:01
Location: Banana Land
GitHub: chaoswormz
IRC: CWz
In-game: CWz

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by CWz » Tue Dec 19, 2017 11:31

been getting this error:

Code: Select all
2017-12-19 02:16:01: ERROR[Main]: ServerError: AsyncErr: ServerThread::run Lua: Invalid float vector dimension range 'x' (expected -2.14748e+06 < x < 2.14748e+06 got -nan).


seems to be related to the areas mod as removing it seemed to have fixed the problem. Thanks to a few players on Bananaland we found out what mods were involved as the error is pretty vague on that regard

EDIT: Updated the mod. thanks. I'll readd the area mod when i get the chance
 

User avatar
rnd
Member
 
Posts: 221
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2014 12:24
GitHub: ac-minetest
IRC: ac_minetest
In-game: rnd

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by rnd » Tue Dec 19, 2017 12:47

Fixed the cause of problem.

Edit. messed up with git, fixed now.
Last edited by rnd on Tue Dec 19, 2017 16:37, edited 1 time in total.
If you want to tell people the truth, make them laugh, otherwise they'll kill you. Oscar Wilde
 

User avatar
SaKeL
Member
 
Posts: 652
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 18:39
GitHub: JurajVajda
IRC: SaKeL
In-game: SaKeL

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by SaKeL » Tue Dec 19, 2017 15:02

@rnd thanks for the quick fix, i left some comments on one of your commits. I could see that someone was testing this bug also on my server :D
 

User avatar
rnd
Member
 
Posts: 221
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2014 12:24
GitHub: ac-minetest
IRC: ac_minetest
In-game: rnd

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by rnd » Wed Dec 20, 2017 22:15

update: improved mover gui with tabs
Image
Image
Attachments
mover_gui2.jpg
(82.17 KiB) Not downloaded yet
mover_gui1.jpg
(83.23 KiB) Not downloaded yet
If you want to tell people the truth, make them laugh, otherwise they'll kill you. Oscar Wilde
 

User avatar
SaKeL
Member
 
Posts: 652
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 18:39
GitHub: JurajVajda
IRC: SaKeL
In-game: SaKeL

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by SaKeL » Wed Dec 20, 2017 23:41

oh that is nice.. a bit more UI/UX friendly ...nice job rnd
 

User avatar
SaKeL
Member
 
Posts: 652
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 18:39
GitHub: JurajVajda
IRC: SaKeL
In-game: SaKeL

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by SaKeL » Fri Dec 22, 2017 04:52

the only thing is full debug of errors when you had basic machines already in your map before the update
Code: Select all
2017-12-21 22:49:19: ERROR[Server]: Map::setNode(): Not allowing to place CONTENT_IGNORE while trying to replace "basic_machines:battery_0" at (-241,-8,292) (block (-16,-1,18))
2017-12-21 22:49:19: ERROR[Server]: Map::setNode(): Not allowing to place CONTENT_IGNORE while trying to replace "basic_machines:battery_0" at (-241,-8,290) (block (-16,-1,18))
2017-12-21 22:49:19: ERROR[Server]: Map::setNode(): Not allowing to place CONTENT_IGNORE while trying to replace "basic_machines:battery_0" at (-242,-9,289) (block (-16,-1,18))
2017-12-21 22:49:19: ERROR[Server]: Map::setNode(): Not allowing to place CONTENT_IGNORE while trying to replace "basic_machines:battery_0" at (-242,-9,293) (block (-16,-1,18))
2017-12-21 22:49:19: ERROR[Server]: Map::setNode(): Not allowing to place CONTENT_IGNORE while trying to replace "basic_machines:battery_0" at (-248,-9,291) (block (-16,-1,18))
2017-12-21 22:49:22: ERROR[Server]: Map::setNode(): Not allowing to place CONTENT_IGNORE while trying to replace "basic_machines:battery_0" at (-245,4,277) (block (-16,0,17))
2017-12-21 22:49:22: ERROR[Server]: Map::setNode(): Not allowing to place CONTENT_IGNORE while trying to replace "basic_machines:battery_0" at (-247,5,277) (block (-16,0,17))
2017-12-21 22:49:22: ERROR[Server]: Map::setNode(): Not allowing to place CONTENT_IGNORE while trying to replace "basic_machines:battery_0" at (-246,-6,273) (block (-16,-1,17))
2017-12-21 22:49:22: ERROR[Server]: Map::setNode(): Not allowing to place CONTENT_IGNORE while trying to replace "basic_machines:battery_0" at (-247,-6,273) (block (-16,-1,17))
2017-12-21 22:49:22: ERROR[Server]: Map::setNode(): Not allowing to place CONTENT_IGNORE while trying to replace "basic_machines:battery_0" at (-246,4,277) (block (-16,0,17))
2017-12-21 22:49:24: ERROR[Server]: Map::setNode(): Not allowing to place CONTENT_IGNORE while trying to replace "basic_machines:battery_0" at (-237,-8,289) (block (-15,-1,18))
2017-12-21 22:49:24: ERROR[Server]: Map::setNode(): Not allowing to place CONTENT_IGNORE while trying to replace "basic_machines:battery_0" at (-241,-8,291) (block (-16,-1,18))
2017-12-21 22:49:24: ERROR[Server]: Map::setNode(): Not allowing to place CONTENT_IGNORE while trying to replace "basic_machines:battery_0" at (-241,-8,292) (block (-16,-1,18))
2017-12-21 22:49:24: ERROR[Server]: Map::setNode(): Not allowing to place CONTENT_IGNORE while trying to replace "basic_machines:battery_0" at (-241,-8,290) (block (-16,-1,18))
2017-12-21 22:49:24: ERROR[Server]: Map::setNode(): Not allowing to place CONTENT_IGNORE while trying to replace "basic_machines:battery_0" at (-242,-9,289) (block (-16,-1,18))
2017-12-21 22:49:24: ERROR[Server]: Map::setNode(): Not allowing to place CONTENT_IGNORE while trying to replace "basic_machines:battery_0" at (-242,-9,293) (block (-16,-1,18))
2017-12-21 22:49:24: ERROR[Server]: Map::setNode(): Not allowing to place CONTENT_IGNORE while trying to replace "basic_machines:battery_0" at (-248,-9,291) (block (-16,-1,18))


Code: Select all
2017-12-21 23:30:43: WARNING[Server]: core.env:[...] is deprecated and should be replaced with core.[...]
2017-12-21 23:31:04: WARNING[Server]: Assignment to undeclared global "inventory_list2" inside a function at /root/.minetest/mods/basic_machines/mover.lua:191.


i dont get it ... i have the same code locally than on the server and locally the machines works but on the server not :( i will have to revert

@rnd if you could help me to fix this i would appreciate it very much, thanks. - at this moment no errors but machines still dont work...
 

User avatar
rnd
Member
 
Posts: 221
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2014 12:24
GitHub: ac-minetest
IRC: ac_minetest
In-game: rnd

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by rnd » Fri Dec 22, 2017 08:20

UPDATE
- battery recharge display bugfix (battery 0,1 and 2)
Image
- NEW constructor textures
- misspelling fix in mover.lua



-------------------
that first error was : local full_coef_new = math.floor(energy/capacity*3);
so this is 0,1,2 and also 3 when battery completely full. But battery_3 does not exist so we need to add:
if full_coef_new>2 then full_coef_new = 2 end
Attachments
furnace_stages.jpg
(1.63 KiB) Not downloaded yet
If you want to tell people the truth, make them laugh, otherwise they'll kill you. Oscar Wilde
 

User avatar
SaKeL
Member
 
Posts: 652
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 18:39
GitHub: JurajVajda
IRC: SaKeL
In-game: SaKeL

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by SaKeL » Fri Dec 22, 2017 17:43

still the same errors
Code: Select all
2017-12-22 11:42:16: ERROR[Server]: Map::setNode(): Not allowing to place CONTENT_IGNORE while trying to replace "basic_machines:battery_0" at (-38,3,21) (block (-3,0,1))
2017-12-22 11:42:16: ERROR[Server]: Map::setNode(): Not allowing to place CONTENT_IGNORE while trying to replace "basic_machines:battery_0" at (-38,3,22) (block (-3,0,1))
2017-12-22 11:42:16: ERROR[Server]: Map::setNode(): Not allowing to place CONTENT_IGNORE while trying to replace "basic_machines:battery_0" at (-36,3,22) (block (-3,0,1))
2017-12-22 11:42:16: ERROR[Server]: Map::setNode(): Not allowing to place CONTENT_IGNORE while trying to replace "basic_machines:battery_0" at (-36,3,21) (block (-3,0,1))


could this be because of old battery nodes in the world ?

..when i create new worlds the machines are working and no errors... on the server its the opposite...

maybe we need also
Code: Select all
if full_coef_new<0 then full_coef_new = 0 end


Update:
Did a quick debug, look:
Code: Select all
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery with basic_machines:battery_-1
2017-12-22 13:54:50: ERROR[Server]: Map::setNode(): Not allowing to place CONTENT_IGNORE while trying to replace "basic_machines:battery" at (65,9,176) (block (4,0,11))


Do we need to swap the node each time i add 1 battery recharge ? Same would be for basic_machines.check_power i assume.
Code: Select all
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_1
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_1
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_1
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_1
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_1
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_1
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_1
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_1
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_1
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_1
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_1
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_1
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_1
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_1
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_1
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_1
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_1
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_1
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_1
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_1
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_1
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_1
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_1
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_1
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_1
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_1
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_1
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_1
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_1
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_1
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_1
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_1
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_1
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_1
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_1
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_1
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_1
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_1
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_1
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_1
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_1
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_1
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_1
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_1
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_1 with basic_machines:battery_2
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_2 with basic_machines:battery_2
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_2 with basic_machines:battery_2
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_2 with basic_machines:battery_2
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_2 with basic_machines:battery_2
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_2 with basic_machines:battery_2
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_2 with basic_machines:battery_2
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_2 with basic_machines:battery_2
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_2 with basic_machines:battery_2
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_2 with basic_machines:battery_2
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_2 with basic_machines:battery_2
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_2 with basic_machines:battery_2
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_2 with basic_machines:battery_2
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_2 with basic_machines:battery_2
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_2 with basic_machines:battery_2
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_2 with basic_machines:battery_2
battery_recharge: going to swap basic_machines:battery_2 with basic_machines:battery_2
 

User avatar
rnd
Member
 
Posts: 221
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2014 12:24
GitHub: ac-minetest
IRC: ac_minetest
In-game: rnd

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by rnd » Fri Dec 22, 2017 19:16

1. I check if battery charge stage changes and only then do swap ( so very rarely ).
Nice mess this new "indicator" function is :( Inserted checks at critical spots to prevent energy<0 causing battery_-1 to be placed.

Had to redo mover finding and connecting battery routine completely, too.. Should be faster now when many batteries are activated now since it remembers where battery is now, doesn't do find_nodes each time.

2. also if you test in single player you won't necessarily get realistic view - mover works different if placed by admin and doesn't even use battery then.
If you want to tell people the truth, make them laugh, otherwise they'll kill you. Oscar Wilde
 

User avatar
SaKeL
Member
 
Posts: 652
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 18:39
GitHub: JurajVajda
IRC: SaKeL
In-game: SaKeL

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by SaKeL » Fri Dec 22, 2017 20:17

Thanks a lot, will update and check again later... +1
 

User avatar
SaKeL
Member
 
Posts: 652
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 18:39
GitHub: JurajVajda
IRC: SaKeL
In-game: SaKeL

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by SaKeL » Sat Dec 23, 2017 15:31

Yes bm works in the game again, i think the "redo mover finding and connecting battery routine" helped !
 

User avatar
bosapara
Member
 
Posts: 493
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2017 08:49
GitHub: bosapara

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by bosapara » Wed Dec 27, 2017 20:08

Image

Different textures for Basic Machines mod

Download: https://nofile.io/f/hk1v2q8V4eQ/textures.zip (10kb)

PS Battery status doesnt work with this textures
 

User avatar
SaKeL
Member
 
Posts: 652
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 18:39
GitHub: JurajVajda
IRC: SaKeL
In-game: SaKeL

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by SaKeL » Wed Dec 27, 2017 20:20

@bospara: nice work, looks consistent and 16x16 ?
 

User avatar
bosapara
Member
 
Posts: 493
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2017 08:49
GitHub: bosapara

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by bosapara » Wed Dec 27, 2017 20:35

SaKeL wrote:@bospara: nice work, looks consistent and 16x16 ?


thanx too for mover/distributor/clock generator/generator that i took from your server

its 32*32 but in style 16*16, can be resized but not all
tomorrow will try to resize to 16*16
 

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
 
Posts: 7487
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
Location: OMICRON
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by azekill_DIABLO » Thu Dec 28, 2017 10:43

a 32pix texture like that doesn't really cause problem. And for the details it"s better honestly!
 

User avatar
nirasa
Member
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2016 10:11
Location: Czech republic
GitHub: nirasa1957
IRC: nirasa1957
In-game: nirasa

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by nirasa » Fri Dec 29, 2017 11:49

ERROR: I have a bug in the latest version:
Unknown items in constructor -> generator. Mod don't know a battery - middle stack.
Sorry for my english :(
 

User avatar
nirasa
Member
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2016 10:11
Location: Czech republic
GitHub: nirasa1957
IRC: nirasa1957
In-game: nirasa

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by nirasa » Fri Dec 29, 2017 12:23

nirasa wrote:ERROR: I have a bug in the latest version:
Unknown items in constructor -> generator. Mod don't know a battery - middle stack.

Fixed - thanks.
Sorry for my english :(
 

User avatar
rnd
Member
 
Posts: 221
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2014 12:24
GitHub: ac-minetest
IRC: ac_minetest
In-game: rnd

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by rnd » Fri Dec 29, 2017 12:32

UPDATE:
battery compatibility fix

new textures by Jozet (16x16)
Image
from bottom left to top right: constructor, keypad, distributor, battery, generator; mover,detector, grinder,recycler; clock generator, ball spawner, enviroment, autocrafter

new gui's
mover
Image
keypad
Image
Attachments
mover.jpg
(66.61 KiB) Not downloaded yet
keypad.jpg
(17.15 KiB) Not downloaded yet
machines.jpg
(114.71 KiB) Not downloaded yet
If you want to tell people the truth, make them laugh, otherwise they'll kill you. Oscar Wilde
 

hajo
Member
 
Posts: 596
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2016 10:45
Location: DE

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by hajo » Fri Dec 29, 2017 13:21

rnd wrote:UPDATE:

Nice to see that this mod got updates, and nice new graphics - thanks!

Maybe this is a good time to bump an old posting with ideas and suggestions,
eg. "clockgen - could use a dialog for setting the activation-timing" and signal to use.
 

User avatar
rnd
Member
 
Posts: 221
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2014 12:24
GitHub: ac-minetest
IRC: ac_minetest
In-game: rnd

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by rnd » Fri Dec 29, 2017 13:43

you can do all that with a bit of 'thinking' and reading 'help', like

1." clockgen - could use a dialog for setting the activation-timing (like the deactivation-dialog for lights)"
just use distributor with delay and keypad to deactivate certain fields inside distributor after some time

2. "lights - colors for lights (eg. traffic-lights),maybe using the text from keypad to specify the color."
As example this is done to convert "light" from darkage mod into 'toggleable' light. More lights can be easily added
inside mesecon_lights.lua with: enable_toggle_light("darkage:lamp")

3. "distributor : * staged delays: start the delay-timer for entry#2 when entry#1 has been triggered, etc.)"
you can already do that, chain several distributors one after another, add delays.
...

Don't want to increase the 'featuritis' so use existing features - you can do a lot with them. For more use something like robots.
If you want to tell people the truth, make them laugh, otherwise they'll kill you. Oscar Wilde
 

User avatar
SaKeL
Member
 
Posts: 652
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 18:39
GitHub: JurajVajda
IRC: SaKeL
In-game: SaKeL

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by SaKeL » Fri Dec 29, 2017 15:13

also battery has 4 slots to upgrade now and why not to add default:tin_ingot/dust too ?
 

User avatar
JiCeyCraft
Member
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2016 16:34
Location: Center of France, Loiret, Gien
In-game: JiCeyPlay

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by JiCeyCraft » Thu Jan 04, 2018 16:40

Heum, hello?
Can we build an obsidian generator with this MOD?
Trust and Honesty are necessary conditions for friendship.
Do you aggree with this?
 

hajo
Member
 
Posts: 596
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2016 10:45
Location: DE

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by hajo » Fri Jan 05, 2018 06:48

JiCeyCraft wrote:Can we build an obsidian generator with this MOD?

Maybe, but handling lava is hard - so it might be slow.

It could be done with basic_robots, if you have puzzle-priv.
 

User avatar
PolySaken
Member
 
Posts: 333
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2017 05:18
Location: djelibabi
GitHub: PolySaken-I-Am
In-game: PolySaken

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by PolySaken » Fri Feb 16, 2018 05:09

what was the purpose of the change of upgrade for the generator?
y u do dis?
 

PreviousNext

Return to WIP Mods



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests