[Mod] 3D Animated NPC [1.5]

User avatar
Likwid H-Craft
Member
Posts: 1113
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 14:20
Location: Lost in Crypt

by Likwid H-Craft » Post

I am going use this if all fine with you make my mobs for Metroidtest.
My Domain's/others:
http://likwidtest.hj.cx/ (Not Done)

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Post

Likwid H-Craft wrote:I am going use this if all fine with you make my mobs for Metroidtest.
The license is WTFPL and also he doesnt mind cause he changed it when i used code from his mod. You can also use my mod if you want peaceful aspects in it.
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right

User avatar
aximx51v
Member
Posts: 60
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2012 03:47

by aximx51v » Post

(follow up from my last comment)
I installed the newer armor mod, and still have invulnerability to NPCs. the animals mod isn't affected, however; wolves can eat me.
anybody know how to fix this?

also, it'd be nice to have a working spawning algorithm :)

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
Posts: 1895
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez
Location: Rhode Island, USA

by jordan4ibanez » Post

Oh here this is, I need this at the front page of mods so I can refer back to it and such.
I've been gone for a long time

User avatar
kamarajitsu
Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2013 04:20

by kamarajitsu » Post

I installed the mod, but my inventory to the left doesn't show up now. Then when I deleted the mod, my inventory still isn't showing up. Help?

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Post

that is your creative inventory. on the main menu you should see 2 checkboxes. damage and creative. check the creative
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right

User avatar
kamarajitsu
Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2013 04:20

by kamarajitsu » Post

Thanks :) Now I'm trying to reinstall the mod, I put it into the /mod/minetest folder. And when I open up the game the mod is not showing in the configure window

User avatar
kamarajitsu
Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2013 04:20

by kamarajitsu » Post

Help? Figured out a way to get it show in the configure window, but now it won't run.

EDIT: I figured out the problem, I had two minetest folders in one. It works perfectly, haha, good job! :)
Last edited by kamarajitsu on Wed Apr 03, 2013 16:34, edited 1 time in total.

Rhys
Member
Posts: 379
Joined: Wed May 22, 2013 15:22

by Rhys » Post

How do I download this mod? - Link broken? D:

User avatar
AMMOnym
Member
Posts: 682
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 14:18
IRC: AMMOnym
In-game: AMMOnym
Location: Slovakia

by AMMOnym » Post

rhys u can download this mod its awesome :https://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?id=4167 but u must have this mod too : plantlife from vannesa

User avatar
AMMOnym
Member
Posts: 682
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 14:18
IRC: AMMOnym
In-game: AMMOnym
Location: Slovakia

by AMMOnym » Post


Rhys
Member
Posts: 379
Joined: Wed May 22, 2013 15:22

by Rhys » Post

AMMOnym wrote:viewtopic.php?id=3898 : plantlife
Uh... I have nearly every mod on my computer. xD. Just don't use many.

User avatar
AMMOnym
Member
Posts: 682
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 14:18
IRC: AMMOnym
In-game: AMMOnym
Location: Slovakia

by AMMOnym » Post

I want to make a some Horse mod like ostrich in mobframework for any adventure map

Sokomine
Member
Posts: 4127
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 17:31
GitHub: Sokomine

by Sokomine » Post

AMMOnym wrote: want to make a some Horse mod like ostrich in mobframework for any adventure map
Then start by making the blender model! The rest can be done pretty easily. Also, you may consider doing a donkey or pony instead of a real horse as those are smaller animals - and smaller animals usually look more realistic as far as movement goes.
A list of my mods can be found here.

User avatar
AMMOnym
Member
Posts: 682
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 14:18
IRC: AMMOnym
In-game: AMMOnym
Location: Slovakia

by AMMOnym » Post

its interesting idea

User avatar
pop_harte
Member
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2014 07:39

by pop_harte » Post

Cool but where i download it.HELP.I'm confused

User avatar
Krock
Developer
Posts: 4562
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 07:48
GitHub: SmallJoker
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

by Krock » Post

pop_harte wrote:Cool but where i download it.HELP.I'm confused
1st post:
jordan4ibanez wrote:...ough 6000 they'll chase after you
[ Download: broken link ]
[ Video of NPCs roaming around: broken link ]
Licens...
Look, I programmed a bug for you. >> Mod Search Engine << - Mods by Krock - DuckDuckGo mod search bang: !mtmod <keyword here>

User avatar
SAMIAMNOT
Member
Posts: 416
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2014 00:51
In-game: notanewbie
Location: Desert

Re: [Mod] 3D Animated NPC [1.5]

by SAMIAMNOT » Post

I just got Minetest last month. Will this work in Minetest 0.4.10?
I test mines.

Esteban
Member
Posts: 873
Joined: Sun Sep 08, 2013 13:26
GitHub: Esteban-
IRC: Esteban
In-game: Esteban
Location: Somewhere in the Caribbean...

Re:

by Esteban » Post

.
Last edited by Esteban on Fri Mar 18, 2016 13:34, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

Re: [Mod] 3D Animated NPC [1.5]

by jojoa1997 » Post

FYI I made a fork of this mod called Peaceful NPC a long time ago. And yes it still works with 4.10. The base code is mostly the same for movements and the such. viewtopic.php?id=4167
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests