[MOD] Inventory Scanner (mesecons)

Post Reply
johalun
Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2020 14:18
GitHub: johalun

[MOD] Inventory Scanner (mesecons)

by johalun » Post

The Inventory Scanner is an addition to the Mesecons mod. It adds the capability to react to changes in chests and other nodes with inventory. Please try it out!

Source: https://github.com/johalun/mesecons/tree/scanner-node
Mesecons PR: https://github.com/minetest-mods/mesecons/pull/540

Youtube video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lv7NOqLdT7U

Image

User avatar
pampogokiraly
Member
Posts: 293
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2020 22:21
In-game: i_love_mesecon

Re: [MOD] Inventory Scanner (mesecons)

by pampogokiraly » Post

Awesome looking mod! No time currently to try it out, but I'll give it a shot a little bit later :D

One question: How does it scans the furnace?

Just pressed the "empty" preset when this happened:

Code: Select all

AsyncErr: ServerThread::run Lua: Runtime error from mod 'mesecons_scanner' in callback node_on_timer(): /home/akos/.minetest/mods/mesecons_scanner/init.lua:128: attempt to call field 'setstate' (a nil value)
stack traceback:
	/home/akos/.minetest/mods/mesecons_scanner/init.lua:128: in function 'update_state'
	/home/akos/.minetest/mods/mesecons_scanner/init.lua:262: in function </home/akos/.minetest/mods/mesecons_scanner/init.lua:219>
All praise the Bacon God! The one and only god in MineTest

johalun
Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2020 14:18
GitHub: johalun

Re: [MOD] Inventory Scanner (mesecons)

by johalun » Post

pampogokiraly wrote:
Mon Nov 02, 2020 14:43
Awesome looking mod! No time currently to try it out, but I'll give it a shot a little bit later :D
Thanks :)
pampogokiraly wrote:
Mon Nov 02, 2020 14:43
One question: How does it scans the furnace?
The furnace has 3 inventories, fuel, src and dst. Just pick the one you want use in the scanner's interface (by right clicking on the scanner after placing it).
pampogokiraly wrote:
Mon Nov 02, 2020 14:43
Just pressed the "empty" preset when this happened:

Code: Select all

AsyncErr: ServerThread::run Lua: Runtime error from mod 'mesecons_scanner' in callback node_on_timer(): /home/akos/.minetest/mods/mesecons_scanner/init.lua:128: attempt to call field 'setstate' (a nil value)
stack traceback:
	/home/akos/.minetest/mods/mesecons_scanner/init.lua:128: in function 'update_state'
	/home/akos/.minetest/mods/mesecons_scanner/init.lua:262: in function </home/akos/.minetest/mods/mesecons_scanner/init.lua:219>
The scanner is a part of the mesecons mod, not stand alone. Until my patch has been merged (or made to a stand alone mod) you need to replace the mesecon mod with my fork like so


cd $HOME/.minetest/mods
git clone --branch scanner-node https://github.com/johalun/mesecons


but first move or delete any existing mesecons mod folder.

User avatar
pampogokiraly
Member
Posts: 293
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2020 22:21
In-game: i_love_mesecon

Re: [MOD] Inventory Scanner (mesecons)

by pampogokiraly » Post

johalun wrote:
Mon Nov 02, 2020 16:28
pampogokiraly wrote:
Mon Nov 02, 2020 14:43
One question: How does it scans the furnace?
The furnace has 3 inventories, fuel, src and dst. Just pick the one you want use in the scanner's interface (by right clicking on the scanner after placing it).
Oh, okay. Thanks.
johalun wrote:
Mon Nov 02, 2020 16:28
pampogokiraly wrote:
Mon Nov 02, 2020 14:43
Just pressed the "empty" preset when this happened:

Code: Select all

AsyncErr: ServerThread::run Lua: Runtime error from mod 'mesecons_scanner' in callback node_on_timer(): /home/akos/.minetest/mods/mesecons_scanner/init.lua:128: attempt to call field 'setstate' (a nil value)
stack traceback:
	/home/akos/.minetest/mods/mesecons_scanner/init.lua:128: in function 'update_state'
	/home/akos/.minetest/mods/mesecons_scanner/init.lua:262: in function </home/akos/.minetest/mods/mesecons_scanner/init.lua:219>
The scanner is a part of the mesecons mod, not stand alone. Until my patch has been merged (or made to a stand alone mod) you need to replace the mesecon mod with my fork like so


cd $HOME/.minetest/mods
git clone --branch scanner-node https://github.com/johalun/mesecons


but first move or delete any existing mesecons mod folder.
I see! Thank you again
All praise the Bacon God! The one and only god in MineTest

User avatar
Linuxdirk
Member
Posts: 3219
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2014 11:21
In-game: Linuxdirk
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [MOD] Inventory Scanner (mesecons)

by Linuxdirk » Post

johalun wrote:
Mon Nov 02, 2020 16:28
The scanner is a part of the mesecons mod, not stand alone. Until my patch has been merged (or made to a stand alone mod) you need to replace the mesecon mod with my fork like so
Looking forward to either one of those happening :)

CalebJ
Member
Posts: 407
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2018 19:21
GitHub: KaylebJay
IRC: KaylebJay
In-game: CalebJ
Location: Tunnelers' Abyss

Re: [MOD] Inventory Scanner (mesecons)

by CalebJ » Post

Neat mod and good implementation. I hope it gets merged.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 70 guests