[Mod] BridgesX

Post Reply
User avatar
bosapara
Member
Posts: 618
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2017 08:49

[Mod] BridgesX

by bosapara » Post

Image Download | Github


Mod adding 2 simple bridge blocks, for jungle and default wood (why its still not by default?)

PS You can choose textures pack, available for: "default" and "Vilja pix"

Image

Image

Image
Last edited by bosapara on Sun Sep 23, 2018 05:51, edited 4 times in total.

User avatar
v-rob
Developer
Posts: 832
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2016 03:19
GitHub: v-rob
IRC: v-rob
Location: Right behind you.

Re: [Mod] Bridges

by v-rob » Post

The name "bridges" is already taken. See viewtopic.php?t=3488
GUI Core Developer | My Best Mods: Bridger - Slats - Stained Glass | To contact me, send a PM

User avatar
Doloment
Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Apr 19, 2017 18:31
GitHub: Doloment
IRC: Doloment
In-game: Doloment
Location: Novosibirsk, Russia
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Bridges

by Doloment » Post

Looks cool!

User avatar
bosapara
Member
Posts: 618
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2017 08:49

Re: [Mod] Bridges

by bosapara » Post

v-rob wrote:The name "bridges" is already taken. See viewtopic.php?t=3488
Doesnt metter. I haven't plans to add this mod to any base.

User avatar
bosapara
Member
Posts: 618
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2017 08:49

Re: [Mod] Bridges

by bosapara » Post

Doloment wrote:Looks cool!
Thanx u:)

User avatar
Andrey01
Member
Posts: 2464
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2016 15:18
GitHub: Andrey2470T
In-game: Andrey01
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: [Mod] Bridges

by Andrey01 » Post

v-rob wrote:The name "bridges" is already taken. See viewtopic.php?t=3488
Your mod is named as "Bridger".

User avatar
v-rob
Developer
Posts: 832
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2016 03:19
GitHub: v-rob
IRC: v-rob
Location: Right behind you.

Re: [Mod] Bridges

by v-rob » Post

Andrey01 wrote:
v-rob wrote:The name "bridges" is already taken. See viewtopic.php?t=3488
Your mod is named as "Bridger".
I wasn't talking about my mod. Did you click the link?
GUI Core Developer | My Best Mods: Bridger - Slats - Stained Glass | To contact me, send a PM

User avatar
Andrey01
Member
Posts: 2464
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2016 15:18
GitHub: Andrey2470T
In-game: Andrey01
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: [Mod] Bridges

by Andrey01 » Post

v-rob wrote:
Andrey01 wrote:
v-rob wrote:The name "bridges" is already taken. See viewtopic.php?t=3488
Your mod is named as "Bridger".
I wasn't talking about my mod. Did you click the link?
Well and even that mod has other name is "Bridges and handrails". Where is "bridges" name?

User avatar
bosapara
Member
Posts: 618
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2017 08:49

Re: [Mod] Bridges

by bosapara » Post

Andrey01 wrote:Well and even that mod has other name is "Bridges and handrails". Where is "bridges" name?
This mean mod name is 'bridges': minetest.register_node("bridges:"
https://github.com/Sokomine/bridges/blo ... r/init.lua

User avatar
Andrey01
Member
Posts: 2464
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2016 15:18
GitHub: Andrey2470T
In-game: Andrey01
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: [Mod] Bridges

by Andrey01 » Post

bosapara wrote:
Andrey01 wrote:Well and even that mod has other name is "Bridges and handrails". Where is "bridges" name?
This mean mod name is 'bridges': minetest.register_node("bridges:"
https://github.com/Sokomine/bridges/blo ... r/init.lua
Then name your mod as "More Bridges", for example to avoid mods conflict.

User avatar
bosapara
Member
Posts: 618
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2017 08:49

Re: [Mod] Bridges

by bosapara » Post

Andrey01 wrote:
bosapara wrote:
Andrey01 wrote:Well and even that mod has other name is "Bridges and handrails". Where is "bridges" name?
This mean mod name is 'bridges': minetest.register_node("bridges:"
https://github.com/Sokomine/bridges/blo ... r/init.lua
Then name your mod as "More Bridges", for example to avoid mods conflict.
Already wrote about mod name and conflicts, read on top

User avatar
Andrey01
Member
Posts: 2464
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2016 15:18
GitHub: Andrey2470T
In-game: Andrey01
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: [Mod] Bridges

by Andrey01 » Post

I request just to name the mod as "more bridges" because "bridges" name is already taken. Can you please?

User avatar
rubenwardy
Moderator
Posts: 6431
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:11
GitHub: rubenwardy
IRC: rubenwardy
In-game: rubenwardy
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Bridges

by rubenwardy » Post

You won't be able to add this mod to the Content database with the current name, so it won't be installable from inside minetest.

See the ContentDB policy for more information

User avatar
bosapara
Member
Posts: 618
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2017 08:49

Re: [Mod] Bridges

by bosapara » Post

rubenwardy wrote:You won't be able to add this mod to the Content database with the current name, so it won't be installable from inside minetest.

See the ContentDB policy for more information
As i understood 0.5.0 will not be published very soon

Btw alright, let it be 'BridgesX'. Will fix mod.

User avatar
bosapara
Member
Posts: 618
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2017 08:49

Re: [Mod] BridgesX

by bosapara » Post

Fix of selecttion_box, now its slab (instead full block)


Image
Attachments
bridgesx.zip
(3.19 KiB) Downloaded 21 times

User avatar
SteveDaSteve
Member
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2018 19:06
GitHub: SteveDaSteve

Re: [Mod] BridgesX

by SteveDaSteve » Post

I absolutely love the look of this! :) Looks very good for bridges in adventures! Do they have a crafting recipe?
Home_Blocks Mod- The default texture block-adding mod

User avatar
bosapara
Member
Posts: 618
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2017 08:49

Re: [Mod] BridgesX

by bosapara » Post

SteveDaSteve wrote:I absolutely love the look of this! :) Looks very good for bridges in adventures! Do they have a crafting recipe?
Glad to hear. Crafting added, of course

User avatar
SteveDaSteve
Member
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2018 19:06
GitHub: SteveDaSteve

Re: [Mod] BridgesX

by SteveDaSteve » Post

You think you could add some textures that fit with the default pack? I could sprite it if you'd like.
Home_Blocks Mod- The default texture block-adding mod

User avatar
bosapara
Member
Posts: 618
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2017 08:49

Re: [Mod] BridgesX

by bosapara » Post

SteveDaSteve wrote:You think you could add some textures that fit with the default pack? I could sprite it if you'd like.
I could add later, its not a problem

User avatar
bosapara
Member
Posts: 618
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2017 08:49

Re: [Mod] BridgesX

by bosapara » Post

Textures for default minetest

Image
Attachments
default.zip
(2.25 KiB) Downloaded 15 times

User avatar
SteveDaSteve
Member
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2018 19:06
GitHub: SteveDaSteve

Re: [Mod] BridgesX

by SteveDaSteve » Post

bosapara wrote:Textures for default minetest

Image
:)
Home_Blocks Mod- The default texture block-adding mod

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests