[Mod] lib_ecology [lib_ecology][git]

User avatar
StarNinjas
Member
Posts: 332
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2018 00:32
GitHub: starninjas
IRC: StarNinjas
In-game: J1
Location: aincrad

Re: [Mod] lib_ecology [lib_ecology][git]

by StarNinjas » Post

Thanks You!

ShadMOrdre
Member
Posts: 679
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2014 08:07
GitHub: ShadMOrdre
In-game: shadmordre
Location: USA

Re: [Mod] lib_ecology [lib_ecology][git]

by ShadMOrdre » Post

I think I've cleared up the CONTENT IGNORE messages. Most, if not all, were due to name changes that affected various decorations or trying to place the wrong kind of decorations.

FIXES:
Added a few new plants and trees.
Corrected missing texture issues.
Fixed broken schematics and other decorations.

IMPROVEMENTS:
Added support for lib_shapes (git), lib_shapes (forum topic) mod.
**lib_shapes is a drop in replacement for stairs, walls, fences, beds, doors..


DOWNLOAD:
lib_ecology on github.

Please report issues here or on git. I watch both. Let me know what you think, either way.


Shad
MY MODS: lib_ecology lib_materials lib_clouds lib_node_shapes ---- Inspired By: Open Source Virtual World Simulator Opensimulator.

User avatar
StarNinjas
Member
Posts: 332
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2018 00:32
GitHub: starninjas
IRC: StarNinjas
In-game: J1
Location: aincrad

Re: [Mod] lib_ecology [lib_ecology][git]

by StarNinjas » Post

Cool! I'll test as soon as possible!

ShadMOrdre
Member
Posts: 679
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2014 08:07
GitHub: ShadMOrdre
In-game: shadmordre
Location: USA

Re: [Mod] lib_ecology [lib_ecology][git]

by ShadMOrdre » Post

UPDATE 2019 - 10 - 12:
Added dry grass as ecosystem in semi arid biomes.
Added aliases for shapes as stairs / slabs
MY MODS: lib_ecology lib_materials lib_clouds lib_node_shapes ---- Inspired By: Open Source Virtual World Simulator Opensimulator.

Cartmic
Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2018 18:03

Re: [Mod] lib_ecology [lib_ecology][git]

by Cartmic » Post

Hi ShaMOrdre,

What version of MTG are you developing on? I've tried using lib_ecology on 4.17 and 5.1.1 and I get no new trees new biomes etc.

ShadMOrdre
Member
Posts: 679
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2014 08:07
GitHub: ShadMOrdre
In-game: shadmordre
Location: USA

Re: [Mod] lib_ecology [lib_ecology][git]

by ShadMOrdre » Post

Hello Cartmic,

Currently, I have been developing on MTv5.0.1.

As for the issue you report, this is common when lib_materials / lib_ecology are used in combination with other mods that also define their own biomes. Ethereal, valleys_c, australia, and aoteara are all mods that clear registered biomes, and so when used with this mod, the biomes produced by this mod may or may not be enabled, depending on which mod loaded first. This is a common issue, and is the expected behavior of MT and mods.

Another consideration is that this mod hard depends on lib_materials. All biomes and ecosystems are registered in lib_materials, while lib_ecology only adds plants and trees.

Please ensure that you have both lib_materials and lib_ecology loading, and that you are not also using any of the aforementioned mods that may be clearing biomes. If you do want to use those mods, you will either need to prevent that mod from clearing biomes, or add a dependency to your copies of these mods to accommodate all mods running together. They can coexist well, if the proper edits are done to local copies of installed mods.

Please let me know if either of these solutions worked for you.

Thanks for using lib_ecology!

Shad
MY MODS: lib_ecology lib_materials lib_clouds lib_node_shapes ---- Inspired By: Open Source Virtual World Simulator Opensimulator.

Cartmic
Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2018 18:03

Re: [Mod] lib_ecology [lib_ecology][git]

by Cartmic » Post

Thank you! I'll have a play around and see if I can find what's going wrong.

User avatar
firefox
Member
Posts: 1583
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 07:34
In-game: Red_Fox
Location: Xanadu

Re: [Mod] lib_ecology [lib_ecology][git]

by firefox » Post

for some reason your mods create massive shadows underwater.

from above, this makes water look mostly opaque even when it is set to 'transparent', and rivers get very ugly textures because of the shadow.

the worst view is underwater. kelp is just black, the floor is black, terrain is mostly invisible, corals and clay are invisible. it looks like it's supposed to be very dark, but it's not because the sky shines brightly and caves seem to be glowing since the air inside is brighter than the water (even though the cave should be dark since the sun doesn't reach there).

Image
Image
=(^.^)= nyan~

ShadMOrdre
Member
Posts: 679
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2014 08:07
GitHub: ShadMOrdre
In-game: shadmordre
Location: USA

Re: [Mod] lib_ecology [lib_ecology][git]

by ShadMOrdre » Post

firefox,

This should have been corrected in the last release. If that is not the case, I will push an update soon, that addresses this and other issues.

Thanks for reporting.

Shad
MY MODS: lib_ecology lib_materials lib_clouds lib_node_shapes ---- Inspired By: Open Source Virtual World Simulator Opensimulator.

User avatar
uwu666
Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon May 04, 2020 05:20
Location: Latinoamerica

Re: [Mod] lib_ecology [lib_ecology][git]

by uwu666 » Post

What are the modifications that need to be made to Australia and Aeotora for this mod to work well?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests