Page 17 of 25

Re: [MOD] Petz (petz) [mobs_redo|mobkit] (v4.2.3)

PostPosted: Mon Oct 14, 2019 14:23
by runs
v4.2.3

-Added "piggy_spawn = true" in petz.conf.

Re: [MOD] Petz (petz) [mobs_redo|mobkit] (v4.2.2)

PostPosted: Mon Oct 14, 2019 14:24
by runs
Bread wrote:
runs wrote:Check the aast version, please.


Thanks. But other error has shown.

Code: Select all
2019-10-14 23:09:39: ERROR[Server]: LuaEntity name "petz:piggy" not defined


"piggy_spawn = true" needs to be in petz.conf?


Yes, if a pig already exists in your world as in your case.

Re: [MOD] Petz (petz) [mobs_redo|mobkit] (v4.2.3)

PostPosted: Mon Oct 14, 2019 14:59
by Bread
Thanks. It works well now. It is really fun.

Re: [MOD] Petz (petz) [mobs_redo|mobkit] (v4.2.3)

PostPosted: Tue Oct 15, 2019 21:50
by runs
v4.2.4
-Updated to mobkit 191015

Re: [MOD] Petz (petz) [mobs_redo|mobkit] (v4.2.3)

PostPosted: Thu Oct 17, 2019 14:07
by runs
runs wrote:v4.2.4
-Updated to mobkit 191015


v4.2.5
-Updated to mobkit 191017.

Re: [MOD] Petz (petz) [mobs_redo|mobkit] (v4.2.5)

PostPosted: Thu Oct 17, 2019 16:20
by Imk
petz v4.1.5
I didn't want to bother you.
Code: Select all
ERROR[Main]: ServerError: AsyncErr: ServerThread::run Lua: Invalid float vector dimension range 'y' (expected -2.14748e+06 < y < 2.14748e+06 got -nan).

One player couldn't come in
By turning off the mod petz
He was able to come in.
We've cleared in a chunk of mobs.
Turned on mod petz
It all worked out.
Thought they fixed the mistake and it's a single one.
One day later, she showed up again
I don't know what kind of player it was with.
and I don't know what kind of mistake it makes petz

It's now petz offline. There are no mistakes in 24 hours.
I've got an idea to think about turning off mob

One more question.
In the default configures, was it possible to turn the bee off? is it finished or not?

Re: [MOD] Petz (petz) [mobs_redo|mobkit] (v4.2.5)

PostPosted: Thu Oct 17, 2019 19:56
by runs
No more lines of error? I need more lines to isolate the error.

Only related to a one unique player?

Bees are in WIP status still.

Re: [MOD] Petz (petz) [mobs_redo|mobkit] (v4.2.5)

PostPosted: Thu Oct 17, 2019 21:37
by runs
Imk wrote:petz v4.1.5
I didn't want to bother you.
Code: Select all
ERROR[Main]: ServerError: AsyncErr: ServerThread::run Lua: Invalid float vector dimension range 'y' (expected -2.14748e+06 < y < 2.14748e+06 got -nan).

One player couldn't come in
By turning off the mod petz
He was able to come in.
We've cleared in a chunk of mobs.
Turned on mod petz
It all worked out.
Thought they fixed the mistake and it's a single one.
One day later, she showed up again
I don't know what kind of player it was with.
and I don't know what kind of mistake it makes petz

It's now petz offline. There are no mistakes in 24 hours.
I've got an idea to think about turning off mob

One more question.
In the default configures, was it possible to turn the bee off? is it finished or not?


Try the following version and then tell me:

https://github.com/runsy/petz/archive/master.zip

Re: [MOD] Petz (petz) [mobs_redo|mobkit] (v4.2.5)

PostPosted: Fri Oct 18, 2019 00:04
by Imk
ok, I'll update myself.

No more lines of error? I need more lines to isolate the error.

alas, no. so I didn't want to give a bug report

Only related to a one unique player?

It turns out to be with different players
But I don't have a connection to Telegram with these players.
Thought about the lions. Having turned them off only for 12 hours. All early error appeared.


Bees are in WIP status still.

We had the same mistake, too. viewtopic.php?p=359485#p359485

Re: [MOD] Petz (petz) [mobs_redo|mobkit] (v4.2.5)

PostPosted: Fri Oct 18, 2019 13:36
by runs
Imk wrote:ok, I'll update myself.

No more lines of error? I need more lines to isolate the error.

alas, no. so I didn't want to give a bug report

Only related to a one unique player?

It turns out to be with different players
But I don't have a connection to Telegram with these players.
Thought about the lions. Having turned them off only for 12 hours. All early error appeared.


Bees are in WIP status still.

We had the same mistake, too. viewtopic.php?p=359485#p359485


Related https://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=18778&hilit=Invalid+float+vector+dimension+range

Maybe related to bees.

Check the version v4.2.6.

Re: [MOD] Petz (petz) [mobs_redo|mobkit] (v4.2.5)

PostPosted: Fri Oct 18, 2019 14:02
by runs
v4.2.6
- Now when mob_spawn == false, the petz does not spam as usual, but the entities are loaded. No more unknown entities.

Re: [MOD] Petz (petz) [mobs_redo|mobkit] (v4.2.5)

PostPosted: Sat Oct 19, 2019 23:35
by runs
v4.3
Bee
Image

- Flying insect.
- It lives in behives and stays close to them.
- It produces honey. It searches for flowers to get the pollen and then return to the behive.
- Two types: Queen and workers (normal).
- All the bees return to their behive at night and go out at the morning, except the Queen Bee that can fly 24 hours.
- All the bees need belong to a behive. If their behive is destroyed, all the bees will die. Only the Queen Bees do not need a behive to survive.
- Worker Bees do not spawn naturally.
- Queen Bees can spawn and create one colony (behive) in wood or leaves.
- Bees can drop pollen and/or a sting.

Honey Farm
Image
- The limit of honey by behive is 10 (max_honey_behive setting in petz.conf).
- You can collect honey from a behive with an empty bottle (right click).
- You can eat the honey. Honey is very powerful in order to recover your health.
- Each behive contains 3 bees (max_bees_behive in petz.conf). A artificially created behive only 1.
- Bees go out the behive to get pollen, but only if the honey in their behive is below 10. Then they return to their behive to create honey.
- If you destroy a behive all their bees will die. 6 honeycomb will be dropped.
- You can create a behive with 6 honeycombs and one captured worker bee.
- Player created behives only will have one bee when placed. But you can add more captured bees to a behive (right click) till the limit. Be care: If you put manually a new bee on a behive and the limit is reached, a bee that would be out when come back will die when entering the behive, in order the limit being respected.
- If you put an igniter or a torch below a behive (til 4 nodes), the bees inside will go out.
- You can get Beeswax cooking Honeycombs.
- You can get Beeswax Candles crafting Beewax with a string.
- Trick: Put some flowers surrounding the behive to start the production of honey.
- Trick: Point to a behive to known its statistics about the honey and bees (currently inside).

Settings
- Max honey by behive.
max_honey_behive = 10 (by default)
- Max bees in a behive.
max_bees_behive = 3 (by default)
- Outing rate: A "bee_outing_rate=1" means that a bee inmediatelly go out the behive for pollen
bee_outing_rate = 20 (by default)
Note: Take into account that if there are flowers close the behive a bee will go to them to collect pollen and inmediatelly will return back to the behive. If you want to see bees flying surrounding the behive, the behive should be full of honey so the bees can go for a walk far away. Also bees remain inside the behive at night.
- Initial honey behive: It indicates the initial honey amount on a created behive.
initial_honey_behive = 3 (by default)

Re: [MOD] Petz (petz) [mobs_redo|mobkit] (v4.3.1)

PostPosted: Sun Oct 20, 2019 09:27
by runs
v4.3.1
- Updated the mod doc.
- Added the bee_outing_rate setting.

Re: [MOD] Petz (petz) [mobs_redo|mobkit] (v4.3.2)

PostPosted: Sun Oct 20, 2019 10:01
by runs
v4.3.2
- No stats when pointing in a recently created behive.
- Some fixes related to bees.
- Added "initial_honey_behive = 3" setting that indicates the initial honey amount on a created behive.

Re: [MOD] Petz (petz) [mobs_redo|mobkit] (v4.2.5)

PostPosted: Sun Oct 20, 2019 10:36
by runs
Imk wrote:We had the same mistake, too. viewtopic.php?p=359485#p359485


Update to the last version. All the bees you had will die :-)

And inform me if you still got the float error.

Re: [MOD] Petz (petz) [mobs_redo|mobkit] (v4.3.2)

PostPosted: Sun Oct 20, 2019 17:56
by runs
v4.3.3
- Bees now can drop a Bee Sting.
- If you put an igniter or a torch below a behive (til 4 nodes), the bees inside will go out.

Re: [MOD] Petz (petz) [mobs_redo|mobkit] (v4.3.3)

PostPosted: Sun Oct 20, 2019 19:05
by runs
v4.3.4
Image
- Added Beeswax. It can be obtained cooking Honeycombs.
- Added Beeswax Candle. Crafted with beeswax and string.

Re: [MOD] Petz (petz) [mobs_redo|mobkit] (v4.3.4)

PostPosted: Sun Oct 20, 2019 22:04
by runs
Vote for the next petz in the main page! :-D

Re: [MOD] Petz (petz) [mobs_redo|mobkit] (v4.3.4)

PostPosted: Mon Oct 21, 2019 13:57
by runs
v4.3.5
- Added a check in the behaviours to avoid "nan" (not a number) in pos.

Re: [MOD] Petz (petz) [mobs_redo|mobkit] (v4.3.5)

PostPosted: Tue Oct 22, 2019 05:22
by Imk
petz.es
154,156 repetition Brown

Russian translation is not perfect (we're gonna hone)

Re: [MOD] Petz (petz) [mobs_redo|mobkit] (v4.3.5)

PostPosted: Tue Oct 22, 2019 11:45
by runs
Imk wrote:petz.es
154,156 repetition Brown

Russian translation is not perfect (we're gonna hone)


Ok, I will add it in the next version. But what about the error? Solved?

Re: [MOD] Petz (petz) [mobs_redo|mobkit] (v4.3.5)

PostPosted: Tue Oct 22, 2019 12:35
by Termos
Please look into the issue I filled on github, it's quite important.
I see there's a number of forks already, the problem has a high spreading potential.

Re: [MOD] Petz (petz) [mobs_redo|mobkit] (v4.3.5)

PostPosted: Tue Oct 22, 2019 13:21
by Bread
Is it possible to change my pony name and order after put saddle on?

Re: [MOD] Petz (petz) [mobs_redo|mobkit] (v4.3.5)

PostPosted: Tue Oct 22, 2019 13:58
by Imk
But what about the error? Solved?

I'm afraid to jinx
Not yet, no.
Wanted to wait for day 3 and report.


proposition:
The candle is very thick
on the table looks like a very big
and the rounded bottoms don't give the volume
Maybe make it thinner?
It would be healthy if they could be painted in different colors with a dye

Re: [MOD] Petz (petz) [mobs_redo|mobkit] (v4.3.5)

PostPosted: Wed Oct 23, 2019 04:09
by cHyper-0815OL
When I changed mobs to mobkit, how can I renew this package on a server? Do you know it? thx for info.