[Mod] Clementine Tree (clementinetree)

Post Reply
User avatar
runs
Member
Posts: 1908
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 08:32
GitHub: runsy

[Mod] Clementine Tree (clementinetree)

by runs » Post

I love clementines (a tangerine variety)!

Image

Image

Depends: default
Optional: stairs

License: GPLv3

Minetest version: 5.0+

The schematic is available in .mts and .lua format

Source Code

Download from DownGit
Last edited by runs on Wed Feb 13, 2019 15:34, edited 6 times in total.
Day 42 of the quarantine

User avatar
Clyde
Member
Posts: 157
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2016 14:23
GitHub: acmgit
In-game: clyde

Re: [Mod] Clementine Tree (clementinetree)

by Clyde » Post

Cool trees, i like it, but only a (noob)-question:

How can i download this tree-mods?
If i click on the link, i come to the repository, but there is nothing to download, only your full game with engine.

Image

Greetings, Clyde.
Attachments
Scrshot.png
(57.5 KiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
Hume2
Member
Posts: 621
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2018 08:24
GitHub: Hume2
In-game: Hume2
Location: Czech Republic

Re: [Mod] Clementine Tree (clementinetree)

by Hume2 » Post

The problem is that the mod doesn't have its own repository. The link refers to a Minetest branch with an installed game that contains this mod.

@runs: An advice for you: Put your mod into a submodule, so you can update your mods independently. Submodule is a reference to an external repository which puts the content to your repository where you want. You can find more info at git help submodule.
If you lack the reality, go on a trip or find a job.

User avatar
runs
Member
Posts: 1908
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 08:32
GitHub: runsy

Re: [Mod] Clementine Tree (clementinetree)

by runs » Post

Hume2 wrote:The problem is that the mod doesn't have its own repository. The link refers to a Minetest branch with an installed game that contains this mod.

@runs: An advice for you: Put your mod into a submodule, so you can update your mods independently. Submodule is a reference to an external repository which puts the content to your repository where you want. You can find more info at git help submodule.
Too much complicated (for me) hahaha. Now it can be downloaded from Gitdown.
Day 42 of the quarantine

User avatar
Clyde
Member
Posts: 157
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2016 14:23
GitHub: acmgit
In-game: clyde

Re: [Mod] Clementine Tree (clementinetree)

by Clyde » Post

It's a working solution ;-).
Thx, now i was able to download your trees.

Greetings, Clyde.

User avatar
Clyde
Member
Posts: 157
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2016 14:23
GitHub: acmgit
In-game: clyde

Re: [Mod] Clementine Tree (clementinetree)

by Clyde » Post

Hello runs,

i like your trees but i have some problems:

My config was:
Minetest 5.0.0 dev with the default game.
Added Mods are:
Moretrees
Biomes_Lib

Take a look:
clementine_shot.png
(101 KiB) Not downloaded yet
cherry_shot.png
(134.04 KiB) Not downloaded yet
The clementine and the cherry-tree starts to grow 1 Node above.

User avatar
Clyde
Member
Posts: 157
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2016 14:23
GitHub: acmgit
In-game: clyde

Re: [Mod] Clementine Tree (clementinetree)

by Clyde » Post

mahogany_shot.png
(90.68 KiB) Not downloaded yet
The magogany-tree starts grow 1 node + x and 1 node + z
lemon_shot.png
(132.29 KiB) Not downloaded yet
The lemon-tree starts grow 1 node under the sapling.
Ok, maybe this is not a but, it's a feature ;-).

Greetings, Clyde.

User avatar
runs
Member
Posts: 1908
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 08:32
GitHub: runsy

Re: [Mod] Clementine Tree (clementinetree)

by runs » Post

Clyde wrote:
mahogany_shot.png
The magogany-tree starts grow 1 node + x and 1 node + z
lemon_shot.png
The lemon-tree starts grow 1 node under the sapling.
Ok, maybe this is not a but, it's a feature ;-).

Greetings, Clyde.
Yes, it is an error. I've uploaded the fixes. Can you check it and then tell me if now is all OK?
Day 42 of the quarantine

trainwrecktony
Member
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2014 05:24
In-game: trainwrecktony
Location: NJ USA
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Clementine Tree (clementinetree)

by trainwrecktony » Post

nice trree textures. i reset my server map and added your cherry, clementine, and lemon (doh! i downloaded it early and got the typo lemmon version and even though i manually typied it out a dozen times to add registrations to other mod like moreblocks, mymeshnodes, etc)

one thing to also fix in code clemetine is not dropping leaves theres typo "clementinetree:_leaves"

drop = {
max_items = 1,
items = {
{items = {"clementinetree:sapling"}, rarity = 20},
{items = {"clementinetree:_leaves"}}
}
},
Server Owner trainwrecktony.serveminecraft.net:30000 irc.freenode.net ##minetest-trainwrecktony

User avatar
runs
Member
Posts: 1908
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 08:32
GitHub: runsy

Re: [Mod] Clementine Tree (clementinetree)

by runs » Post

trainwrecktony wrote:nice trree textures. i reset my server map and added your cherry, clementine, and lemon (doh! i downloaded it early and got the typo lemmon version and even though i manually typied it out a dozen times to add registrations to other mod like moreblocks, mymeshnodes, etc)

one thing to also fix in code clemetine is not dropping leaves theres typo "clementinetree:_leaves"

drop = {
max_items = 1,
items = {
{items = {"clementinetree:sapling"}, rarity = 20},
{items = {"clementinetree:_leaves"}}
}
},
Thanks, now that it is fixed too.
Day 42 of the quarantine

User avatar
Clyde
Member
Posts: 157
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2016 14:23
GitHub: acmgit
In-game: clyde

Re: [Mod] Clementine Tree (clementinetree)

by Clyde » Post

The trees do now all the same:
I use mapgen v7, but the generated trees are growing right and without a problem.

But if you plant a tree, they start grow 2 node next to x and 2 node next to z from the sapling.
Except the mahoganytree grows now 3 node next to x and 3 nodes next to z from the sapling.

Image

Greetings, Clyde.
Attachments
treeshot.jpg
(233.34 KiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
runs
Member
Posts: 1908
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 08:32
GitHub: runsy

Re: [Mod] Clementine Tree (clementinetree)

by runs » Post

Clyde wrote:The trees do now all the same:
I use mapgen v7, but the generated trees are growing right and without a problem.

But if you plant a tree, they start grow 2 node next to x and 2 node next to z from the sapling.
Except the mahoganytree grows now 3 node next to x and 3 nodes next to z from the sapling.

Image

Greetings, Clyde.
I fix that offset and now it could be fixed. I've checked:

Image

Image

Thanks for inform about bugs!
Day 42 of the quarantine

User avatar
Clyde
Member
Posts: 157
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2016 14:23
GitHub: acmgit
In-game: clyde

Re: [Mod] Clementine Tree (clementinetree)

by Clyde » Post

Hello runs,

Bugreport:

Clementinetree
Mahoganytree
Lemontree

Check the schematics, you use there always the cherrytree-schematics.

Only Mahoganytree has trouble with the coordinates:

Image

Greetings, Clyde.
treeshot_mahogany.jpg
(199.24 KiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
runs
Member
Posts: 1908
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 08:32
GitHub: runsy

Re: [Mod] Clementine Tree (clementinetree)

by runs » Post

Clyde wrote:Hello runs,

Bugreport:

Clementinetree
Mahoganytree
Lemontree

Check the schematics, you use there always the cherrytree-schematics.

Only Mahoganytree has trouble with the coordinates:

Image

Greetings, Clyde.
treeshot_mahogany.jpg
Yes, you're right. I reuploaded a new *I hope* fixed version.

I checked carefully. Please confirm me that finally works.
Day 42 of the quarantine

User avatar
Clyde
Member
Posts: 157
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2016 14:23
GitHub: acmgit
In-game: clyde

Re: [Mod] Clementine Tree (clementinetree)

by Clyde » Post

Next Bugreport:
Take a look on the lemontree:trunk

on_rightclick ....

There is an old function for cork, that let crash a server, if the mod isn't there.
If you replace it with on of the other on_rightclick-functions from cherry, clementine or. mahogany, then the trees works well and without problems.

Greetings, Clyde.

User avatar
runs
Member
Posts: 1908
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 08:32
GitHub: runsy

Re: [Mod] Clementine Tree (clementinetree)

by runs » Post

Clyde wrote:Next Bugreport:
Take a look on the lemontree:trunk

on_rightclick ....

There is an old function for cork, that let crash a server, if the mod isn't there.
If you replace it with on of the other on_rightclick-functions from cherry, clementine or. mahogany, then the trees works well and without problems.

Greetings, Clyde.
Hey guy, you was right. Fixed the cork issue.
Day 42 of the quarantine

User avatar
runs
Member
Posts: 1908
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 08:32
GitHub: runsy

Re: [Mod] Clementine Tree (clementinetree)

by runs » Post

New fixed version:

-Added the missed local variable to avoid the trees being spawned in a v6 mapgen:

Code: Select all

local mg_name = minetest.get_mapgen_setting("mg_name")
Day 42 of the quarantine

mzs.112000
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2014 04:58

Re: [Mod] Clementine Tree (clementinetree)

by mzs.112000 » Post

Does this conflict with other mods such as moretrees?

User avatar
runs
Member
Posts: 1908
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 08:32
GitHub: runsy

Re: [Mod] Clementine Tree (clementinetree)

by runs » Post

mzs.112000 wrote:Does this conflict with other mods such as moretrees?
No. It is independent. It uses schematics to place the trees.
Day 42 of the quarantine

ThorfinnS
Member
Posts: 280
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2019 22:05
GitHub: ThorfinnS

Re: [Mod] Clementine Tree (clementinetree)

by ThorfinnS » Post

Off topic, but what texture pack is that, runs?

User avatar
runs
Member
Posts: 1908
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 08:32
GitHub: runsy

Re: [Mod] Clementine Tree (clementinetree)

by runs » Post

ThorfinnS wrote:Off topic, but what texture pack is that, runs?
It is a mix for my private use, from here and there. I'm updating for the v5.0 version.

Download
Day 42 of the quarantine

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests