[Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline devices

Gerald
Member
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2014 10:35
Location: Germany
In-game: gerald7

Re: [Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline dev

by Gerald » Sat Apr 30, 2016 16:37

I have an idea, but I am not sure if this is the right topic:
A combination of digiline and pipeworks:
- a diginiline detector tube, which will send the itemstring of the item, that passes.
- an injector, which will receive an itemstring before injecting this particular item[stack].

This would be usefull to build storage systems (type and get the item you want) and to enrich uranium (technic mod) with one centrifuge and one luacontroller instead of 35 centrifuges or 35 luacontrollers.

What do you think?
 

User avatar
jan6
Member
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2015 17:58
Location: Estonia
GitHub: jan69
IRC: jan6
In-game: jan6

Re: [Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline dev

by jan6 » Tue May 03, 2016 17:52

Gerald wrote:I have an idea, but I am not sure if this is the right topic:
A combination of digiline and pipeworks:
- a diginiline detector tube, which will send the itemstring of the item, that passes.
- an injector, which will receive an itemstring before injecting this particular item[stack].

This would be usefull to build storage systems (type and get the item you want) and to enrich uranium (technic mod) with one centrifuge and one luacontroller instead of 35 centrifuges or 35 luacontrollers.

What do you think?

I think it's a good idea, shouldn't be very hard to do either
only problem is that who will do it?
 

Gerald
Member
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2014 10:35
Location: Germany
In-game: gerald7

Re: [Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline dev

by Gerald » Tue May 03, 2016 22:45

jan6 wrote:I think it's a good idea, shouldn't be very hard to do either
only problem is that who will do it?


I have to take a look at the code of pipeworks and digilines. I do not know if i am able to do it.
 

User avatar
jogag
Member
 
Posts: 106
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2015 18:32
Location: Online
GitHub: jogag
IRC: jogag
In-game: jogag

Re: [Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline dev

by jogag » Fri May 06, 2016 17:00

Gerald wrote:
jan6 wrote:I think it's a good idea, shouldn't be very hard to do either
only problem is that who will do it?


I have to take a look at the code of pipeworks and digilines. I do not know if i am able to do it.


I'll try to make it, but I have to find out how to use the pipeworks API. I'll surely make the detector tube.
I'm busy designing a custom CPU. Maybe making it inside MT...
 

AceWill
Member
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2015 17:11

Re: [Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline dev

by AceWill » Wed May 18, 2016 19:21

How about an autocrafter that sets the recipe to match an item string sent via digilines?
 

User avatar
jogag
Member
 
Posts: 106
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2015 18:32
Location: Online
GitHub: jogag
IRC: jogag
In-game: jogag

Re: [Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline dev

by jogag » Thu Jun 16, 2016 13:05

AceWill wrote:How about an autocrafter that sets the recipe to match an item string sent via digilines?

Sounds interesting... I'll add it.
 

User avatar
DS-minetest
Member
 
Posts: 1117
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 19:49
Location: I'm scared that if this is too exact, I will be unable to use my keyboard.
GitHub: DS-Minetest
In-game: DS

???

by DS-minetest » Mon Aug 15, 2016 13:49

i dont understand the memory chips, ive tried this:
Image

content of luacontroller:
Code: Select all
if pin.a then
digiline_send("mem_chip_1","SET atest test")
end
if pin.d then
digiline_send("mem_chip_1","GET atest")
if event.type == "digiline" --[[and event.channel == "mem_chip_1"]] then
--digiline_send("display_1",event.msg)
print(event.msg)
end
end

lcd channel is "display_1"
memory chip channel is "mem_chip_1"
Attachments
screenshot_20160815_153532.png
(346.8 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Do not call me -minetest.
Call me DS or DS-minetest.
I am German, so you don't have to pm me English if you are also German.
The background is a lie.
 

User avatar
DS-minetest
Member
 
Posts: 1117
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 19:49
Location: I'm scared that if this is too exact, I will be unable to use my keyboard.
GitHub: DS-Minetest
In-game: DS

Re: [Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline dev

by DS-minetest » Tue Aug 16, 2016 09:00

^^
can anyone help me please, maybe give me an example?
Edit: im waiting till i get help, so please answer even if its 1 or 2 weeks ago when this post was written (if i understood it, ill edit the post)
Do not call me -minetest.
Call me DS or DS-minetest.
I am German, so you don't have to pm me English if you are also German.
The background is a lie.
 

User avatar
DS-minetest
Member
 
Posts: 1117
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 19:49
Location: I'm scared that if this is too exact, I will be unable to use my keyboard.
GitHub: DS-Minetest
In-game: DS

Re: [Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline dev

by DS-minetest » Thu Sep 01, 2016 19:51

oh, i still didnt get an answer :(
Do not call me -minetest.
Call me DS or DS-minetest.
I am German, so you don't have to pm me English if you are also German.
The background is a lie.
 

juli
Member
 
Posts: 208
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 10:31
GitHub: cpdef
In-game: juli

Re: [Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline dev

by juli » Fri Sep 02, 2016 07:54

The memory chips a very buggy, i have fixed them, but jogag didn't answered.
Here is the fix:
Github: https://github.com/cpdef/digiline-stuff
Download: https://github.com/cpdef/digiline-stuff/archive/master.zip
Issue: https://github.com/jogag/digiline-stuff/issues/7

The commands for the chip are:
GET <address (must be number between 1 and chipsize>
SET <address> <value (must be string example: "Hello World!")>
ERASE
 

User avatar
DS-minetest
Member
 
Posts: 1117
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 19:49
Location: I'm scared that if this is too exact, I will be unable to use my keyboard.
GitHub: DS-Minetest
In-game: DS

Re: [Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline dev

by DS-minetest » Fri Sep 02, 2016 12:34

ah, thank you :D
Do not call me -minetest.
Call me DS or DS-minetest.
I am German, so you don't have to pm me English if you are also German.
The background is a lie.
 

User avatar
ulla
Member
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2015 09:22
GitHub: IIIullaIII
IRC: ulla
In-game: ulla

Re: [Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline dev

by ulla » Sun Jun 04, 2017 08:41

pls can you put in the forum some code example for chip memory i have tryed mutch but whit no result sorry for noob but i no understand good english and how replace <> i have tryed whit 3 different lua controller too ::
Code: Select all
--1°LUAC. 
if pin.a then
digiline_send("mem" ,GET,1)
end
--2° LUAC.
if pin.a then
digiline_send("mem",SET,1,"CIAO" )
end
--3°LUAC.
if pin.c and event.channel == "mem" then
value=event.msg
digiline_send("lcd",value)
end
mem is chipmemory lcd is lcd
When I activate the first luacontroller I get a crash with this error https://www.dropbox.com/s/kc3z8o5s3f9958c/error2.png?dl=0

please i no undrrerstand <>
You can enter some code that works, whit copy paste so that I can study and understand thanks
 

User avatar
DS-minetest
Member
 
Posts: 1117
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 19:49
Location: I'm scared that if this is too exact, I will be unable to use my keyboard.
GitHub: DS-Minetest
In-game: DS

Re: [Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline dev

by DS-minetest » Sun Jun 04, 2017 09:17

@ulla:
digiline_send(channel, msg) is a function which has two parameters. channel is clear. msg shall now be eg. "GET 1" or "SET 1 bla" since the memory chip wants strings. So, eg.:
Code: Select all
if event.type == "program" then
digiline_send("mem", "SET 1 foobar")
end

I suggest using NumberZero's version. There you have to give a table:
Code: Select all
if event.type == "program" then
digiline_send("mem", {cmd = "set", addr = 1, value = "foobar"})
end

You could also use HybridDog's superpick mod to see the content of the chip (sneak+left+right+RightMouseButton).
Do not call me -minetest.
Call me DS or DS-minetest.
I am German, so you don't have to pm me English if you are also German.
The background is a lie.
 

User avatar
ulla
Member
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2015 09:22
GitHub: IIIullaIII
IRC: ulla
In-game: ulla

Re: [Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline dev

by ulla » Sun Jun 04, 2017 13:41

DS-minetest wrote:@ulla:
digiline_send(channel, msg) is a function which has two parameters. channel is clear. msg shall now be eg. "GET 1" or "SET 1 bla" since the memory chip wants strings. So, eg.:
Code: Select all
if event.type == "program" then
digiline_send("mem", "SET 1 foobar")
end

I suggest using NumberZero's version. There you have to give a table:
Code: Select all
if event.type == "program" then
digiline_send("mem", {cmd = "set", addr = 1, value = "foobar"})
end

You could also use HybridDog's superpick mod to see the content of the chip (sneak+left+right+RightMouseButton).

THANK YOU DS
 

User avatar
ulla
Member
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2015 09:22
GitHub: IIIullaIII
IRC: ulla
In-game: ulla

Re: [Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline dev

by ulla » Sun Jun 04, 2017 14:13

ok but set is for setting memory how i get now the value setted?
 

User avatar
DS-minetest
Member
 
Posts: 1117
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 19:49
Location: I'm scared that if this is too exact, I will be unable to use my keyboard.
GitHub: DS-Minetest
In-game: DS

Re: [Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline dev

by DS-minetest » Sun Jun 04, 2017 14:16

ulla wrote:ok but set is for setting memory how i get now the value setted?

"GET 1" or {cmd = "get", addr = 1}.
Do not call me -minetest.
Call me DS or DS-minetest.
I am German, so you don't have to pm me English if you are also German.
The background is a lie.
 

User avatar
ulla
Member
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2015 09:22
GitHub: IIIullaIII
IRC: ulla
In-game: ulla

Re: [Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline dev

by ulla » Sun Jun 04, 2017 14:19

if pin.a then
digiline_send("mem" ,"GET 1")
end
is correct?
or if pin.c and event.type == "program" then
digiline_send("lcd", {cmd = "get", addr = 1})
end
 

User avatar
ulla
Member
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2015 09:22
GitHub: IIIullaIII
IRC: ulla
In-game: ulla

Re: [Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline dev

by ulla » Sun Jun 04, 2017 14:45

OK are possible sum up 2 or more digiline event.msg in luacontroller?
 

User avatar
ulla
Member
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2015 09:22
GitHub: IIIullaIII
IRC: ulla
In-game: ulla

Re: [Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline dev

by ulla » Sun Jun 18, 2017 08:33

ulla wrote:
DS-minetest wrote:@ulla:
digiline_send(channel, msg) is a function which has two parameters. channel is clear. msg shall now be eg. "GET 1" or "SET 1 bla" since the memory chip wants strings. So, eg.:
Code: Select all
if event.type == "program" then
digiline_send("mem", "SET 1 foobar")
end

I suggest using NumberZero's version. There you have to give a table:
Code: Select all
if event.type == "program" then
digiline_send("mem", {cmd = "set", addr = 1, value = "foobar"})
end

You could also use HybridDog's superpick mod to see the content of the chip (sneak+left+right+RightMouseButton).

THANK YOU DS

Thanks again Ds. Memorychip, now, works for me too :-P but the NumberZero's version
not want work whit this code :-( Sorry for noob questions :-) i need understand too
How sum 2 or more number in digiline event.msg or in the GETED Memorychip can you help me ? I read about table but i dont know how memorize the digiline msg for add with other msg ..... IS possible? i have tryed :
Code: Select all
if event.channel=="s" then
somma = event.msg
if event.channel=="d" then
sommb = event.msg
 interrupt(0.5) 
if  pin.a  then
lupo= somma + sommb
digiline_send ("lcd",lupo)
end
end
end
 

User avatar
DS-minetest
Member
 
Posts: 1117
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 19:49
Location: I'm scared that if this is too exact, I will be unable to use my keyboard.
GitHub: DS-Minetest
In-game: DS

Re: [Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline dev

by DS-minetest » Sun Jun 18, 2017 09:49

ulla wrote:
Code: Select all
if event.channel=="s" then
somma = event.msg
if event.channel=="d" then
sommb = event.msg
 interrupt(0.5) 
if  pin.a  then
lupo= somma + sommb
digiline_send ("lcd",lupo)
end
end
end

This can't work, event.channel will never be "s" and "d".
There's a mem table variable that can be used to store something on the luacontroller.
I think, what you want is something like:
Code: Select all
if event.type == "digiline" then
 if event.channel == "s" then
  mem.somma = event.msg
 elseif event.channel  == "d" then
  mem.sommb = event.msg
 end
 interrupt(0.5)
elseif event.type == "interrupt" and pin.a and mem.somma and mem.sommb then
 lupo = mem.somma + mem.sommb
 digiline_send ("lcd", lupo)
end
Do not call me -minetest.
Call me DS or DS-minetest.
I am German, so you don't have to pm me English if you are also German.
The background is a lie.
 

User avatar
ulla
Member
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2015 09:22
GitHub: IIIullaIII
IRC: ulla
In-game: ulla

Re: [Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline dev

by ulla » Sun Jun 18, 2017 16:07

DS-minetest wrote:
ulla wrote:
Code: Select all
if event.channel=="s" then
somma = event.msg
if event.channel=="d" then
sommb = event.msg
 interrupt(0.5) 
if  pin.a  then
lupo= somma + sommb
digiline_send ("lcd",lupo)
end
end
end

This can't work, event.channel will never be "s" and "d".
There's a mem table variable that can be used to store something on the luacontroller.
I think, what you want is something like:
Code: Select all
if event.type == "digiline" then
 if event.channel == "s" then
  mem.somma = event.msg
 elseif event.channel  == "d" then
  mem.sommb = event.msg
 end
 interrupt(0.5)
elseif event.type == "interrupt" and pin.a and mem.somma and mem.sommb then
 lupo = mem.somma + mem.sommb
 digiline_send ("lcd", lupo)
end
BIG, Thank you again finally I can finish the minigame build challenge
I have removed pin.a of the script no work maybe because the interrupt is 0.5 and it does not take time to push the button but if it 's already active it should go, i no need pin.a (I have specified this for others that might need them) thank VERY VERY MUTCH
 

User avatar
LRV
Member
 
Posts: 148
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2016 17:29
In-game: Mooncarman Moonvehicleman LunarRovingVehicle LRV Mooncarguy

Re: [Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline dev

by LRV » Wed Jul 10, 2019 21:30

Is there a way to change the keypad channel via a digiline signal?
LRV wrote:
LRV wrote:I got another food mod xtraarmor, of course a customleather item needs to be added, but the chainmaila nd leather armor would be pretty fitting.

Why is there food in my sentence? XD

Why didn't my siganture show up completly til' I did that?
 

User avatar
DS-minetest
Member
 
Posts: 1117
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 19:49
Location: I'm scared that if this is too exact, I will be unable to use my keyboard.
GitHub: DS-Minetest
In-game: DS

Re: [Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline dev

by DS-minetest » Wed Jul 10, 2019 21:44

LRV wrote:Is there a way to change the keypad channel via a digiline signal?

Afaik, there is nothing called "keypad".
- The digipad is from another mod (https://github.com/HybridDog/digipad). (However, I can't find it anymore on the forum…) It's channel can't be changed via digiline, afaik.
- The digiboard's channel can't be changed via digiline.
Do not call me -minetest.
Call me DS or DS-minetest.
I am German, so you don't have to pm me English if you are also German.
The background is a lie.
 

Previous

Return to WIP Mods



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests