[Mod] Trucraft Lib [trucraft]

User avatar
PolySaken
Member
Posts: 644
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2017 05:18
GitHub: PolySaken-I-Am
In-game: PolySaken
Location: Wānaka, Aotearoa
Contact:

[Mod] Trucraft Lib [trucraft]

by PolySaken » Post

Image
What if I made a crafting system... Wait, wait, hear me out,
But without a crafting menu
No? ok.

Trucraft is a new crafting system aimed at making the early game stuff more realistic/immersive.
Features:
  • Smelt in-world anything that can be cooked in a furnace
  • Craft with up to 8 items in-world
  • Smash stuff on an anvil, in-world
  • All systems except the left-clicking stuff can be added to by mods
Download
+ Spoiler
+ Spoiler
Depends: default, unified_inventory?
License: CC-BY-SA 4.0
Last edited by PolySaken on Fri Apr 03, 2020 22:46, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Extex
Member
Posts: 190
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2018 23:14
GitHub: Extex101
In-game: Extex

Re: [Mod] Trucraft Lib [trucraft]

by Extex » Post

Cool I was actually thinking about making something like this
Player of PK, RIP. Creator of the light_tool and motorbike mods. Working on another mod which should be coming soon!

Red_King_Cyclops
Member
Posts: 315
Joined: Sun Jun 16, 2019 20:17
Location: Earth

Re: [Mod] Trucraft Lib [trucraft]

by Red_King_Cyclops » Post

Technically, a non-formspec crafting system has been done before, but not as a mod and not at this level of detail.
My best mods: space_travel, time_travel, and rocket.

User avatar
FreeGamers
Member
Posts: 647
Joined: Sat May 25, 2019 00:15
GitHub: is proprietary I use NotABug
Location: United States
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Trucraft Lib [trucraft]

by FreeGamers » Post

I think @ ShadMOrdre would like this mod, as he's on a mission to crush any and all formspecs!

User avatar
PolySaken
Member
Posts: 644
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2017 05:18
GitHub: PolySaken-I-Am
In-game: PolySaken
Location: Wānaka, Aotearoa
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Trucraft Lib [trucraft]

by PolySaken » Post

I'll make a proper guide soon, as well as adding storage system

User avatar
PolySaken
Member
Posts: 644
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2017 05:18
GitHub: PolySaken-I-Am
In-game: PolySaken
Location: Wānaka, Aotearoa
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Trucraft Lib [trucraft]

by PolySaken » Post

added a guide to the main post

User avatar
PolySaken
Member
Posts: 644
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2017 05:18
GitHub: PolySaken-I-Am
In-game: PolySaken
Location: Wānaka, Aotearoa
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Trucraft Lib [trucraft]

by PolySaken » Post

The latest release (0.2) includes a storage Hamper, which can store a large number of one kind of item.
right click to add items to it
punch it to take one item
destroy it to have it drop all the items it's holding

User avatar
PolySaken
Member
Posts: 644
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2017 05:18
GitHub: PolySaken-I-Am
In-game: PolySaken
Location: Wānaka, Aotearoa
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Trucraft Lib [trucraft]

by PolySaken » Post

Attached is an image depicting the storage hamper holding a large amount of cobblestone.
Image
Attachments
screenshot_20190824_125256.png
(338.35 KiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
Diamond knight
Member
Posts: 475
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2015 19:50
GitHub: Diamondknight
In-game: Ferrumprinceps
Location: Chilling in Constantinople
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Trucraft Lib [trucraft]

by Diamond knight » Post

Is there a way this could be made to work with other mods crafting recipies? Something like a setting to use default crafting recipies on the table, or something that converts the crafting recipies to this mod's format? I would love to use this in a realistic subgame but incompatability with most mods is my main issue.

User avatar
PolySaken
Member
Posts: 644
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2017 05:18
GitHub: PolySaken-I-Am
In-game: PolySaken
Location: Wānaka, Aotearoa
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Trucraft Lib [trucraft]

by PolySaken » Post

Diamond knight wrote:Is there a way this could be made to work with other mods crafting recipies? Something like a setting to use default crafting recipies on the table, or something that converts the crafting recipies to this mod's format? I would love to use this in a realistic subgame but incompatability with most mods is my main issue.
The huge differences in recipe style would require a manual rewrite of all the recipes, since each one can use eight items at most.

User avatar
Diamond knight
Member
Posts: 475
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2015 19:50
GitHub: Diamondknight
In-game: Ferrumprinceps
Location: Chilling in Constantinople
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Trucraft Lib [trucraft]

by Diamond knight » Post

Will probably have to do that then, will be easier with the way my subgame deals with technological development (the base subgame starts out with no tools or manmade things, and it will have "tech mods" to enable teching up on a per world basis, which will need a rewrite of most mods anyway)

User avatar
PolySaken
Member
Posts: 644
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2017 05:18
GitHub: PolySaken-I-Am
In-game: PolySaken
Location: Wānaka, Aotearoa
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Trucraft Lib [trucraft]

by PolySaken » Post

Diamond knight wrote:Will probably have to do that then, will be easier with the way my subgame deals with technological development (the base subgame starts out with no tools or manmade things, and it will have "tech mods" to enable teching up on a per world basis, which will need a rewrite of most mods anyway)
I've been planning to make an expansion of trucraft called trumech which is essentially technic with no formspecs, could that be helpful?

User avatar
Imk
Member
Posts: 367
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2018 19:15
In-game: Imk
Location: Crimea, Russia
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Trucraft Lib [trucraft]

by Imk » Post

what to do old world

I want a resource rock ...

you can do to spawn resources old world?

like a separate script to make them appear or it's impossible at all?

User avatar
PolySaken
Member
Posts: 644
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2017 05:18
GitHub: PolySaken-I-Am
In-game: PolySaken
Location: Wānaka, Aotearoa
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Trucraft Lib [trucraft]

by PolySaken » Post

Imk wrote:what to do old world

I want a resource rock ...

you can do to spawn resources old world?

like a separate script to make them appear or it's impossible at all?
Either spawn them in through creative or go to an area you've never been before.
Other than that there's no way.

User avatar
Imk
Member
Posts: 367
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2018 19:15
In-game: Imk
Location: Crimea, Russia
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Trucraft Lib [trucraft]

by Imk » Post

Thank you for answering, it was a known decision.

decided otherwise trucraft:rock_stone drops from ghosts

people interested trucraft
come over and play with us viewtopic.php?f=23&t=21055
Server: Сrimea HiTech&Magic (RUS) 173.249.22.203:30008

Image
Image
Attachments
screenshot_20200108_124826.jpg
(264.35 KiB) Not downloaded yet
screenshot_20200108_124809.jpg
(261.75 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Last edited by Imk on Wed Jan 08, 2020 21:03, edited 3 times in total.

User avatar
Imk
Member
Posts: 367
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2018 19:15
In-game: Imk
Location: Crimea, Russia
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Trucraft Lib [trucraft]

by Imk » Post

lack of language localization
how soon will it be?
or do it yourself

I see great potential thank you for your hard work!

User avatar
PolySaken
Member
Posts: 644
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2017 05:18
GitHub: PolySaken-I-Am
In-game: PolySaken
Location: Wānaka, Aotearoa
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Trucraft Lib [trucraft]

by PolySaken » Post

I have no idea how to do language stuff, since I only know english.
People are always welcome to contribute to my mods.

User avatar
Imk
Member
Posts: 367
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2018 19:15
In-game: Imk
Location: Crimea, Russia
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Trucraft Lib [trucraft]

by Imk » Post

PolySaken wrote:I have no idea how to do language stuff, since I only know english.
People are always welcome to contribute to my mods.
ок, make try

User avatar
Imk
Member
Posts: 367
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2018 19:15
In-game: Imk
Location: Crimea, Russia
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Trucraft Lib [trucraft]

by Imk » Post

Support languages and localization translation into Russian.
Attachments
trucraft.zip
(46.14 KiB) Downloaded 15 times

User avatar
PolySaken
Member
Posts: 644
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2017 05:18
GitHub: PolySaken-I-Am
In-game: PolySaken
Location: Wānaka, Aotearoa
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Trucraft Lib [trucraft]

by PolySaken » Post

Imk wrote:Support languages and localization translation into Russian.
Added to the repo. In the future you should use github pull requests to make it easier to merge.
Here's the repo link: Trucraft on GitHub

User avatar
Imk
Member
Posts: 367
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2018 19:15
In-game: Imk
Location: Crimea, Russia
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Trucraft Lib [trucraft]

by Imk » Post

I'm not registered for GitHub
Usually doing for my server specifics stuff
For example:
will need textures 32 (nodes),64 (tools)
I'm not at liberty to ask them from the developer :)
or mod MT 4.7 and my server was MT 5.0
had to rule by myself
now it's a lot easier I can give a bug report (release 5.1,server 5.2 compatible )

Thank you for adding to the repo. Checked you haven't added up everything.
just replace it from the archive tools.lua,nodes.lua,items.lua,craft.lua
It won't work like that !

User avatar
PolySaken
Member
Posts: 644
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2017 05:18
GitHub: PolySaken-I-Am
In-game: PolySaken
Location: Wānaka, Aotearoa
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Trucraft Lib [trucraft]

by PolySaken » Post

Imk wrote:I'm not registered for GitHub
Usually doing for my server specifics stuff
For example:
will need textures 32 (nodes),64 (tools)
I'm not at liberty to ask them from the developer :)
or mod MT 4.7 and my server was MT 5.0
had to rule by myself
now it's a lot easier I can give a bug report (release 5.1,server 5.2 compatible )

Thank you for adding to the repo. Checked you haven't added up everything.
just replace it from the archive tools.lua,nodes.lua,items.lua,craft.lua
It won't work like that !
Huh, maybe something went wrong in the merge. I'll see if I can fix it.

User avatar
PolySaken
Member
Posts: 644
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2017 05:18
GitHub: PolySaken-I-Am
In-game: PolySaken
Location: Wānaka, Aotearoa
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Trucraft Lib [trucraft]

by PolySaken » Post

Fixed. It turns out my merge script was prioritizing my own files, so only your new ones (locale) got added.

User avatar
Imk
Member
Posts: 367
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2018 19:15
In-game: Imk
Location: Crimea, Russia
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Trucraft Lib [trucraft]

by Imk » Post

tools.lua unaltered, enigma items.lua

had to learn how to work with Git )))

https://github.com/Imk-MT/trucraft

Pull requests. Застряло на этом понял должна должна кнопка зеленая загореться не хочит.
Пробовал ссылки пробовал на корень репозитория и на коммиты.


https://github.com/Imk-MT/trucraft/comp ... adcbeabe88

Ghaydn
New member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2020 11:58

Re: [Mod] Trucraft Lib [trucraft]

by Ghaydn » Post

Do you plan to add support for ethereal? Seems like rocks and sticks don't appear on it's biomes. And ethereal trees can be cut down with bare hands.

Also, do you plan to add support for basic_materials? Some items are duplicated there, for ex. plastic sheet.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests