The Mesecons Laboratory

User avatar
Evergreen
Member
 
Posts: 2135
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 01:22
Location: A forest in the midwest
GitHub: 4Evergreen4
IRC: EvergreenTree
In-game: Evergreen

by Evergreen » Thu May 09, 2013 01:40

Inocudom wrote:Some people may not know this, but mese blocks themselves transmit signals (though using mesecon wires is much more resource efficient.) I am glad that there is a site that gives tutorials on how to build various things. One day, there might be mesecon machines that are truly fun to play with (like games and such.)

You know what, you just gave me the idea of making Death-Swap in minetest. :D
Back from the dead!
 

User avatar
Death Dealer
Member
 
Posts: 1379
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 18:46
Location: Limbo

by Death Dealer » Thu May 09, 2013 17:55

Very nice work. i haven't been on the scene for awhile, but i am an advanced redstone user. ive made clock's and microcontroller with redstone, etc etc. some of this stuff look like Elorams (probably spelt that wrong) mod Redpower with the 1/8 slab repeater type logic gates all in one. seeing this diffidently make me curious as to whats possible. ^_^
Keep calm and code python^_^
 

User avatar
lonely
Member
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2013 15:30
Location: Germany

by lonely » Sat Jun 01, 2013 16:30

I would like to write about my aperture map because it is depending mesecons VERY MUCH. Here linked:http://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?id=5917
Last edited by lonely on Sat Jun 01, 2013 16:33, edited 1 time in total.
Aperture science:[url]http:forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?id=5917[/url]
I v'e got MineCraft now, so goodbye. You can look for me at the minecraft forum. my name there
is Portalfreaky.
 

Temperest
Member
 
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 23:13
GitHub: Uberi

by Temperest » Sat Jun 01, 2013 16:37

That would be excellent. If you need any help or information then let me know.
WorldEdit 1.0 released

The Mesecons Laboratory - the art of Mesecons circuitry
Latest article: Mesecons Basics.
 

Nore
Developer
 
Posts: 492
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 11:35
GitHub: Ekdohibs

by Nore » Sat Jun 01, 2013 16:40

Did you try to make utility machines with Technic frames? I just made a quarry (that is lagging the server a lot...) I could make a schematic, if you want.
 

User avatar
Dan Duncombe
Member
 
Posts: 904
Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 21:11
Location: In the unknown depths of Earth

by Dan Duncombe » Sun Aug 18, 2013 11:19

Can anyone give me the luacontroller code to output a mesecon signal from ports A and B, switching on/off about 2 times per second? So a 1/2 a second clock
Some Mods: Castles Prefab Camouflage
My Games: Nostalgia Realtest Revamped
Servers: See above games.
 

Temperest
Member
 
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 23:13
GitHub: Uberi

by Temperest » Sun Aug 18, 2013 17:57

Code: Select all
interrupt(0.5, "test")
if event.iid == "test" then
  port.a, port.b = not port.a, not port.b
end
WorldEdit 1.0 released

The Mesecons Laboratory - the art of Mesecons circuitry
Latest article: Mesecons Basics.
 

User avatar
Dan Duncombe
Member
 
Posts: 904
Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 21:11
Location: In the unknown depths of Earth

by Dan Duncombe » Sun Aug 18, 2013 18:19

Temperest wrote:
Code: Select all
interrupt(0.5, "test")
if event.iid == "test" then
  port.a, port.b = not port.a, not port.b
end

Thanks :)
Some Mods: Castles Prefab Camouflage
My Games: Nostalgia Realtest Revamped
Servers: See above games.
 

User avatar
markbe
Member
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2013 23:00
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Re: The Mesecons Laboratory

by markbe » Sat Nov 01, 2014 00:54

Hi
I am trying to get the double piston to work as per the lab page but with only two outputs. I got it working with two switches and no controller but can't replicate the sequence of switching with LUA. Please can someone help me fix it?

Switch sequence (without controller) was as follows:
extend pistons = SW1 on, SW2 on
retract pistons = SW 2 off, then SW1 off then SW 2 on, then SW2 off

the LUA I have now is as follows (port.c is control):
Code: Select all
if event.iid == "pull1" then
  port.a = false
  interrupt(0.2, "push2")
elseif event.iid == "push2" then
  port.b = true
  interrupt(0.2, "pull2")
elseif event.iid == "pull2" then
  port.b = false
else
if pin.c then --extend
    port.a = true
    port.b = true
  else --retract
    port.b = false
    interrupt(0.2, "pull1")
  end
end


The extend part of the sequence works but retract keeps repeating the "push2" and "pull2" indefinately
 

User avatar
davedevils
Member
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2014 01:13
Location: France
GitHub: davedevils
IRC: davedevils
In-game: davedevils
 

Jesseman1
Member
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2014 21:32
Location: My huge fortress or power plant.
In-game: Jesseman1 or Plant_Operator

Re: The Mesecons Laboratory

by Jesseman1 » Mon Dec 29, 2014 00:49

Since I don't know where else to look, can someone please tell me how to make doors open with mesecon? I tried the redstone way but it didnt work.
 

User avatar
benrob0329
Member
 
Posts: 1233
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 22:39
GitHub: Benrob0329
In-game: benrob03
 

Temperest
Member
 
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 23:13
GitHub: Uberi

Re: The Mesecons Laboratory

by Temperest » Sun Dec 06, 2015 02:01

Hi benrob0329,

I don't really have the time to update this much any more, but I'd be happy to accept submissions! Simply post it in this thread or email me with the details, and I'll add it to the site.
 

User avatar
benrob0329
Member
 
Posts: 1233
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 22:39
GitHub: Benrob0329
In-game: benrob03

Re: The Mesecons Laboratory

by benrob0329 » Mon Dec 07, 2015 03:37

Would this be worth putting up on the website?

Image

Image

Image

It's a password protected door, and the door part could be used with or without a Luacontroller.
Attachments
screenshot_20151206_223703.png
(80.96 KiB) Not downloaded yet
 

Temperest
Member
 
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 23:13
GitHub: Uberi

Re: The Mesecons Laboratory

by Temperest » Mon Dec 07, 2015 04:53

That's a nice project! If you send me the write-up, I'll add it as a new post.
 

User avatar
the_raven_262
Member
 
Posts: 306
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2014 09:30
GitHub: theraven262
IRC: the_raven_262 Raven262 Corvus262 corvus
In-game: the_raven_262 Raven262 Nevermore

Re: The Mesecons Laboratory

by the_raven_262 » Mon Mar 13, 2017 17:06

Is this Project dead?
If not, I would love to see more tutorials to try to build things. :)
(I am still learning on how to use mesecons at all oO)
[amber] [conjuration] [warzone] | Why is #minetest-mod-dev so empty?
 

juli
Member
 
Posts: 203
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 10:31
GitHub: cpdef
In-game: juli

Re: The Mesecons Laboratory

by juli » Thu Apr 27, 2017 12:15

Should i add my 8-Bit RAM (with fpgas only) here? :)
 

User avatar
DS-minetest
Member
 
Posts: 969
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 19:49
Location: in front of my pc (which is at home)
GitHub: DS-Minetest
In-game: DS

Re: The Mesecons Laboratory

by DS-minetest » Fri Apr 28, 2017 14:55

+ Hm, I could post this here:
Do not call me -minetest.
Call me DS or DS-minetest.
I am German, so you don't have to pm me English if you are also German.
The background is a lie.
 

Brackston
New member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2017 18:09
GitHub: Brackstons
IRC: Brackston
In-game: Brackston

Re: The Mesecons Laboratory

by Brackston » Sun Jul 16, 2017 17:20

I was trying to build the Tic Tac Toe Machine from here:
http://uberi.mesecons.net/projects/TicTacToe/index.html
However it does not work.

I had to change the code for the push button Lua Controllers:
Below is the code for the lower row Lua Controller.

The lines we are concerned with is the "if" and "elseif" lines.
You will need to change the code in all 3 controllers

Old Code:
Code: Select all
if event.type == "on" then
  if event.pin == "A" then             <--- Change this line to    if pin.a then
    digiline_send("press", "12")
  elseif event.pin == "B" then      <--- Change this line to    if pin.b then
    digiline_send("press", "11")
  elseif event.pin == "D" then      <--- Change this line to    if pin.d then
    digiline_send("press", "13")
  end/join #a
end


New Code should look like this
Code: Select all
 if pin.a then
    digiline_send("press", "12")
  elseif pin.b then
    digiline_send("press", "11")
  elseif pin.d then
    digiline_send("press", "13")
 end
end


Also if you are using the WorldEdit file (TicTacToe.we) you will need to change the lua controller code for the lights indicating who's turn it is.
Old Code:
Code: Select all
port.b = not pin.d


New Code:
Code: Select all
if pin.d then
port.b = false
elseif not pin.d then
port.b = true
end


I needed to separate the lights from the push button switches and also from each other.
Image

Here Is my build:
Image
I hope this helps anyone wanting to use the wonderful game of Tic Tac Toe
I tested it with version 4.16 and it works.

Brackston
 

Previous

Return to WIP Mods



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests