[Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

hajo
Member
 
Posts: 586
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2016 10:45
Location: DE

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by hajo » Fri Feb 16, 2018 05:48

PolySaken wrote:what was the purpose of the change of upgrade for the generator?

To be able to have more than 99 upgrades ?
 

User avatar
PolySaken
Member
 
Posts: 230
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2017 05:18
Location: djelibabi
GitHub: PolySaken-I-Am
In-game: PolySaken

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by PolySaken » Fri Feb 16, 2018 06:03

hajo wrote:
PolySaken wrote:what was the purpose of the change of upgrade for the generator?

To be able to have more than 99 upgrades ?

no, I mean why use more generators to upgrade the generator?
wn just replace the gold block with another diamond, then u can have the same amount as if u use more generators, and it actually makes sense.
 

User avatar
bosapara
Member
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2017 08:49
GitHub: bosapara
In-game: Jozet

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by bosapara » Tue Apr 24, 2018 15:22

restyling of Basic Machines mod

low contrast, white/black deleted

vilja_basic machines.zip
(15.82 KiB) Downloaded 6 times


Image
 

Gundul
Member
 
Posts: 327
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2015 10:55
Location: Europe/Asia
GitHub: berengma
IRC: Gundul

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by Gundul » Mon May 21, 2018 14:05

There had been a typo in mover.lua so that pine trees could not be dug in whole.
Also added aspen tree to mover code and fixed radius for acacia trees so that they
were dug in whole, too.

https://github.com/ac-minetest/basic_machines/pull/19



What is this part of mover code good for ? (line 794 ff):
Code: Select all
action_off = function (pos, node,ttl) -- this toggles reverse option of mover
         if type(ttl)~="number" then ttl = 1 end
         local meta = minetest.get_meta(pos);
         local mreverse = meta:get_int("reverse");
         if mreverse == 1 then mreverse = 0 elseif mreverse==0 then mreverse = 1 end
         meta:set_int("reverse",mreverse);         
end


I turned it off when it is in dig mode, because after each tree we had to manually switch the reverse
field in the mover from 1 to 0 to be able to dig the next tree.
 

hajo
Member
 
Posts: 586
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2016 10:45
Location: DE

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by hajo » Mon May 21, 2018 19:21

Gundul wrote:manually switch the reverse field in the mover from 1 to 0

I also found that movers set the reverse-option by themselves,
when activated via mesecons (eg. with blinky-plants).
 

User avatar
rnd
Member
 
Posts: 200
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2014 12:24
IRC: ac_minetest
In-game: rnd

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by rnd » Tue May 22, 2018 05:25

Thanks for tree fixes
- there are 2 types of signals: on and off.
- on signal activates movers and make them do 1 step
- off signal is used to reverse the direction of 'move'
- this is useful to make complicated mechanisms easily. you just need to be careful to not use off signal unintentionally.
- mesecons seems to activate stuff all the time ( even when not really needed), adding unnecessary lag
 

User avatar
bosapara
Member
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2017 08:49
GitHub: bosapara
In-game: Jozet

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by bosapara » Fri Jun 08, 2018 10:44

Tried to send with github, but nothing

Need to replace this texture
Image
basic_machine_side.png
(305 Bytes) Not downloaded yet
 

Gundul
Member
 
Posts: 327
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2015 10:55
Location: Europe/Asia
GitHub: berengma
IRC: Gundul

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by Gundul » Sun Jun 17, 2018 10:03

Many of my players complained about loosing stuff when digging basic_machines
but forgot to empty its inventories first. I added security check for all machines to code,
so this will not happen again.

I opened a pull request on github if you are interested.
 

AngelX007GR
Member
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2017 16:33
Location: Greece,Athens
GitHub: AngelX007GR
IRC: AngelX007GR
In-game: AngelX007GR

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by AngelX007GR » Mon Jun 18, 2018 09:25

I still don't understand how the mover works:/ i don't even know what i do wrong...I am trying to make the mover move a diamond from a chest to a grinder....Anything that explain why it doesn't work?
 

User avatar
bosapara
Member
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2017 08:49
GitHub: bosapara
In-game: Jozet

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by bosapara » Mon Jun 18, 2018 13:01

AngelX007GR wrote:I still don't understand how the mover works:/ i don't even know what i do wrong...I am trying to make the mover move a diamond from a chest to a grinder....Anything that explain why it doesn't work?


Image
 

AngelX007GR
Member
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2017 16:33
Location: Greece,Athens
GitHub: AngelX007GR
IRC: AngelX007GR
In-game: AngelX007GR
 

AngelX007GR
Member
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2017 16:33
Location: Greece,Athens
GitHub: AngelX007GR
IRC: AngelX007GR
In-game: AngelX007GR

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by AngelX007GR » Tue Jun 19, 2018 19:02

Nevermind it worked

Btw theres a problem the diamond dint go in the "IN" place but they go on the "OUt" place of the grinder
 

hajo
Member
 
Posts: 586
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2016 10:45
Location: DE

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by hajo » Wed Jun 20, 2018 07:25

AngelX007GR wrote:Nevermind it worked

Well, it would be nice for other readers to have a summary here
about the problem and the solution.
 

User avatar
bosapara
Member
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2017 08:49
GitHub: bosapara
In-game: Jozet

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by bosapara » Wed Jun 20, 2018 09:48

hajo wrote:
AngelX007GR wrote:Nevermind it worked

Well, it would be nice for other readers to have a summary here
about the problem and the solution.


Already fixed as i understood when we spoke at Banana server
 

Previous

Return to WIP Mods



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 8975HA and 5 guests