Shader Mod for Minetest

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3991
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

by sfan5 » Post

Hybrid Dog wrote:
sfan5 wrote:
Hybrid Dog wrote:you could run a compiled c++ code or even compile it
Yeah, but if you run a program (c++ or not) with os.execute it won't run in the minetest application and won't be able to do anything.
I think there are possibilities.
Like attaching to the minetest process and inserting code from another process?
Hell, that would not even work with different builds like BlockMen's, Fess or mine (even with the same commit)
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
Zombie461
New member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jun 28, 2014 23:15
GitHub: Zombie461
IRC: Zombie461
In-game: Zombie471

Re: Shader Mod for Minetest

by Zombie461 » Post

What? You quit Minecraft for Minetest?

Minetest is a good game but who quits Minecraft for Minetest? o.o

User avatar
Evergreen
Member
Posts: 2135
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 01:22
GitHub: 4Evergreen4
IRC: EvergreenTree
In-game: Evergreen
Location: A forest in the midwest
Contact:

Re: Shader Mod for Minetest

by Evergreen » Post

Zombie461 wrote:What? You quit Minecraft for Minetest?

Minetest is a good game but who quits Minecraft for Minetest? o.o
Please don't bump old (?) topics. I think there is a discussion like this elsewhere which is similar.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: apercy and 2 guests