Page 1 of 2

Traffic signals, roads and cycleways mod

Posted: Sat Jun 02, 2012 00:25
by minetesting
hi I'm looking for suggestion to add to a traffic signals mod.

here are the ones I've already, in glorious 16x16 super HD:

Image

download:

http://ubuntuone.com/0I7iFZaPIcb20ylNjjzrMj

here are the references (/giveme trafficsigns: ...)


the roads:

road
road_single
road_double
cycleway

the yellow signs
danger
front_yellow
right_yellow
left_yellow

the other signs:

danger_triangle
dead_end
front_left
front_right
front_blue
left_blue
right_blue
forbidden
no_way
priority_loss
railway_crossing
roundabout
stop
info_blue
hospital
parking
cyclepath


-----------------------
thank you

Posted: Sat Jun 02, 2012 07:46
by sfan5
Nice!

Posted: Sun Jun 03, 2012 00:17
by minetesting
thank you my good sir

Posted: Sun Jun 03, 2012 13:44
by mauvebic
look in madblocks' deprecated.lua there's a working traffic light you could use :-)

Posted: Sun Jun 03, 2012 23:30
by minetesting
ooooo fancy. thanks, i will look into it

Posted: Mon Jun 04, 2012 00:26
by LolManKuba
I like your textures minetesting

Posted: Mon Jun 04, 2012 11:05
by minetesting
i am using the default textures so im assuming you're referring to the ones i made. thanks!

Posted: Mon Jun 04, 2012 11:08
by LolManKuba
Yes I am

Posted: Mon Jun 04, 2012 11:08
by LolManKuba
Now all we need are minecarts that you can stop yourself or just cars

Posted: Mon Jun 04, 2012 13:40
by minetesting
new screenshot! just made raillike roads, in two kinds of stripe

Image

EDIT: also, a bit of highway

Image

Posted: Mon Jun 04, 2012 15:01
by Linxx
nice now the cities are going to look modernish
minetesting wrote:new screenshot! just made raillike roads, in two kinds of stripe
Image

Posted: Mon Jun 04, 2012 15:05
by minetesting
Linxx wrote:nice now the cities are going to look modernish
thanks!

Posted: Mon Jun 04, 2012 15:43
by Stef
DOWNLOAD???

Posted: Mon Jun 04, 2012 15:43
by Calinou
Y U NO USE F12 FOR SCREENSHOTS?
Or at least, why do you take a screenshot of your whole desktop?

Posted: Mon Jun 04, 2012 16:26
by Stef
sorry it won't work with my latest 0.4 version

Posted: Mon Jun 04, 2012 16:42
by Topywo
For what it's worth, the debug.txt, it "Failed to load and run script" (latest version)

18:34:09: ERROR[main]: ...1a9-copy1/bin/../mods/minetest/trafficsigns/init.lua:19: attempt to index global 'default' (a nil value)
18:34:09: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
18:34:09: ERROR[main]: ...1a9-copy1/bin/../mods/minetest/trafficsigns/init.lua:19: in main chunk

I can't help you with this...

Posted: Mon Jun 04, 2012 19:51
by celeron55
The problem is that you have a file called "depends" in it, instead of "depends.txt". Thus, sometimes the default mod doesn't get loaded before it.

Posted: Mon Jun 04, 2012 20:24
by minetesting
celeron55 wrote:The problem is that you have a file called "depends" in it, instead of "depends.txt". Thus, sometimes the default mod doesn't get loaded before it.
thank you, i hadnt noticed that it wasnt .txt

Posted: Tue Jun 05, 2012 16:42
by minetesting
just added cycleways and their respective sign
screenshot:
Image


i am now working on trying to integrate the signal crafting with darkroses's 5x5 crafting table mod, it's the only way i see fit to craft them. if anyone's got any ideas they are pretty welcome

Thank you

Posted: Tue Jun 05, 2012 16:59
by Stef
it won't still working

Posted: Tue Jun 05, 2012 17:25
by minetesting
Stef wrote:it won't still working
i have just finished uploading a working version. check if the dependencies file ends in ' .txt ' , i have changed it but it's worth checking.
are you using the 0.4dev-20120603 version?

Posted: Tue Jun 05, 2012 17:32
by Stef
yes the latest version
can't find download is broken?

Posted: Tue Jun 05, 2012 17:35
by minetesting

Posted: Tue Jun 05, 2012 17:37
by Stef
thanks its working =D

Posted: Tue Jun 05, 2012 17:40
by minetesting
Stef wrote:thanks its working =D
you're welcome, hope you like it