Traffic signals, roads and cycleways mod

User avatar
minetesting
Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu May 31, 2012 07:31
Location: some abandoned bunker

Traffic signals, roads and cycleways mod

by minetesting » Post

hi I'm looking for suggestion to add to a traffic signals mod.

here are the ones I've already, in glorious 16x16 super HD:

Image

download:

http://ubuntuone.com/0I7iFZaPIcb20ylNjjzrMj

here are the references (/giveme trafficsigns: ...)


the roads:

road
road_single
road_double
cycleway

the yellow signs
danger
front_yellow
right_yellow
left_yellow

the other signs:

danger_triangle
dead_end
front_left
front_right
front_blue
left_blue
right_blue
forbidden
no_way
priority_loss
railway_crossing
roundabout
stop
info_blue
hospital
parking
cyclepath


-----------------------
thank you
Last edited by minetesting on Tue Jun 05, 2012 17:35, edited 1 time in total.
ask about the cakes

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3938
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

by sfan5 » Post

Nice!
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
minetesting
Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu May 31, 2012 07:31
Location: some abandoned bunker

by minetesting » Post

thank you my good sir
ask about the cakes

mauvebic
Member
Posts: 1550
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 11:32

by mauvebic » Post

look in madblocks' deprecated.lua there's a working traffic light you could use :-)

User avatar
minetesting
Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu May 31, 2012 07:31
Location: some abandoned bunker

by minetesting » Post

ooooo fancy. thanks, i will look into it
Last edited by minetesting on Sun Jun 03, 2012 23:31, edited 1 time in total.
ask about the cakes

User avatar
LolManKuba
Member
Posts: 939
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 22:36
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

by LolManKuba » Post

I like your textures minetesting

User avatar
minetesting
Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu May 31, 2012 07:31
Location: some abandoned bunker

by minetesting » Post

i am using the default textures so im assuming you're referring to the ones i made. thanks!
ask about the cakes

User avatar
LolManKuba
Member
Posts: 939
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 22:36
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

by LolManKuba » Post

Yes I am

User avatar
LolManKuba
Member
Posts: 939
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 22:36
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

by LolManKuba » Post

Now all we need are minecarts that you can stop yourself or just cars

User avatar
minetesting
Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu May 31, 2012 07:31
Location: some abandoned bunker

by minetesting » Post

new screenshot! just made raillike roads, in two kinds of stripe

Image

EDIT: also, a bit of highway

Image
Last edited by minetesting on Mon Jun 04, 2012 16:30, edited 1 time in total.
ask about the cakes

User avatar
Linxx
Member
Posts: 406
Joined: Wed May 16, 2012 00:37

by Linxx » Post

nice now the cities are going to look modernish
minetesting wrote:new screenshot! just made raillike roads, in two kinds of stripe
Image

User avatar
minetesting
Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu May 31, 2012 07:31
Location: some abandoned bunker

by minetesting » Post

Linxx wrote:nice now the cities are going to look modernish
thanks!
ask about the cakes

User avatar
Stef
Member
Posts: 394
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2012 10:46
Location: Belgium

by Stef » Post

DOWNLOAD???
Sorry for my crappy english, im dutch :D

User avatar
Calinou
Moderator
Posts: 3164
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 14:26
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou
Location: Troyes, France
Contact:

by Calinou » Post

Y U NO USE F12 FOR SCREENSHOTS?
Or at least, why do you take a screenshot of your whole desktop?

User avatar
Stef
Member
Posts: 394
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2012 10:46
Location: Belgium

by Stef » Post

sorry it won't work with my latest 0.4 version
Sorry for my crappy english, im dutch :D

User avatar
Topywo
Member
Posts: 1721
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 20:27

by Topywo » Post

For what it's worth, the debug.txt, it "Failed to load and run script" (latest version)

18:34:09: ERROR[main]: ...1a9-copy1/bin/../mods/minetest/trafficsigns/init.lua:19: attempt to index global 'default' (a nil value)
18:34:09: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
18:34:09: ERROR[main]: ...1a9-copy1/bin/../mods/minetest/trafficsigns/init.lua:19: in main chunk

I can't help you with this...

User avatar
celeron55
Administrator
Posts: 469
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 10:10
GitHub: celeron55
IRC: celeron55

by celeron55 » Post

The problem is that you have a file called "depends" in it, instead of "depends.txt". Thus, sometimes the default mod doesn't get loaded before it.

User avatar
minetesting
Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu May 31, 2012 07:31
Location: some abandoned bunker

by minetesting » Post

celeron55 wrote:The problem is that you have a file called "depends" in it, instead of "depends.txt". Thus, sometimes the default mod doesn't get loaded before it.
thank you, i hadnt noticed that it wasnt .txt
ask about the cakes

User avatar
minetesting
Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu May 31, 2012 07:31
Location: some abandoned bunker

by minetesting » Post

just added cycleways and their respective sign
screenshot:
Image


i am now working on trying to integrate the signal crafting with darkroses's 5x5 crafting table mod, it's the only way i see fit to craft them. if anyone's got any ideas they are pretty welcome

Thank you
Last edited by minetesting on Tue Jun 05, 2012 17:34, edited 1 time in total.
ask about the cakes

User avatar
Stef
Member
Posts: 394
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2012 10:46
Location: Belgium

by Stef » Post

it won't still working
Sorry for my crappy english, im dutch :D

User avatar
minetesting
Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu May 31, 2012 07:31
Location: some abandoned bunker

by minetesting » Post

Stef wrote:it won't still working
i have just finished uploading a working version. check if the dependencies file ends in ' .txt ' , i have changed it but it's worth checking.
are you using the 0.4dev-20120603 version?
ask about the cakes

User avatar
Stef
Member
Posts: 394
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2012 10:46
Location: Belgium

by Stef » Post

yes the latest version
can't find download is broken?
Last edited by Stef on Tue Jun 05, 2012 17:34, edited 1 time in total.
Sorry for my crappy english, im dutch :D

User avatar
minetesting
Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu May 31, 2012 07:31
Location: some abandoned bunker

by minetesting » Post

ask about the cakes

User avatar
Stef
Member
Posts: 394
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2012 10:46
Location: Belgium

by Stef » Post

thanks its working =D
Sorry for my crappy english, im dutch :D

User avatar
minetesting
Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu May 31, 2012 07:31
Location: some abandoned bunker

by minetesting » Post

Stef wrote:thanks its working =D
you're welcome, hope you like it
ask about the cakes

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Ignaramico, sirrobzeroone and 7 guests