[Modpack] Aeroponics [011413][pipeworks][liquids][plantlib][aero]

mauvebic
Member
Posts: 1550
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 11:32

by mauvebic » Post

youre still missing ones for "grapes" and "coffee" :-)

User avatar
Ragnarok
Member
Posts: 216
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2012 12:56
Location: Poland
Contact:

by Ragnarok » Post

Not really ;) I had very old release of this mod. Thanks for help =)

mauvebic
Member
Posts: 1550
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 11:32

by mauvebic » Post

oh damn, then it might be the 3 color flowers i had before for dyes... i think "cyanflower" "magentaflower" and "yellowflower"

User avatar
Ragnarok
Member
Posts: 216
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2012 12:56
Location: Poland
Contact:

by Ragnarok » Post

It was only:

Code: Select all

plants = {
    tomato = {name='tomato',growtype='tall'},
    peas = {name='peas',growtype='tall'},
    habanero = {name='habanero',growtype='tall'}, 
}
in plants.lua Now I making new hydroculture. I pulverized other blocks like promix, lamps, etc.

User avatar
The_SanaM
Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 14:19

by The_SanaM » Post

To craft wine is

Glass Grapes Glass
Glass Grapes Glass
Glass Grapes Glass

correct? When I do that nothing happens, also I cannot find in the file how to make coffee either:(

mauvebic
Member
Posts: 1550
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 11:32

by mauvebic » Post

Fix posted for the wine craft :-)
for the coffee, cant find anything wrong, did you roast it in the furnace first?
Last edited by mauvebic on Fri Aug 03, 2012 23:51, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
The_SanaM
Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 14:19

by The_SanaM » Post

I just figured out the coffee...will test the wine now:-)

EDIT: Wine works now
Last edited by The_SanaM on Sat Aug 04, 2012 00:23, edited 1 time in total.

mauvebic
Member
Posts: 1550
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 11:32

by mauvebic » Post

Ive thought of adding an option for creating "arable land" (basically the dirt nodes near water) where you could plant seeds and grow in sunlight, albeit at a slower rate.Would that be interesting/useful?

User avatar
The_SanaM
Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 14:19

by The_SanaM » Post

Like to make wheat? Then to create bread or other food items that have wheat in them. That would be cool

mauvebic
Member
Posts: 1550
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 11:32

by mauvebic » Post

i was thinking barley to beer for starters, but wheat and bread would be cool too :-) but the existing plants could also grow too outdoors? the outdoor equivalent would give less and take more time to grow, since you dont have equipment to help you grow.

If you want to add plants yourself though, it' pretty easy :-) you need 4-5 textures like the other plants, and make an entry in the plants array :-) share it here and ill include it w/ credits :-)

User avatar
The_SanaM
Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 14:19

by The_SanaM » Post

haha I have no knowledge of making or editing mods, I'll just continue to use the mods and make suggestions;-)

User avatar
The_SanaM
Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 14:19

by The_SanaM » Post

I think that you should keep the lights for the plants or make the plants both grow off of sunlight and/or the lights because I know personally I like to make houses underground and I would have some issues with trying to get sunlight for the plants

Matsetes

by Matsetes » Post

I harvested habanero, but nothing happened... =(

mauvebic
Member
Posts: 1550
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 11:32

by mauvebic » Post

I just harvested some and i got seeds and 2 habanero. Are you getting an error message of any kind? is your inventory full? perhaps you had one spot free but you got seeds before the plant :-/
Last edited by mauvebic on Wed Aug 08, 2012 16:44, edited 1 time in total.

Matsetes

by Matsetes » Post

Ah, sorry I tried and it was only not matured yet, now it works =)

User avatar
Gage
Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2012 10:17

by Gage » Post

how do you make promix im so confused ):{

User avatar
Topywo
Member
Posts: 1721
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 20:27

by Topywo » Post

Gage wrote:how do you make promix im so confused ):{

minetest.register_craft({ output = 'hydro:promix 6', recipe = {
{'', 'default:clay_lump',''},
{'default:dirt', 'default:dirt', 'default:dirt'},
{'default:dirt', 'default:dirt', 'default:dirt'},
}})

Copied from the last part of the init.lua of the Hydroculture mod. (where are also the other crafts of that mod).

Ragnar
Member
Posts: 850
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2012 15:19
Location: Estonia
Contact:

by Ragnar » Post

does it have grapes and wine?
if yes, then please give me the mod:name 's
Are you saying that I put an abnormal brain into a seven and a half foot long, fifty-four inch wide GORILLA?

mauvebic
Member
Posts: 1550
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 11:32

by mauvebic » Post

Im going to rewrite this thing. Been looking for nicer textures

User avatar
guilleelcapoextra
Member
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 23:49
Location: uruguay
Contact:

by guilleelcapoextra » Post

download link

User avatar
Sokomine
Member
Posts: 4017
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 17:31
GitHub: Sokomine

by Sokomine » Post

If you're going to rewrite it I'll write some of my experience with the mod. I like it since it allows growing things. Plantlife is something I love in singleplayer worlds. With hydroculture, it was a bit difficult to get the plants to actually grow. The area had to be set up specificly (water underneath, then the promix block, then seed, x free fields, lamp - at the exact hight). At first I didn't get the height right and was waiting and waiting for anything to grow.

It would be great if your plants could grow on farmland from farming as well - and vice versa. The idea of plants which you don't have to remove completly but where you can just harvest the fruits is good. That is more realistic than pulling out the whole plant. Maybe you could make the plant that is bereft of its fruits even harder to uproot so that it isn't accidently pulled out after the harvesting. Or require an axe to remove the plant itself. And it would be great if that type of plant could grow 2-3 blocks high - with each part beeing able to be harvested and re-growing fruits :-) There are other mods which might come into play here. Bushes are decorative and provide strawberrys (they could learn to give those *without* disappearing as a plant - just like your hydro-plants do). Farming has strawberries as well. Maybe a diffrent species. Farming also provides tomatoes; where your mod provides another kind of tomatoes. I'd prefer a way of having plants and their fruits interchangable between mods :-)

Regarding the textures, there is hardly any need to improve them. They look fine! It's only the seeds that are a bit boring (although realistic) and difficult to distinguish. The plants that provide the seeds arn't easily distinguishable either. Maybe you could get strawberry seeds from the bushes-mod and rose seeds from the flowers-mod and its roses. If they are installed.

If you want to add new textures, please do them for additional plants :-) And it would be really great if all those mods out there for growing plants could fit together in a better way.
A list of my mods can be found here.

mauvebic
Member
Posts: 1550
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 11:32

by mauvebic » Post

I can say this much about the new mod:
ittl be called aeroponics
it wont require dirt
it wont require special lights (it will simply check light values)
the harvests will be perpetual until you remove the plant (or plant something else)
it will need water but not in the traditional sense (pipeworks and aeroponics equipment as opposed to placing water nodes which avg players don't have access to)

unknown: seeds work on a land map, but not a space map. So dont expect seeds/weeds to spawn naturally, youll prolly need a market mod or some other arrangement.

Image
Image
Last edited by mauvebic on Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:14, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
rubenwardy
Moderator
Posts: 6108
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:11
GitHub: rubenwardy
IRC: rubenwardy
In-game: rubenwardy
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

by rubenwardy » Post

This is a very nice mod, I will be adding support for it in my food mod

mauvebic
Member
Posts: 1550
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 11:32

by mauvebic » Post

1st version released :-)

Seeds and equipment have to be pulled from creative ( anyone can feel free to write a mod for crafts and natural seed spawning )

Rubenwardy: look at the plantlib mod: thats where the crops and seeds are :-)
Last edited by mauvebic on Wed Jan 02, 2013 20:57, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
rubenwardy
Moderator
Posts: 6108
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:11
GitHub: rubenwardy
IRC: rubenwardy
In-game: rubenwardy
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

by rubenwardy » Post

Food Mod Support

This mod is now supported in the food mod.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests