[Mod] codename: voxel mining layer [vml]

Nyarg
Member
 
Posts: 276
Joined: Sun May 15, 2016 04:32

[Mod] codename: voxel mining layer [vml]

by Nyarg » Wed Mar 29, 2017 22:02

Time to tiny wide MT realm )

Mod auto assemble any consist node formation.

http://youtu.be/wa8ZqnY3YYs
http://youtu.be/kVhpVwL6oi4

Caveats:
It is ProofOfConcept now with any errors
Only for test - works once at new world
Base cube mesh is weird (see .blend file in mesh directory set_bone slide it by 0.5) will fixed later by .
Make test by set MeSe on your build that unconnected from ground then punch it for megaShip / submarine / blockOfNodes ))) assemble.

ToDo 1st common as usual
  • save / rebuild after attached entity formation disappear on far.
  • 6 material mesh for copy textures from node.
  • MeSe needs for make nodes (entitites) moving.
  • Crystals needs for record formation structure.
    • rare (diamonds, emerald ... ) - may reused for new record and have more capacity
    • common (quartz ... ) - first time recording will success but next will destroy to dust
ToDo 2nd
  • simple centerMass physics with impulse transfer for using rocket engines ) , baloons etc
  • destroing node on fly
  • adding node on fly
  • collisions & destroying
  • player may walk on
ToDo 3rd
  • simple link stuff like ropes that may transport structure
  • API

Sokomine wrote: some are hidden inside the spoiler tag. Can't see that due to JavaScript beeing disabled by default.
Spoiler tag removed.

MeSe LORE and subgame layer logic:
  • MeSe is something is not matter stuff like something relict (not that what is named as an energy or magic still)
  • The World was born in MeSe storm. Till time existing MeSe was accumulate from around of all nodes in any nodes that stay as superposition points except liquids maybe (hmm pure MeSe may even will in air node) another word - ones take relict stuff that hold blocks around all together and ever.
  • ??? ore mutation (stone is 'empty' ore) when MeSe change level with extract from node for linking structure or flow back again.
  • when structure destroy by:
    • smash - MeSe return in current accumulator node - structure is stable
    • divide - Mese of unlinked structure part start flow by superposition lines and fill pointNodes.
      Structure start subdivide to separate nodes that fall independently with pieces of MeSe inside that temporally serve move ability. After all when falling node touch \ collide something on its way, MeSe finish leaking off and node become common static.
Download:
codename_vml_wip_v000.zip
(9.27 KiB) Downloaded 30 times

Version: ProofOfConcept
Licence: GPLv3
Depends on: none
Last edited by Nyarg on Thu May 11, 2017 11:17, edited 9 times in total.
I am a noob. still yet. Not so noob ) [vml] WIP and a little proof for fun PlantedTorch )))
MT Strike 78a36b468554d101e0be3b0d1f587a555f396452 Great! Somebody have found it )
"My english isn't well" I know. I'm sorry )
 

Sokomine
Member
 
Posts: 3874
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 17:31
GitHub: Sokomine

Re: [Mod] codename: voxel mining layer [vml]

by Sokomine » Mon Apr 10, 2017 17:34

I have no idea what this mod will do. Can you write a short paragraph about it? Screenshots would also be nice. Perhaps some are hidden inside the spoiler tag. Can't see that due to JavaScript beeing disabled by default. The lack of replies might also be caused by people not understanding what it's all about.
A list of my mods can be found here.
 

User avatar
the_raven_262
Member
 
Posts: 315
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2014 09:30
GitHub: theraven262
IRC: the_raven_262 Raven262 Corvus262 corvus
In-game: the_raven_262 Raven262 Nevermore

Re: [Mod] codename: voxel mining layer [vml]

by the_raven_262 » Tue Apr 11, 2017 08:56

Don't you think this might lag a bit?
Also, since you are trying to make it copy textures from the affected nodes to the model, this mod's code might help: viewtopic.php?t=8059
[amber] [conjuration] [warzone] | Why is #minetest-mod-dev so empty?
 

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
 
Posts: 7489
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
Location: OMICRON
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO
 

User avatar
the_raven_262
Member
 
Posts: 315
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2014 09:30
GitHub: theraven262
IRC: the_raven_262 Raven262 Corvus262 corvus
In-game: the_raven_262 Raven262 Nevermore

Re: [Mod] codename: voxel mining layer [vml]

by the_raven_262 » Wed Apr 12, 2017 15:59

Weird? It looks really awesome.
[amber] [conjuration] [warzone] | Why is #minetest-mod-dev so empty?
 

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
 
Posts: 7489
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
Location: OMICRON
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO
 

Nyarg
Member
 
Posts: 276
Joined: Sun May 15, 2016 04:32

Re: [Mod] codename: voxel mining layer [vml]

by Nyarg » Sat Apr 15, 2017 14:09

Video and attachement updated.

Added:
  • Object global storage (but as test work only with "singleplayer" and form name "myShip" now and still not save on disk)
  • Recover entity logic works after destroy by engine at far distance.
  • Now attached entity may be destroyed manually. (still some malfunctions make it hard)
  • Simple obtaining texture from node.

Sokomine wrote:I have no idea what this mod will do.Can you write a short paragraph about it?
Mod wide ship assembling idea on physic layer, after beta milestone we will ability to assemble anything to attached form of entity, write shema in crystals, use crystal on proper set of resources to recover their data in real form.
Collision will destroying assembled form with subgame logic.
Forms have no inbound engine !
Only real stuff like furnace, balloons etc added in assemble will move it including interoperable water boiling for example for reactive engine.
Here we need of course some control and test tool to draw it like altimeters based on echolot (rayCast), furnace controllers etc.
Of course we must be free for walking on the Ship when it moving )

Next idea mine huge and shemed blocks by same effect by assemble part of ground, then use transport for move it around.
Cannons works fine too because collision layer.


the_raven_262 wrote:Don't you think this might lag a bit?
I hope CSM fix it.

the_raven_262 wrote:Also, since you are trying to make it copy textures from the affected nodes to the model, this mod's code might help: viewtopic.php?t=8059
Thanks, it may be helpful.

azekill_DIABLO wrote:weird, you should psot this mod in my modding contest!
No problem with it after beta at least )
I am a noob. still yet. Not so noob ) [vml] WIP and a little proof for fun PlantedTorch )))
MT Strike 78a36b468554d101e0be3b0d1f587a555f396452 Great! Somebody have found it )
"My english isn't well" I know. I'm sorry )
 


Return to WIP Mods



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 8 guests