[Mod] Medical System/API [medical]

sparky
GitHub: Elkien3
IRC: ircSparky
In-game: sparky

[Mod] Medical System/API [medical]

by sparky » Post

A very new project for me, medical simulation. plan is to have an api for injuries that are linearly treated, as well as for vital sign management which is more of a nonlinear balancing act to try to achieve homeostasis.
I'm a newly certified EMT, so i have some knowledge, but little experience.

Open tib-fib fracture test screenshot:

README.md (updated 4/11/20):

Code: Select all

Note: features are subject to change. This mod is WIP and may not be useable in it's current state. Intructions on use will come further in development.

Planned features:

injury types: cuts, fractures, punctures, burns, bruises

complications (injuries brought on from other injuries): obstructed airway, heart stopped, breathing stopped

Injuries are treated linearly, but can have steps removed in they arent applicable.

vitals: temperature, blood pressure/volume, oxygen, pulse, respiratory rate

signs: color, injuries, level of alertness.

symptoms: cold, dizzy, pain, immobility

tools: blood pressure cuff, stethoscope, pulse oximeter, suction, AED, OPA and NPA, BVM, non-rebreather mask, oxygen tank, dressing, saline, c-collar, gloves, splint, triangle bandage, tourniquet, blanket, trauma shears, stopwatch/clock, blood bag, vital monitor, ventilator, oxygen concentrator

perfusion rate is calculated based off breaths per minute, oxygen content of breaths taken, blood volume, and heart rate. also hunger and thirst, if applicable.
as the perfusion rate lowers, the patient will (in chronological order) get dizzy, pale, cold, confused, unconscious, stop breathing and pumping blood, and shortly after die.
perfusion will rapidly decrease if patient stops breathing due to drowning or suffocation.
perfusion will rapidly decrease if patient looses a lot of blood.
if patient has no nutrients (food) or no water, perfusion cannot take place.