[Mod] /giveme itemname completion [giveme_completion]

Post Reply
User avatar
Hybrid Dog
Member
Posts: 2771
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:46
GitHub: HybridDog

[Mod] /giveme itemname completion [giveme_completion]

by Hybrid Dog » Post

This mod overrides the giveme chatcommand function that you don't need to type the full nodename for lots of nodes.

License: WTFPL
Download: zip, tar.gz
github: giveme_completion

ImageImage

If you got ideas or found bugs, please tell them to me.

How to install a mod?
Attachments
screenshot_20150919_131148.png
(5.93 KiB) Not downloaded yet
screenshot_20150919_131217.png
(2.89 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Last edited by Hybrid Dog on Wed Jun 01, 2016 18:13, edited 2 times in total.

‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪

Ivà
Member
Posts: 115
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2015 07:11
GitHub: melzua
IRC: melzua
In-game: melzua
Location: Catalonia

Re: [Mod] /giveme itemname completion [giveme_completion]

by Ivà » Post

+1000 Hybrid Dog!
Thankyou for this mod.

User avatar
Don
Member
Posts: 1643
Joined: Sat May 17, 2014 18:40
GitHub: DonBatman
IRC: Batman
In-game: Batman

Re: [Mod] /giveme itemname completion [giveme_completion]

by Don » Post

+1
Many of my mods are now a part of Minetest-mods. A place where you know they are maintained!

A list of my mods can be found here

User avatar
DS-minetest
Member
Posts: 1144
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 19:49
GitHub: Desour
IRC: DS-minetest
In-game: DS
Location: I'm scared that if this is too exact, I will be unable to use my keyboard.

Re: [Mod] /giveme itemname completion [giveme_completion]

by DS-minetest » Post

good mod, already have +1001
Note that I've recently renamed myself on github and co. to "Desour". (I'm bad at naming things.)
Feel free to call me DS.

User avatar
Lone_Wolf
Member
Posts: 2412
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 05:50
GitHub: LoneWolfHT
IRC: Lone_Wolf or LoneWolfHT
In-game: Lone_Wolf
Location: Not there, THERE!

Re: [Mod] /giveme itemname completion [giveme_completion]

by Lone_Wolf » Post

Awesome!

Chem871
Member
Posts: 957
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2017 21:49
GitHub: Chemguy99
In-game: Chem Nyx
Location: My Basement's Attic

Re: [Mod] /giveme itemname completion [giveme_completion]

by Chem871 » Post

Is there any issue with items/nodes having similar names?
What is SCP-055?

User avatar
Lone_Wolf
Member
Posts: 2412
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 05:50
GitHub: LoneWolfHT
IRC: Lone_Wolf or LoneWolfHT
In-game: Lone_Wolf
Location: Not there, THERE!

Re: [Mod] /giveme itemname completion [giveme_completion]

by Lone_Wolf » Post

Chem871 wrote:Is there any issue with items/nodes having similar names?
If they do then you can just use the full itemstring. Like you do with WE when two blocks are similar

User avatar
Lone_Wolf
Member
Posts: 2412
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 05:50
GitHub: LoneWolfHT
IRC: Lone_Wolf or LoneWolfHT
In-game: Lone_Wolf
Location: Not there, THERE!

Re: [Mod] /giveme itemname completion [giveme_completion]

by Lone_Wolf » Post

Chem871 wrote:Is there any issue with items/nodes having similar names?
Image
There's already a pic showing this in the main post btw

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
Posts: 7497
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO
Location: OMICRON
Contact:

Re: [Mod] /giveme itemname completion [giveme_completion]

by azekill_DIABLO » Post

Oh it's so useful! Thank you hybridDog! +25

User avatar
Hybrid Dog
Member
Posts: 2771
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:46
GitHub: HybridDog

Re: [Mod] /giveme itemname completion [giveme_completion]

by Hybrid Dog » Post

Thanks, I think so too, but paramat doesn't: https://github.com/minetest/minetest/is ... -329052722
Completing or showing item names when hitting tab would be more convenient, wouldn't it?

‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
Posts: 7497
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO
Location: OMICRON
Contact:

Re: [Mod] /giveme itemname completion [giveme_completion]

by azekill_DIABLO » Post

Hybrid Dog wrote:Thanks, I think so too, but paramat doesn't: https://github.com/minetest/minetest/is ... -329052722
Completing or showing item names when hitting tab would be more convenient, wouldn't it?
It would help me to type a lot of thing correctly.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Chem871 and 9 guests