Mod: Gemstones 1.5.0

User avatar
MarkTraceur
Member
Posts: 103
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 05:41
Location: San Francisco, CA
Contact:

by MarkTraceur » Post

OK, that took no time at all. Your mod is now a lot shorter :)

https://gitorious.org/marktraceur-minet ... /gemstones
Mods: https://gitorious.org/marktraceur-minetest-mods
IRC: marktraceur on freenode

ZLovesPancakes
New member
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 02:29
GitHub: franzzapata
Location: Home
Contact:

by ZLovesPancakes » Post

Sorry for the slow updates, but here is a new version, which may require to start a new world to work. I also added cubic zirconia instead of diamond because I feel the latter to be too cliche.
Have a nice day.

@MarkTraceur
I used (and modified a bit) that nice function you wrote, hope you don't mind it!
I made the original door textures, that's why they look so ugly.
My old mods, now on GitHub.

mauvebic
Member
Posts: 1550
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 11:32

by mauvebic » Post

I don't know if it's me that's doing something wrong or if it's the mod - i can't seem to be able to do anything with gemstones other than accumulate them - how do i craft/get gems and blocks like in the screenshot?

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3962
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

by sfan5 » Post

The Mod is now updated for the new 0.4dev Version and may not work
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
neko259
Member
Posts: 805
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 06:51

by neko259 » Post

How to use the new version? add_tool is still not updated.
s3tuPDfUv2IyvXHzPmE31MQvnWULv1zj

User avatar
stormrider2
Member
Posts: 83
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 21:13

by stormrider2 » Post

I want to use this mod for my server and I want you to update it.

Jordach
Member
Posts: 4527
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach
Location: Blender Scene

by Jordach » Post

neko259 wrote:How to use the new version? add_tool is still not updated.
add_tool which came with more ores (the last one for 06/1/12) works fine!
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server

User avatar
neko259
Member
Posts: 805
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 06:51

by neko259 » Post

add_tool which came with more ores (the last one for 06/1/12) works fine!
Didn't find it there. You mean add_moreores_tool? This plugin crashes when using that one.
s3tuPDfUv2IyvXHzPmE31MQvnWULv1zj

User avatar
nat6
New member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2012 17:39

by nat6 » Post

Hey can you clarify on how to turn the raw mineral that you mine into an actual gem stone. Thanks :)

User avatar
RAPHAEL
Member
Posts: 627
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 09:09
Location: Earth

by RAPHAEL » Post

nat6 wrote:Hey can you clarify on how to turn the raw mineral that you mine into an actual gem stone. Thanks :)
I'd like to know this as well.. appears something isn't right with newest gemstones mod.
"Before you speak, ask yourself: Is it kind, is it true, is it necessary, does it improve upon the silence?"
My mods: http://goo.gl/n4kpn
(Currently Various, Industrial, Fakeblocks, Jail, MoarCraft, Christmas, Replicator, minetest dev installer for linux, bash mod installer, windows mod installer)

User avatar
dannydark
Member
Posts: 428
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 21:28
Location: Manchester, UK

by dannydark » Post

nat6 wrote:Hey can you clarify on how to turn the raw mineral that you mine into an actual gem stone. Thanks :)
@nat6 and @RAPHAEL: Quick answer you can't. lol I just had a look through the code posted and it seems you can only craft the gemstone blocks and tools.

If your referring to the image on the first post then that's just the lumps/shards that you get from mining the ores that they have placed on the ground I think.
Last edited by dannydark on Tue Jan 31, 2012 05:34, edited 1 time in total.

ZLovesPancakes
New member
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 02:29
GitHub: franzzapata
Location: Home
Contact:

by ZLovesPancakes » Post

Just noticed the new Minetest 0.4.dev-20120122-1, so I fixed the mod to work with it. Check the first post for the download.

I know I've left the mod a bit... abandoned, but I had almost no free time lately. I'll try to get myself to update more often and get all the birthstones (save for the diamond) in.

And about add_tool, well, it is still working for me, but I fear it will eventually break as the lua API changes.
I made the original door textures, that's why they look so ugly.
My old mods, now on GitHub.

Jordach
Member
Posts: 4527
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach
Location: Blender Scene

by Jordach » Post

And about add_tool, well, it is still working for me, but I fear it will eventually break as the lua API changes.
what if it don't?
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server

User avatar
stormrider2
Member
Posts: 83
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 21:13

by stormrider2 » Post

Mod doesn't work for me.

User avatar
brutus
Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2012 01:26

by brutus » Post

just a question, when i download a mod which file do i put it in? experimental mods, or default?
I like tanks!! :D

User avatar
rahonejm
Member
Posts: 88
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 01:58
Location: Brazil

by rahonejm » Post

try pasting it on mods folder ( data/mods)
Sorry for possible language mistakes

User avatar
shelbyingram
Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2012 06:49

by shelbyingram » Post

It isn't working for me either, it says that I need the add_tool as well. How do you get it?
Minetest is it's own thing, keep it that way!

User avatar
Michael Eh?
Member
Posts: 391
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2012 17:21

by Michael Eh? » Post

Added Topaz.... yellow.
Sapphires can be Yellow as well as blue

Opal - multi-colored. In real life, Opal is found near the surface with water. Much like clay is in the game.

User avatar
Death Dealer
Member
Posts: 1379
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 18:46
Location: Limbo
Contact:

by Death Dealer » Post

shelbyingram wrote:It isn't working for me either, it says that I need the add_tool as well. How do you get it?
download moreores it has it.
Keep calm and code python^_^

User avatar
Calinou
Moderator
Posts: 3166
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 14:26
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou
Location: Troyes, France
Contact:

by Calinou » Post

You can install add_tool without the moreores mod if you want. It's just a dependancy to make adding tool sets simpler.

User avatar
Death Dealer
Member
Posts: 1379
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 18:46
Location: Limbo
Contact:

by Death Dealer » Post

hey anyone know why more ores and gemstone dont function together??
Keep calm and code python^_^

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests